Big Horn Family Dental

Dentist

2105 Bighorn Drive

Suite #200

Fort Collins, CO 80525

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Good service
No-nonsense, to the point, professional service.
M
1 month ago
New Hygienist Is Nice, But Rough
I was never informed that my previous hygienist, Kristin, is no longer with this practice. Her thorough yet extremely gentle technique was the reason I stayed with this practice and even convinced my husband to come as well. The new hygienist, Kellie, was nice, but very aggressive with her cleaning technique. My gums and mouth hurt for the rest of the day, which is an experience I never had with Kristin. I'm not sure if I'll stay or if my family and I will go elsewhere.
B
2 months ago
My teeth feel cleaner than any time I’ve had a cleaning. I have to admit— I really like having my teeth cleaned. I arrived at 10:30 but had forgotten to take my antibiotics so they fit me in for a 4:00 pm appointment. I was thankful for the change in appointment. Thanks to everyone. Barbara
D
2 months ago
Average appointment
We have been with Dr Harrison for years and have always been content. Like any other dentist you see him for 1 minute and spend most of your time with he hygienist. I used to love that we always had the same hygienist, Tina, who was personable, kind, patient and naturally made you feel more comfortable. However the last 2 visits we have had a new hygenist who is efficient and nice but seems a little cold and distant. I am not a person who has ever been afraid of going to the dentist, and have never minded appointments but my last 2 visits have been more uncomfortable and much less enjoyable.
C
2 months ago
Caring and professional dental practice
This review is for a filling Dr. Harrison did for me today. It was discovered at my last regular checkup. I was greeted by the friendly, professional front office staff. Dr. Harrison and his assistants were ready for me and explained the procedure in detail. They made me feel comfortable which is sometimes difficult when you're at the dentist, but not at Big Horn! I've been a patient since 2013 and highly recommend this practice for individuals or families.
D
2 months ago
Great service, great people
Always have a great experience at Bighorn. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and give good advice when needed.
C
2 months ago
Compassionate care; Friendly Staff; Great Results
Had my wisdom teeth removed. The staff was friendly and compassionate. Dr. Harrison explained the procedure very well and he did a great job.
M
2 months ago
Treated very poorly.
We were treated as second class citizens for wanting to be in the exam room with our son. Both the hygienist and doctor acted annoyed, and eventually told us we should wait out front. The doctor never even spoke to me except for that. We will never use you again, and I will make sure everyone I work with at Woodward Inc knows to avoid this dentist.
T
2 months ago
Higher expectations.
I have enjoyed going to bighorn family dental. However, the tech cleaning my teeth was pulled away to help another tech. Also, my gum was nicked with the tool she was using causing it to bleed a little. (This has never happened before) I definitely miss the tech(Kristin) that did my cleanings before. I feel my time is as valuable as anyone else's. We like Dr. Harrison otherwise we may choose someone closer to home.
J
2 months ago
Not Happy
My hygienist had left the company and I was not told. A new lady cleaned my teeth 6 month ago. I complained to the receptionist and asked for my old hygienist to do my cleaning next time, and she said Ok. A few days ago, 6 months later from the last experience, when I went back for cleaning, the same lady cleaned my teeth again and I was again felt very uncomfortable. Then the receptionist told me my old hygienist has retired, which they should told me 6 month ago. I will only give this company one more chance.