Big Boy Movers

Mover

Western National: General Liability
Idaho: W145823

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
Upon unloading storage unit found several expensive pieces damaged due to very heavy items loaded on top of smaller table tops. Slate tops also broken. Second crew of two men to bring it home from storage unit had one guy complaining constantly of the boss better not be vindictive when I give my two was notice, he looked for ways not to work stacking heavy books where convient for him rather than where asked . All while wearing a company shirt claiming "tell us where to put it and we will put it there". His attitude for 6 hrs was that of a very non-compliant twelve yr old . Miserably employed and real loud about it doesn'the instill confidence for the client. The other guy did most of the heavy hard stuff and was tolerant of this guy on the phone a minimum of ten times. Might be an OK company and just a bad hire. I wouldn'the have any way of knowing. Unfortunately if owner cares about repeat business.
Response from Big Boy Movers
The customer's experience is obviously less than desirable. Unfortunately the mover mentioned did not have his best day. It has been addressed and he has been advised that those actions will not be tolerated. Our crew leader did a great job of filling in the gap and making sure the customer knew our company cares about her business. Just a quick note about the damages. We do not show in our records anywhere that we unloaded items into a storage unit for this customer. The only damages noted on our file were those that we came in contact with upon unloading the storage. Thank you for the feedback.
K
3 years ago
Great Job
Very professional, on time, and knew what to do.
K
3 years ago
Very happy!
Our team was timely, professional, and very careful with our home and furnishings. Happily call on "Big Boys" again when needed.
K
3 years ago
Fantastic Job
Big Boy Movers loaded my household items into a POD container last weekend and they did a fantastic job. I asked them to fill it as full as possible and they did exactly as I asked! They were careful and efficient, arrived on time, and were very nice young men.
J
3 years ago
Great to work with!
Friendly, on time, reasonable price! They helped us get the hard to move stuff and left a path in the truck for us to finish up boxes. Thank you! Highly recommended
S
3 years ago
I loved my experience with Big Boy Movers!
I am a physician and I've had to move multiple times for medical training and work over the years. This was the first move I have ever had where nothing was damaged, broken or stolen. The Big Boy movers were very respectful of my property and my family. For instance they asked for my permission before playing music on a radio while they worked rather than simply playing music. The music chosen wasn't offensive as it usually is. Pretty much all moving companies wrap/pad your furniture before it is loaded. They did that too but I asked them to carry furniture out of my house and then use a dolly/hand cart to load it into the trunk to prevent scratching my hardwood floors. They had no problem doing that. I asked them to move a piece of heavy furniture twice after it was already unloaded and they did that without any complaining. I especially liked that they are a family owned small business and the owners personally knew all of the movers. I also moved out of state and had the same responsible crew loading and unloading my belongings. I can't say enough good things about Big Boy Movers!
A
3 years ago
They did a great job.
Worked hard and did good. Thanks!
M
3 years ago
Great Movers
We've had to move a bunch over the last several years and Big Boy Movers was one of the best companies we've hired. They were fast but still had everything packed in the truck very professionally. After driving across the state nothing had moved. They always returned calls promptly and were professional and courteous. They showed up on time and made sure to call and let me know when they were on the way. We'd happily recommend them to anyone that is considering hiring movers.
G
3 years ago
Excellent service
The guys were courteous, professional, personable and hard working. Everything arrived on time and in great condition!
N
3 years ago
All positive
I had a great experience using Big Boy Movers. Staff was professional from helping me in the beginning know what I'd need and explaining the process to the movers themselves being on time and getting things done in and orderly fashion. I'd use them again on a heart beat. I've referred them to friends and relatives as well. Give them a try!