Big Blue Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1789 E College Pky

Ste 121

Carson City, NV 89706

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
Calmed my nervous kid!
My son has had stitches on his head and isn't into strangers, is shy. The dentist is a scary thing for him even though Dr. Snell and I have been friends for years and his sister hopped right up and opened wide when asked. He tried to hide, I couldn't convince him to let the hygienist clean his teeth. Then Dr. Snell came in, turned it all around in minutes and soon he was happily on the chair, laying back with mouth open and happily doing so. He even took X-rays!!! She has a special way with kids that I've never seen and now my kids can't wait to go back! I couldn't get them to leave afterwards as the "waiting room" is a playground! Can't recommend Dr. Snell and her team enough!!
Response from Big Blue Pediatric Dentistry
Thanks Carmella! It was all his idea! We just had to show him what fun it can be coming to the dentist  
K
2 years ago
Wonderful care for my munchkins!
My daughter is 4 and my son is 2, neither of them are thrilled to sit in the dentist chair. They both cry, scream, wiggle, and kick. However, the staff always take their time to try and work with us. It is usually a collaborative effort which results in a successful appointment. Afterwards the kids receive a token for a prize and usually request high-fives or hugs as we exit. Today was no exception. My son busted his two front teeth, he required Xrays and even though he was not happy, the staff made this visit bearable and he left giving hugs and flirting with the ladies.
Response from Big Blue Pediatric Dentistry
It truly takes a village. Thank you for allowing us to be part of their care
A
2 years ago
Awesome Place to Take Your Kids
I love this place, and so do my children. The staff is wonderful and the atmosphere is calm. I wish I had a dentist like this growing up!
Response from Big Blue Pediatric Dentistry
Don't we all wish we could be a kid again? Thanks for the kind words Amanda
A
2 years ago
The best I’ve seen yet!!!!!
Sadly my two very young children have a good amount of cavities, I know I know, I feel awful as a mother. I have seen two dentist prior to coming here and liked nothing about them. Seems everyone these days always wants to go the easy route and put children under, sedated, which can be very scary for a parent. I got the run around for months on other options and in the end was given no other options. How frustrating. Big Blue was amazing from our first call to set up an appointment, of which they got us in quickly! That day in fact! Upon arriving I was THRILLED to see a wonderfully setup waiting room for adults and children! Honestly, 5 stars right there alone!!!! They had already contacted our insurance and the other dental offices my children had seen to ensure they and we were up to date on everything! They pulled that off within the 30 minutes it took us to get to our appointment! Nice! The staff alone deserve 1,000 stars! Children are not very easy going at the dentist and my son is proof of that! We had to get a visual exam as well as X-rays on both children. Not once did I get frustrated vibes from Aimee or her staff, not once. After finding out my children needed some capping done we were informed of all our options and guess what, I do not have to put my little almost 2 year old to sleep to do so! A relief! This does mean however that the staff will be dealing with a most likely fussy child for a tad while they knock the procedure out. I’m extremley grateful that they will do so with patience and a calm attitude. Honestly couldn’t be happier with today’s visit. Also got great information on some better oral hygiene procedures we will be implementing immediately in our home. Thank you ALL at Big Blue Pediatric Dentistry!!!! I will be referring anyone and everyone!!!!!
Response from Big Blue Pediatric Dentistry
Thank you so much Alicia, we are so humbled by your review. It was an amazing feeling to see smiles on the faces of my staff when they read this. It helped remind them what a great job they do every day
S
2 years ago
Love big blue
My daughter has fear of going to the dentist but she likes going to Big Blue. They explain everything really anf gave us options on how to fix my daughters teeth. I recommend Big Blue to everyone with kids.
E
2 years ago
Very friendly staff!
This is our first time in this clinic. We moved from Oregon. We instantly fell in love with this clinic. Everyone is so nice and friendly!
K
2 years ago
Best dentistry ever
Dr Snell is great. Her and her staff made me fell comfortable. My grandma loves that they are kid friendly and gentle with me and my brother.
K
2 years ago
Kid friendly, they make the kids fill comfortable during there visit
My grandkids love Big Blue Pediiatric Dentistry. My granddaughter had a terrible experience elsewhere. I heard great things about Dr Snell and her staff that I made an appointment with her. They are kid friendly and my grandkids love going to the dentist now. Dr Snell and her staff are AWESOME.....
T
2 years ago
Ow my tooth hurts
My daughter had a toothache and we were seen same day and for a reasonable price. No problems afterwards.
N
2 years ago
Successful 1st time to Dentist
Dr. Snell is by far the best peds dentist ever!! My son"s first visit went brilliantly with Dr. Snell and her office staff. She was super fun, bubbly, and focused a lot on educating the kids about their oral health. Furthermore, the big blue peds dentistry was very interactive, bright and clean too.