Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC

Dentist

10215 Fernwood Rd

Ste 601

Bethesda, MD 20817

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Dr Kaplan is fabulous
I have been Dr K’s patient for several years. My TMJ problem is now totally under control and a minimal issue. Former “dentists” were recommending major work, bite adjustments, braces!, and more!! Dr K made an appliance I wear at night and she adjusts it periodically. Problem solved!!!! She’s amazing.
P
2 weeks ago
NO PAIN ROOT CANALS
When most patients hear the words, "You need a root canal," visions of unbearable pain usually fill their heads! That was my case until I started going to Dr. Frankel at Bethesda TMJ & Implant Center. I always receive a warm welcome when arriving at the office. After having 5 root canals with Dr. Frankel and with Carol Assisting, I can honestly say that having a root canal with Dr. Frankel is, at the most, 1 on a pain scale of 10. No scary visions anymore. I just cross my fingers that she's working that day!
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for your kind response. We are elated that your visit to our office has been a favorable experience for you.
G
2 weeks ago
Very professional experience
For years I have had excellent services from Dr.Singer and staff. The atmosphere is very calming.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for your feedback! Patient satisfaction is a very important element that our office strives for with every patient.
C
3 weeks ago
Professional, thoughtful and timely
Dr Kaplan and staff are respectful of my time and concerns, and help me get answers to my evolving dental issues.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences in our office. We greatly appreciated your feedback and will continue to make every effort to accommodate your dental needs.
A
1 month ago
High quality, professional, and very friendly
I've been going to Bethesdas TMJ for 19 years, while Dr. Singer is my primary dentist, I've seen the others and they are excellent. I have confidence in the staff and recommend the team to friends.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for your kind response. We are elated that your experience with our entire dental team has been a positive experience. Your confidence in our office is our number 1 priority!
J
1 month ago
I have had excellent care here, and they fixed my TMJ problem quickly.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your excellent care in our office. It is greatly appreciated.
A
2 months ago
2 hour wait
I am very happy with Dr. Kaplan, and she apologized profusely. I recognize that the wait was caused by some emergency and that no one in your office can control emergencies. However, my husband and I both sat waiting for nearly 2 hours and were very cold in the waiting room. In addition to that, I have bulging discs in my lower back and find it painful to sit for such long periods of time. Perhaps some way could be found to compensate or address the comfort of patients when long waits are necessary. Among other things, I received an email reminding me of the time of my appointment before I left my house at 9am for my 10:30 appointment. Had I been advised that my appointment would be delayed considerably, I could have accomplished things other than sitting and waiting. Surely it would have been possible to at least advise patients who are on time and waiting that there will be a long delay due to some emergency, without compromising the privacy of the person whose emergency it was.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Although we are elated that you were very happy during your appointment with Dr. Kaplan, we are always attentive to the concerns of our patients. As a result, your input has been discussed with our entire dental team.
M
2 months ago
Very professional and friendly.
Dr. Driscoll was kind and took time to listen. He evaluated my condition and what I could afford. The dental tech was so sweet and had a way to make me feel very comfortable.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your visit to our office. We have passed along your wonderful review to both Dr. Driscoll and his dental assistant. With patient satisfaction as our number one priority, we greatly appreciated your feedback.
G
2 months ago
Excellent experiences and superior care.
Dr. Bolding and the entire staff have been tremendous! I have already had relief and know that I am in the best possible care. Dr. Bolding is attentive, patient, knowledgeable and professional. She also has a wonderful bedside manner.
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
On behalf of Dr. Bolding and our entire dental team, thank you very much for your kind response. We are elated that you are feeling better!
M
3 months ago
dr. Kaplan is wonderful!
My dentist of years told me I needed an implant. I reached out to Dr. Kaplan for a second opinion. She called me back the same day i reached out and stayed late to see me! She gave me the great news that she could save my molar! I was elated! She is wonderful! Gentle, caring, professional and very in tune with her patients very explicit and detailed oriented about your treatment! Her support personal, is friendly and very helpful! I highly recommend Dr. Kaplan! If I could giver ten stars I would!
Response from Dental & TMJ Specialists of Greater DC
On behalf of Dr. Kaplan and our entire dental team, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your five-star experience in our dental office. It is greatly appreciated!