Best Movers of America

Mover

2980 Simms St

Hollywood, FL 33020

IM: 2069
ICC MC: 847362
US DOT: 2451409
Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

moverfortlauderdalefl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 months ago
I can only say good things
Best Movers of America quoted such a low price that it seemed sketchy. I wasn’t expecting them to be that good. But they surprised me in every way possible. They really excelled in every way possible. The movers showed up on time. The crew was very strong and energetic. Even three sets of stairs couldn’t slow them down. They worked tirelessly to pack and load everything from my 3 bedroom apartment. The delivery was made on time with all my belongings in great condition. I am very thankful to these guys.
H
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
1 review 5.0 star rating 9/15/2017 I was looking for many other companies for moving and i couldnt get any as its peak time. Atlast , i have got this reference from a friend and then called them up. Initially i got the same response that everyone is booked.Layer they called me and said the service is available to pick the items. It could have been a lot of mess if i couldnt have scheduled the pick up on time.Thanks to BMOA for accomodating my pick up in such a short notice. The people who camed to pick up are very friendly and professional. only the saddest part is some of my goods got broken and have to contact them .Not sure how long those takes .
S
11 months ago
Highly professional and friendly more helpfully
More and more helpful and compare to other services cheap prices / on time delivery/ Excellent Service
N
12 months ago
As Name says really -"Best Movers"
I had very good experience with Best Movers of America, I moved from Arkansas to New Jersey, my point of contact was Donna, she was very polite, and friendly, answering all my questions patiently though I was asking unnecessary questions as I was moving first time in US. Throughout the move they have provided best value for the money. I could definitely say that no other movers can beat their price, they are very nominal and affordable price. The gentlemen who came for pickup was very nice, he wrapped all the furniture very well, and moved safely. They have delivered all the items without damage,and not even a scratch. The only problem with my shipment was early delivery which happened due to communication gap on my side, Donna was awesome, she was working over the weekend, and answering my call during off hours, she helped me to find storage to get my items stored safely. Everything went smooth! Overall I am with the service and I would recommend to anyone who wanted to move...
L
12 months ago
My move to California with best movers of America
If you're looking for a trustworthy and responsible moving company, look no more! My husband and I had such a great moving experience thanks to best movers of America. From the start, their customer service was like no other moving company I had been in contact with for our move. emilee was my point of contact throughout the entire process and not only would she answer my emails promptly (lightening speed), but she answered each and every one of my questions and always made sure I was clear on every detail of the move. All moves can be stressful, but moving across the country takes it to another level. We moved from South Florida to Northern California and received our shipment in just 10 days from the pick-up date! I was very pleased/impressed with how well they wrapped our furniture items. Only 2 items from our bedroom set took a minor hit, on the corner of our dresser and bed, but for a cross-country move it could have been a lot worse. On the day of delivery the 2 movers were very nice and prompt as well, they quickly assembled the furniture that required assembly, cleaned up all the tape and other packaging debris left behind and were on their way. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the service we received and their price was truly the best! Thank you best movers of America!
N
1 year ago
These guys were great
My boyfriend and I recently moved from a condo building in Fort Lauderdale to a High-rise building (the same area). Friends of ours had used Best movers of America about a month before and had a great experience, so I knew that was who I wanted to go with. I filled out the online inventory form and then had a follow-up conversation with steven to nail down additional logistics about the move, settle on a date, and get a quote. He was thorough and very familiar with the ins and outs of condo buildings (the need for a certificate of insurance, etc.). He took care of the COI the next day, which was great. I didn't have to remind him or explain what it was (which has happened in the past).When moving day arrived, Cris and James showed up right on time (unusual for movers, in my experience) and immediately set to work placing pads and Tape over all the furniture. We had overlapping leases, so we had actually moved all the dishes, books, and smaller items ourselves. All that was left for the movers were about 30 pieces of furniture, many of them old Antique furniture. They did an excellent job protecting the furniture--way more thorough than other movers I've used. The whole move took about 6.5 hours, but I think almost half of that was time spent wrapping things up.We were only moving couple of blocks away, but even so, things can go wrong. Everything went perfectly! This is the first move I've ever had where absolutely nothing was damaged. I would use Best movers of America again, and would certainly recommend them to anyone else looking for local movers.
M
1 year ago
best experiences
I was hesitant about choosing best movers of america at first because I saw some not so good reviews but I must say I was pleasantly surprised! I went with them because I was moving from Chicago to South Florida where they had a storage facility. They offered me a free month of storage with the option to renew it month to month after that. When they arrived at my house in Chicago, Chris and his crew were very professional. They did such a good job wrapping everything and it made me feel at ease that it was going to make it there safe! I stored my items for 4 months in their storage facility in Hollywood without any issues. When I called to have my stuff delivered, they were able to set the day with only a few days notice which was great! I did change my drop off location to be further away than expected and there was an additional mileage fee but that was to be expected. Craig and his crew called ahead and arrived just when they said they would. There were 3 guys, all of them being very nice and professional! They were super efficient and brought everything in, assembled the things they took apart, and put all my boxes in their respective rooms in 2 hours which was very quick!!
J
2 years ago
Highly professional movers
They gentlemen were professional, courteous, and prompt. Chris was very attuned to my time restrictions on pickup and delivery. Will definitely use them again. Jeanie R
D
2 years ago
best experiences
Best Movers of America provided us with one of the best experiences we have ever had with movers and God only knows we have had some bad experiences. The were on time and treated our furniture with "kid gloves" Their attitudes were great..........we will always use them in the future! Dave Purinton
P
2 years ago
Awesome!!!
The reviews and ratings given before this one says it all. All 43 reviews rated BMOA a 5 star-that's amazing. I contacted BMOA about 3 months ago and they provided me the quote after getting the list of items to be shipped from me. However, my movement got delayed due to some reason and they were very patient during all this delay. I finally moved in first week of January this year. But, i didn't have any apartment yet at the new place. So, BMOA was kind and considerate enough to pick up my stuff and keep it in a storage till i confirm my new address to them. This was really very helpful for me and i thank BMOA for this. The pick up and drop off was flawless. Believe me, if you are doing business with BMOA,your stuff is in very safe hands because they are so damn professionals. And finally, their price is very competitive. I spoke to a lot of movers but I didn't find a better price than BMOA. Thanks Sara for coordinating all this and thanks Harold and other movers who did the pick up and drop off.