Bethel Gentle Dental

Dentist

27 Grassy Plain St

Bethel, CT 06801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bethelgentledental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
Efficient , quick and thorough
Good visit.....quick but thorough. Very short wait times. Love u guys
P
2 weeks ago
Always a friendly atmosphere and the best care. I especially enjoy having my teeth cleaned. Thank you, Heather, for another excellent and thorough cleaning!!!!!
P
2 weeks ago
Always a friendly atmosphere and the best care. I especially enjoy having my teeth cleaned. Thank you, Heather, for another excellent and thorough cleaning!!!!!
C
1 month ago
I had a cleaning today
Great team always friendly and great at what they do!
N
1 month ago
Wonderful place
I have used this practice twice for emergencies. I had no idea who to go to and they were recommended by several people. Both dentists were professional, kind and gave full explanations of every procedure they needed to do and why. Upfront about all costs and pros and cons of recommended treatments. Staff from receptionists to dental assistants kind and professional. I have a great fear of dental work from previous experiences and would not hesitate to recommend this practice
R
2 months ago
GREAT DENTIST!
My Hygienist Wendy is the Best! This practice has been amazing! Everyone on staff is friendly and courtesy.
D
2 months ago
Friendly,Professional
This was my first visit. I had broke a tooth over Christmas. From the phone call to the visit the experience was great. I was well taken care of in a professional timely manner. Will be recommending them to my family.
G
3 months ago
Everyone is very professional and friendly.
M
4 months ago
Friendly and professional
Getting a cavity fixed is no fun but I found myself actually enjoying my visit at Bethel Gentle Dental. Dr. Perrrotta and her team are great at what they do, friendly and they actually are gentle. :-)
S
4 months ago
Avoid at all costs
I recently moved to the area and was in need of a new dentist. I had heard rave reviews about their dental hygienist and went. The dental hygienist was great, but my experience afterward was horrific. I was scammed into several out of pocked expensive scans, etc. I was told I had 12+ cavities and I had already spent so much money that I decided not to get a second opinion. BIG MISTAKE! I had 8 teeth worked on and felt pain during the drilling at which point she acted surprised and stopped what she was doing to give me more Novocain. The dentist was ordering dental supplies from a vendor throughout the drilling process. For a weekmy mouth was covered in blisters and I had a significant amount of swelling. When I contacted the office they said I had contracted an infection and I was prescribed antibiotics. It has been three weeks now since I had the dental work and I still cannot open my jaw entirely. To add insult to injury I returned to my previous DMD that was located an hour and a half away and he reviewed their xrays and took xrays of his own and said there was absolutely no reason that I should have had any dental work that my xrays showed me to be cavity free. So between my insurance and my out of pocket expenses I spent about $3000 for a shoddy job on cavities that did not exist. I am just glad I would not let her drill into my front tooth. Beware!!!
Response from Bethel Gentle Dental
We are very disappointed that you feel the dental care you received in our office was less than adequate. Please contact the office at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns with the doctor.