Big Horn Family Dental

Dentist

2105 Bighorn Drive

Suite #200

Fort Collins, CO 80525

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Professional and thorough.
This was my first time with Jordan the dental hygienist. She was excellent. She was gentle, but very thorough in cleaning my teeth. She explained things as she worked on me. Very pleasant young lady. The front desk was very helpful in explaining charges as I have gone from having dental insurance to self pay. I don't believe anyone looks forward to going to dentist, but they made it a pleasant experience.
P
3 months ago
Service that’s above and beyond
Bighorn staff and Dr. Harrison squeezed me into their busy schedules when I called in pain. They also made the arrangements for me to see a root canal expert while still at their office, making sure that my insurance would be accepted at the specialist’s office. Their care and concern is really appreciated!
M
3 months ago
skill and professionalism
I had the metal post for my dental implant placed today. This is the second one Dr. Harrison has done for me, in addition to all the other regular dental work. Every time I have an appointment, I'm impressed with Dr. Harrison's skill and professionalism, as well as that of every staff member I've met. I have many medical problems and dread my appointments with MDs, because frankly, it's just hit or miss about what kind of care I'll get and how I'll be treated. I've never had a bad experience with Dr. Harrison, though. He always takes time to thoroughly explain what needs to be done and what options I have. As a veterinarian, I also really appreciate his skill and the care he takes with every procedure.
R
3 months ago
Excellent appointment 5/23 at 8:00 AM.
I had April as my hygienist today and she was awesome. Very personable and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend someone reach to her for a permanent position. She would be a valuable asset for your team!
V
3 months ago
Best service, professional and friendly
Met my new hygienist Jordan today, was very pleased that she was very kind, and gentle. Dr. Harrison has been my dentist for about 18 years and is always happy to see me, friendly and very positive. It is wonderful to have a dentist who treats you like a person, not a bank roll. I have been to other dentists who always find something that needs to be addressed and will cost a lot of money. I will always recommend Big Horn Family and Dr. Harrison to my friends and family.
N
3 months ago
Frustrating wait time
I had an appointment for 10:40 on a Friday morning and left work in order to make it on time for my appointment. After I arrived I waited at least 10 minutes to be taken back to see the dentist. I had an xray and then waited at least 20 minutes more before the dentist came in. I was at the dentist's office almost an hour and only maybe 7 minutes of that was actually spent being seen by the technician and dentist. It was very frustrating to have to take so much time off work and spend most of it sitting and waiting.
R
3 months ago
Coral is awesome
So glad to come into this office!!!
A
3 months ago
First visit
Everyone was really nice!
C
3 months ago
Never fun to have a filling but they are so kind!
It is never fun to have a filling but Dr. Harrison and his assistant were so kind and as quick as possible. Thank you!
S
3 months ago
Best dental care experience ever
I have nothing but positive impressions from my visits at Bighorn Family Dentistry. Very competent and efficient administrative personnel, Coral is the best dental technician I have ever known and I am always pleased with Dr. Galyardt.