Best Movers of America

Mover

2980 Simms St

Hollywood, FL 33020

IM: 2069
ICC MC: 847362
US DOT: 2451409
Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

moverfortlauderdalefl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
As Name says really -"Best Movers"
I had very good experience with Best Movers of America, I moved from Arkansas to New Jersey, my point of contact was Donna, she was very polite, and friendly, answering all my questions patiently though I was asking unnecessary questions as I was moving first time in US. Throughout the move they have provided best value for the money. I could definitely say that no other movers can beat their price, they are very nominal and affordable price. The gentlemen who came for pickup was very nice, he wrapped all the furniture very well, and moved safely. They have delivered all the items without damage,and not even a scratch. The only problem with my shipment was early delivery which happened due to communication gap on my side, Donna was awesome, she was working over the weekend, and answering my call during off hours, she helped me to find storage to get my items stored safely. Everything went smooth! Overall I am with the service and I would recommend to anyone who wanted to move...
L
3 weeks ago
My move to California with best movers of America
If you're looking for a trustworthy and responsible moving company, look no more! My husband and I had such a great moving experience thanks to best movers of America. From the start, their customer service was like no other moving company I had been in contact with for our move. emilee was my point of contact throughout the entire process and not only would she answer my emails promptly (lightening speed), but she answered each and every one of my questions and always made sure I was clear on every detail of the move. All moves can be stressful, but moving across the country takes it to another level. We moved from South Florida to Northern California and received our shipment in just 10 days from the pick-up date! I was very pleased/impressed with how well they wrapped our furniture items. Only 2 items from our bedroom set took a minor hit, on the corner of our dresser and bed, but for a cross-country move it could have been a lot worse. On the day of delivery the 2 movers were very nice and prompt as well, they quickly assembled the furniture that required assembly, cleaned up all the tape and other packaging debris left behind and were on their way. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the service we received and their price was truly the best! Thank you best movers of America!
N
2 months ago
These guys were great
My boyfriend and I recently moved from a condo building in Fort Lauderdale to a High-rise building (the same area). Friends of ours had used Best movers of America about a month before and had a great experience, so I knew that was who I wanted to go with. I filled out the online inventory form and then had a follow-up conversation with steven to nail down additional logistics about the move, settle on a date, and get a quote. He was thorough and very familiar with the ins and outs of condo buildings (the need for a certificate of insurance, etc.). He took care of the COI the next day, which was great. I didn't have to remind him or explain what it was (which has happened in the past).When moving day arrived, Cris and James showed up right on time (unusual for movers, in my experience) and immediately set to work placing pads and Tape over all the furniture. We had overlapping leases, so we had actually moved all the dishes, books, and smaller items ourselves. All that was left for the movers were about 30 pieces of furniture, many of them old Antique furniture. They did an excellent job protecting the furniture--way more thorough than other movers I've used. The whole move took about 6.5 hours, but I think almost half of that was time spent wrapping things up.We were only moving couple of blocks away, but even so, things can go wrong. Everything went perfectly! This is the first move I've ever had where absolutely nothing was damaged. I would use Best movers of America again, and would certainly recommend them to anyone else looking for local movers.
M
3 months ago
best experiences
I was hesitant about choosing best movers of america at first because I saw some not so good reviews but I must say I was pleasantly surprised! I went with them because I was moving from Chicago to South Florida where they had a storage facility. They offered me a free month of storage with the option to renew it month to month after that. When they arrived at my house in Chicago, Chris and his crew were very professional. They did such a good job wrapping everything and it made me feel at ease that it was going to make it there safe! I stored my items for 4 months in their storage facility in Hollywood without any issues. When I called to have my stuff delivered, they were able to set the day with only a few days notice which was great! I did change my drop off location to be further away than expected and there was an additional mileage fee but that was to be expected. Craig and his crew called ahead and arrived just when they said they would. There were 3 guys, all of them being very nice and professional! They were super efficient and brought everything in, assembled the things they took apart, and put all my boxes in their respective rooms in 2 hours which was very quick!!
J
12 months ago
Highly professional movers
They gentlemen were professional, courteous, and prompt. Chris was very attuned to my time restrictions on pickup and delivery. Will definitely use them again. Jeanie R
D
1 year ago
best experiences
Best Movers of America provided us with one of the best experiences we have ever had with movers and God only knows we have had some bad experiences. The were on time and treated our furniture with "kid gloves" Their attitudes were great..........we will always use them in the future! Dave Purinton
P
2 years ago
Awesome!!!
The reviews and ratings given before this one says it all. All 43 reviews rated BMOA a 5 star-that's amazing. I contacted BMOA about 3 months ago and they provided me the quote after getting the list of items to be shipped from me. However, my movement got delayed due to some reason and they were very patient during all this delay. I finally moved in first week of January this year. But, i didn't have any apartment yet at the new place. So, BMOA was kind and considerate enough to pick up my stuff and keep it in a storage till i confirm my new address to them. This was really very helpful for me and i thank BMOA for this. The pick up and drop off was flawless. Believe me, if you are doing business with BMOA,your stuff is in very safe hands because they are so damn professionals. And finally, their price is very competitive. I spoke to a lot of movers but I didn't find a better price than BMOA. Thanks Sara for coordinating all this and thanks Harold and other movers who did the pick up and drop off.
T
2 years ago
Dear Best Movers of America
I'm writing to you because I feel I owe you this. So here's my story: I finally moved out of my parents' house and needed a mover. I've never done this, so as always, I check the bible "google" and began calling one moving company after another. 100 years later, I found the perfect company - or so I thought.. Moving day is finally here! I was beyond excited, had my brand new keys in my hand and all my belongings packed. I have never been this ready in my flippin' life. As I'm waiting for the movers to come, they completely sell me out. Way to ruin my excitement! I immediately scramble and begin my search once again with my handy sidekick, google. Once again, I begin calling several moving companies and mention that I need to move today. Everyone told me I either had to wait at least 24 hour or were charging me an arm and a leg. I felt as if they were taking advantage of me due to my urgent situation. 500 calls later, like an angel sent from heaven, I came across Best Movers of America. Not only were they affordable, but were at my parents' house in a FREAKING HOUR! Insane!!! At first, I thought it was too good to be true, but they were extremely reliable and transparent- they charged me exactly what they said they would. As soon as they got to my parents' house, the movers were extremely nice and beyond efficient. I love the fact that they use a ton of protective equipment & best of all, for FREE! When they got to my new place, they put everything where it should be, they even assembled my bed for FREE! Amazing!! Overall, I highly recommend Best Movers of America. They have great customer service, they were honest, transparent, and best of all, very affordable
D
2 years ago
they were awesome and you should hire them!
A great experience with the guys from best movers of America. At least as great as moving can be, that is! No muss, no fuss, and, most importantly, no whining! The guys were careful, courteous, and respectful and, again very importantly, they worked very efficiently. Will definitely be calling again!
J
2 years ago
Stressless Move
The movers were very professional and courteous. They carefully wrapped and loaded our possessions reflecting an appreciation of how important many of the things were to us. The driver (Wayne) was very knowledgeable about the whole process and fortunately we got Wayne for both the pick up and delivery. Everything went smoothly and we did not have any missing or damaged items at delivery. All items were placed where we wanted them and put together properly. I am a new pastor with many things on my mind as I begin serving my first call - it is good that moving our stuff was not a concern for me thanks to Wayne and his team - Excellent job and would gladly have them move us again.