Best Movers of America

Mover

2980 Simms St

Hollywood, FL 33020

IM: 2069
ICC MC: 847362
US DOT: 2451409

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 months ago
Bellevuw Move
Very quick responses. Dates met as agreed on both my moves - Georgia to Texas and Texas to Washington
R
3 months ago
Hire them without any hesitation
We had a great move with Best Movers of America. Communication from the office was great during the move. The moving team made our move far easier than I could have imagined. Everything went smoothly and the gentleman who loaded the truck did an amazingly efficient job which allowed us to avoid using an extra truck, in turn saving us some money. I felt very secure and confident that we chose the right moving company. At the end they delivered everything they promised. Great moving service.
R
3 months ago
Hire them without any hesitation
We had a great move with Best Movers of America. Communication from the office was great during the move. The moving team made our move far easier than I could have imagined. Everything went smoothly and the gentleman who loaded the truck did an amazingly efficient job which allowed us to avoid using an extra truck, in turn saving us some money. I felt very secure and confident that we chose the right moving company. At the end they delivered everything they promised. Great moving service.
H
3 months ago
Ease of service
This moving service handled our last move very professionally. They gave us a very reasonable quote which they stuck to in the end. The movers were great. They packed up all our belongings in no time and then loaded everything onto the truck. They were quite literally in and out of our house on the moving day. They delivered everything on time and I was glad to see that none of our things suffered any damages. The movers even helped us unpack and assemble the furniture. It really turned out to be the easiest move possible.
G
3 months ago
Perfect Movers
If you want your move to be perfect, you should definitely hire Best Movers of America. You will not have to worry about your move and also you will definitely enjoy their company. I recently used their service and I have to say that every penny was worth it. They were on time, efficient and we had no surprises when the bill showed up. The entire team was great to us. They responded well to all my questions and were honest about the charges. I will surely hire them again.
S
4 months ago
Scam artist it is best in the moving business
Will give you a Quote and then show up and give a completely different cost once they have your stuff in the truck. Never use this company they will break everything you own (they did mine) and will only give you one option for insurance. .60 by the LBS. They hide everything in the contracts then you are told to hurry up and sign because the driver is hungry or tired or whatever the excuse is. They tell you they take visa or personal check (what a joke) was told if you do not pay cash (double) the price of the original quote or they are leaving with you stuff. But there contract for sure covers them completely of any damage and any scam they do. I REPEAT DO NOT USE THIS COMPNAY EVER!!!!!!
D
4 months ago
Terrible experience
We had a terrible experience with Best Movers and their agent. They way under estimated the cost. Originally they quoted about 5 thousand dollars. Final cost was double that amount! The moving company they contracted with was very disappointing. They were several hours late and sent 4 people that barely spoke English. The were rough with our belongings. And several items arrived at our house in South Carolina damaged. Including a flat screen TV. Tempurpedic box spring and various other pieces of furniture. Some antiques. I had to pay 7 thousand in cash before they unloaded the truck. When I complained about the damage the mover dispatcher offered me 600 dollars. Which I took. I had been on the phone several times with Best during the move. At each interval I had to initiate the contact. When I finally called at the completion of my move from NY to SC and complained about the damage and their service the gave me a refund of 3 hundred dollars. I would never recommend them or use them again for any moving services. Despite their assurances of customer service they did not live up to their claim. Their moving company agent was worse. Very rude and only offered me money when I complained and threatened to call Best and report them. I would not recommend Best
R
11 months ago
I can only say good things
Best Movers of America quoted such a low price that it seemed sketchy. I wasn’t expecting them to be that good. But they surprised me in every way possible. They really excelled in every way possible. The movers showed up on time. The crew was very strong and energetic. Even three sets of stairs couldn’t slow them down. They worked tirelessly to pack and load everything from my 3 bedroom apartment. The delivery was made on time with all my belongings in great condition. I am very thankful to these guys.
H
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
1 review 5.0 star rating 9/15/2017 I was looking for many other companies for moving and i couldnt get any as its peak time. Atlast , i have got this reference from a friend and then called them up. Initially i got the same response that everyone is booked.Layer they called me and said the service is available to pick the items. It could have been a lot of mess if i couldnt have scheduled the pick up on time.Thanks to BMOA for accomodating my pick up in such a short notice. The people who camed to pick up are very friendly and professional. only the saddest part is some of my goods got broken and have to contact them .Not sure how long those takes .
S
1 year ago
Highly professional and friendly more helpfully
More and more helpful and compare to other services cheap prices / on time delivery/ Excellent Service