Big Horn Family Dental

Dentist

2105 Bighorn Drive

Suite #200

Fort Collins, CO 80525

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Professional, and extremely competent.
I had my teeth cleaned today by Coral and was so pleased with the results as I always am. She is consistently through and conscientious about providing an outstanding service. No complaints only compliments to Dr. Galyardt and his staff.
T
3 months ago
Great service
Jill is a professional and great hygienist!
M
3 months ago
Great customer service
Quick and easy cleaning. The tech and Dr. were very kind and courteous.
S
3 months ago
My experience at Bighorn Family Dental has always been excellent. Also, Coral is one of my favorite!!
M
3 months ago
Met my high hopes
With 27 recommendations on Nextdoor Neighbor, I expected a good visit. The examination by Jordan was performed in a professional and amicable way so that I was comfortable throughout the whole procedure. Dr. Harrison examination was short but made me feel that I was in good hands when any dental work needs to be done. Wait time was short which I was thankful for and all members of the staff that I came in contact with were pleasant. To sum my appointment up, it could not have went better.
M
3 months ago
Professional, friendly staff
I am extremely nervous in dental setting, but this staff was comforting and explained all procedures to ease my fears. So glad I found Bighorn dental.
L
3 months ago
Great staff Prompt service
E
3 months ago
Tooth extraction
My 8 year-old son had his first extraction today and his reaction to the numbness was extreme. He was crying and starting to yell about the discomfort when he came to the waiting room. My sense was that the priority of the hygienist was to try and reason with him in order to get him out of the waiting room. “Remember buddy I told you to bite down on the gauze”. She kept telling him he did a great job when he was not feeling great, which did not help. Remember that tooth extractions may be routine for your staff, but they are not for patients. Perhaps a written set of recommendations would be helpful to hand to the caregiver in case there is another child with a similar reaction, so the caregiver can tend to the child and call later if there are questions. The insurance situation compounded all of this because I had to take time to explain (rather than tend to my upset son) that I thought it was clear to the office that my kids were covered, because of the conversation about having the appt after August first, when I made the appointment in June. The insurance situation was resolved with a follow up call, which we appreciate. We will continue as patients but this situation was disappointing.
J
3 months ago
Great Staff - accommodating and considerate
I was short of time because i was soon to move out of the country and needed to get one last dental appointment in. They were booked leading up to the date that I needed to leave, but they kept me in mind in case an appointment opened up. Sure enough they were able to squeeze me in. Furthermore, after my appt there was further work needed to be done. Knowing my short time frame, they still made room for another appt. All the while the staff (hygienists, dentist, and receptionist) were very kind and understanding.
E
4 months ago
Great friendly staff. Always right on time. What happened to the back massaging chair? That was always a plus in the past. Thank you for taking such good care of us.