Bethesda Dental Care

Dentist

4425 Montgomery Ave.

Bethesda, MD 20814

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
Professional, responsive, proactive, friendly
This is a great team to trust with your dental care. Small and responsive, this practice makes its patients' needs top priority. The friendliness flows from Dr. Bob Herman to his entire staff. The office is clean and cheerful, and the patient scheduling and accounting is seamless. My daughter loves the ceiling-mounted TVs especially. The crown I had placed by Dr. Herman is so exact that it's hard for me to remember which tooth it is. My dental hygienist, Elizabeth, makes the process appear effortless. She keeps me aware of any impending dental issues and takes the time to educate.There is never any upsale going on -- just a family-friendly, caring health care practice doing its job well.
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
J
3 years ago
Attentive dental care, focusing on the basics, affordable and first-rate
Hygienists always thorough and careful with patients, Dr. Herman always explains procedures for referrals, never pushes unnecessary work and is attentive to cost concerns, but will gently insist on something (x-rays, other dental work) if he thinks it's really necessary or shouldn't be postponed any longer. A retired dentist I trust referred me to him, and I have not been disappointed. Several other friends of mine now see him and also report satisfaction.
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
E
3 years ago
Best Dental Practice Ever!!
I used to dread dental appointments. Since going to Bethesda Dental Care, I have a completely different mindset. Dr. Herman and his staff provide such a friendly, professional and caring environment, I am always confident that I will be well taken care of. (And since I am not avoiding dental check-ups, the cleaning takes less time and there is less reason for concern.) Dr. Herman is always respectful of my time, but I also appreciated his attention to detail in making sure a dental appliance I received was both effective and comfortable. The office environment is warm and welcoming. My children "go to the dentist" without a second thought. I'm a fan!
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
V
3 years ago
Best dental office anywhere
Walked in without my usual appointment. Heather and the hygienist and Dr.Herman were totally awesome. They fit me in and addressed my needs, making me feel that I wasn't imposing on their busy schedule at all. Thanks to everyone. Vicki
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
R
3 years ago
Quality, professional, friendly!
Hygienist Elizabeth was gentle and thorough. Dr Herman was friendly and very competent. Highly recommended for patient looking for quality and non-aggressive dentist!
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
E
3 years ago
Best Dental Practice I have ever had the pleasure of using. Yes, I said pleasure.
Fast, courteous. professional service. I had my teeth cleaned and x-rays taken. I loved the new dental hygienist. She was through and thoughtful. My teeth look great and I am smiling a lot!
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
A
3 years ago
Excellent visit, as usual!
I've been going to Dr. Herman for about 15 years, I think, and I've never had anything less than an outstanding experience. Heather at the front desk is a GEM - always cheerful and helpful and friendly. Dr. Herman's hygenists are all excellent, thorough, gentle, and communicative. And Dr. Herman is the best dentist in the world! Still asks me how my jaw is from the time I asked to stop by at 7 am one morning about 8 years ago when I had an achy jaw and thought something was really wrong - turned out to just be the result of a stressful week!! He saw me right away. Run, do not walk, to their office!
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
M
3 years ago
Professional ,friendly and welcome atmosphere.
Took the time to examined and explained my problems. Feel right at home with everyone.
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
S
3 years ago
ALways a treat
If I can say a visit to the dentist Is always a treat, and that is what I am saying, then you know I've said all. Yesterday was a "Crowning" achievement, and as always, everyone was at the top of their game. I always recommend Bethesda Dental Care whenever someone mentions a need. And that is not location restricted.....I have been driving in from Falls Church, Virginia for years.
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!
P
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
Friendly staff. Caring Doctor.
Response from Bethesda Dental Care
Thank you for taking the time to review our practice. We really appreciate your comments on our staff and services. We invest a lot of time to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We look forward to seeing you again!