Big Boy Movers

Mover

Western National: General Liability/Inland
Idaho: W145823

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 years ago
There is nothing better than hard working young people!!!
This was the third time I used Big Boy and as usual they amazed me with the care and speed the did the job. I would use Big Boy for all my moving needs and will recommend them to all that I know that need help.
K
3 years ago
Good job boys !
I am very happy with the service of big boy Movers. They were flexible, worked with my schedule, listened to concerns and adjusted to cover special needs. I waited till my move was unloaded to write this review. So as to comment on the safe arrival of my goods. Big boy movers packed my belongings in a way that everything arrived safely during a 1500 mile trip across country. I was amazed at their ability to use the space in such an efficient manner. I was concerned that I might have to supervise their job. No need … excellent job!
M
3 years ago
Many very good qualities, but unfortunately some very bad experiences...
The personnel were very helpful and very friendly, and I left them both a gratuity... But, they did damage some furniture or furnishings or furniture and lost or misplaced an item or two. The biggest negative was they seriously scratched a small, fiberglass two-person hot tub.My helper and I helped them transport the tub from my rear deck, through the house, out the front door to the truck with really no problem. And similarly we helped unload the tub from the truck once it was on the lower part of the ramp and through the front door of my new house and out to the patio with no problems. However, sometime while in the truck and your personnel repositioned the tub while in the truck and while sliding the tub over the rough metal rear entry of the truck and onto the ramp, is when it apparently was scratched badly on the top rim of the tub and also on the side walls. It appears to be deep enough that it will not buff out and will need to be sanded and repainted. The baggie containing the shelf brackets on the three-section shelf units was misplaced at some point in time and despite they report that it was set on top of a "table" in the garage, we have not found it. There were 36 shelf brackets and some other assembly items in that bag. That despite my companion pointing out the baggie located on one of the shelf units while it was being moved out of the pick-up house and reminding them to not lose it and put it on one of the shelf units when they left it in the new new house. While not an expensive item, I have not been able to find any similar brackets to purchase and the three shelves have not been placed in the shelf units at this time.
Response from Big Boy Movers
Thank you for the feedback. We advise customers that hot tubs can be difficult and hot tub companies may offer different service. We took every precaution with the customer's hot tub, including blanketing the floor and any part that would come in contact with the floor or wall of the truck. The movers ensured this and we were not advised of any scratches after placing it in position. Also, there was a personal helper on sight who assisted, and our policy is we are not responsible for helpers of a customer although we are willing to try and accommodate the assistance. The shelf pieces mentioned were left on the table in the garage and the customer was advised of this before we left the site. We will try to be more specific with hardware requests. Thank you for your insight.
K
3 years ago
Professional and Great
Wow! We were really pleased with our movers. They called several times to let us know when they would be showing up. Once at the house, they were professional and very careful. They worked hard and listened. They did not damage any walls, floors or furniture. Price was what wad quoted. Better than some of the Big companies we have used. We will definately use them if we need some one again.
A
3 years ago
Good workers, poor organization/communication.
The movers started off by going to the wrong house (the house I was moving to, not the one I was moving FROM) even though I had discussed it multiple times with the point of contact. When they finally showed up (30 minutes late, after I called them) there were only two guys even though I had discussed the need for 3 guys with the point of contact due to a piano that needed to be moved. Other than that, the guys were hard workers and they got me moved into my new place in three hours total. I would use them again but was disappointed in the overall organization of the business. I also never received a receipt for my payment that was take over the phone.
Response from Big Boy Movers
Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately there was a break in communication for this job. The information was received and relayed but not executed. We have taken steps to ensure improvement in these areas. Receipt of payment has been sent. Thank you.
J
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
Great communication, would call when they were close to my house. Very helpful in making suggestions or trying different ways of moving. Everyone that I came in contact with was wonderful and friendly.
K
3 years ago
GREAT experience! GREAT company! GREAT employees!
Our family has used this company 3 times in the last month to help with different moves. Each experience has been OUTSTANDING! They are so easy to work with, flexible when things don't go as planned, and very professional. They are the only company we will use for our moves.
K
3 years ago
Professional, hard working
Once again Big Boy movers came through with on time professional service. I booked them for 3 hours and they were done in 2. So I paid a bit more than needed. But the boys worked hard and fast. So all in all it was $400 well spent.
T
3 years ago
I had to make arrangements to move at the last minute and Big Boy Movers stepped in and made it happen. They were extremely polite, handled my belongings as if they were theirs. They worked extremely fast and made my move extremely successful. I would NOT hesitate to recommend Big Boy Movers to anyone!
D
3 years ago
Went the extra mile to help us. Fast and friendly .