Best Builders

General Contractor

Lexington, NC 27292

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Best Builders is the guy you need to go to if you need any work done. He shows up on time and his work is amazing. I love my new deck my family an myself has been enjoying it everyday My whole place looks amazing thanks to Bill an Kathy. I told him how I wanted it an he did just want I wanted. If I had to do it all over again I would do it again. Bill an Kathy are great people to have working for
P
3 months ago
High quality service
Two years ago Best Builders built my deck. I am certainly happy that I hired them. They took the time to explain everything that was happening and to answer all questions. Even when they ran into a snag in pouring the concrete under my carport. There was a very large tree stump that had to be dug and chizzled out before the work could be done. Bill came to me and explained that this would set them back a couple of days. They are courteous, friendly, always on time and over all very professional. I'm very happy with the finished work and very happy I hired them. Money well spent.
Response from Best Builders
Thank you Paula for the great review. Yes that tree stump turned out to be quite a job. We got it out of there though. LOL I enjoyed building your entire deck, walkway, stairs, and roof. It was great pleasure working for you. Thank you again. Best wishes
T
3 months ago
I love my decks. Contractors were always on time. Very well mattered, he would take the time to answer any questions for me. He and Cathy worked hard everyday. Made sure everything was clean at the end of each day. Very pleasant hard working crew. I would recommend BEST BUILDERS to anyone, for any of my building needs! OH YES, CAN YOU TELL, I LOVE MY DECKS!!!!! I wish you could see the pictures!!
Response from Best Builders
Thank you so much Tori. I really enjoyed working for you. I look forward to doing more with you.
L
3 months ago
Replaced deck steps and a landing
The steps to my deck actually collapsed after 24 years of service. Bill provided a temporary fix so the dog could come and go as needed, then gathered the necessary materials to begin the replacement. He was prompt, courteous, friendly, efficient, and certainly knew what he was doing. He was able to reuse the pickets from the previous steps; he set the supports in concrete; bolts were used where nails had been used in the original steps to attach the steps to the deck. I was amazed by the precision of the cuts on the wood where the posts came through the landing and also where they attached to the remaining deck. Bill goes above and beyond to please his customers, does quality work, and does that work at a reasonable price. I will definitely use Bill for any future construction needs and will recommend him to others.
Response from Best Builders
Thank you so much Linda for your business and such a great review. Don't hesitate to call if you need anything. I really enjoyed meeting you and doing business with you. Thanks again and I hope to see you soon. Hug Jake for us!!!!!!!!!
P
3 months ago
Great with wood and trex style decking!
Bill holds himself to the highest standard of craftsmanship. I have built a deck before, but his quality and techniques are what you would expect from an highest level experienced custom deck builder. Beyond his constant 'check-ins' for quality to design, he manages his time very well, and is flexible throughout the process. I highly recommend his services.
Response from Best Builders
Thank you so much Paul. I love what I do and it helps to have great customers such as you and your wife. I look forward to working together in the future. Also, you are both welcome to go boating with us anytime, if you could ever find the time.
B
3 months ago
My deck is a masterpiece!! Thanks to Bill!!
The deck Bill built for us is absolutely amazing. He built a 50 x 14 multi-tiered deck on our new house and every piece was laid with perfection. Not only is his work outstanding, he is also very reliable, professional, and affordable. If you are looking for a contractor, look no further. Bill is the best contractor around and you will be beyond happy with his work.
Response from Best Builders
My best review so far. Thank you so much for your business Brooke. I really enjoyed meeting You and your Husband. Furthermore I enjoyed working for you. I hope we will do business again together in the future. I can't thank you enough for the outstanding review.
M
3 months ago
Great job on my deck i have been enjoying it every evening.
Response from Best Builders
Thank you Mark. I enjoyed doing business with you.
K
4 months ago
High Quality Service.
Bill work was very high quality and he is very reliable. His prices was very reasonable and I will recommend him as best builder and he is a great person to deal with.
Response from Best Builders
Thank you Kmil. I hope you everything comes together for you.
L
4 months ago
Best Builders built a deck 16'x 20' for us and the workmanship was the best I have seen. He used first quality materials and did not cut corners on anything. He was always on time and at the end of everyday he cleaned up and necker left anything laying around. We are so pleased we found this contractor and we will be having more work for him to do. I highly recommend them.
Response from Best Builders
Thank you so much Larry. I will call you as soon as I get caught up.
T
4 months ago
Decking
He build a deck on the front of my house I was well pleased he was very professional and the price of the work was reasonable
Response from Best Builders
Thank you Mr Hutchins for the great review and thank you for the opportunity to build your deck. I look forward to building for you again in the future.