Big Rock & RAC Cleaning, LLC

Cleaning Service

Pittsburgh, PA

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

pittsburghpacleaningcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Professional, Consistent, Communicative, Responsible
I worked with Leon for nearly five years while I lived in Pittsburgh. He was professional, responsible, and straightforward to work with throughout that entire period. I could write at length my observations over those years -- all of which are positive -- but want to share a few key points recommending him and his companies. First, his services were always prompt and he provided excellent communication. This is incredibly helpful when work is being done in a customer's home -- I could both rely on Leon's employees and always had adequate notice if something needed to be rescheduled. Second, Leon ensured that I could always trust in his work and staff. Often times cleaning had to occur when I was absent, and during the years he provided services I never once had cause for concern about providing them access to my home. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, I think that the greatest reference for a service provider is how they handle problems. In any job, unexpected problems, concerns, or issues arise. In the very rare few times when something was accidentally damaged, misplaced, or one of his staff had a last minute illness or emergency, Leon always made it right immediately, even if that meant fixing something after hours or doing the cleaning himself. I would provide Leon with my highest recommendation without reservations, and encourage anyone considering cleaning services -- home or commercial -- to consider using his companies.
M
2 months ago
High quality work, professional, friendly
Timely, above and beyond service, quick and amazing work, definitely get the most bang for your buck. Definitely will recommend to all friends and acquaintances.
K
8 months ago
Great service
I received a gift certificate for 2 hours of cleaning. I have two small children and two large dogs. They cleaned two full bathrooms, a bedroom, kitchen and powder room. Leon got my appointment set up and was absolutely wonderful. Professional, friendly, detailed in how everything would be cleaned. The two employees who did the cleaning were just as friendly and professional. They made sure I was completely satisfied before they left and were a pleasure to work with. Plus now I have a clean house!
J
10 months ago
Former Employee
I worked this for about 2 months or so o dont remember it was around thia time last year. The job was cool and yea they weren't perfect but it wasn't a bad job. Until i put my two weeks in and then only work 3 days out of the 2 weeks but i didn't just leave . I informed him that I wasnt going to finish the two weeks. Then when pay day came around. I didn't get paid . so longer story short he pad he $7.25 for my final two weeks ( only 3 days i work) for 25 hours. But he did not pay me for the previous two weeks .I was getting paid 11hr i believe and the pay would have been around $400 i didn't receive. He claims its against the law to put your two weeks in and not work . i know its to late really he can put anything in his system saying when I worked. But he thw owner knows for a FACT HE DID NOT PAY ME THE CORRECT HOURS. I ONLY GOT PAID FOR MY FINAL 3 DAYS . I DID NOT RECEIVE A PAY CHECK FOR THE 15 DAYS BEFORE.
J
10 months ago
My Honest opinions
I worked this for about 2 months or so o dont remember it was around thia time last year. The job was cool and yea they weren't perfect but it wasn't a bad job. Until i put my two weeks in and then only work 3 days out of the 2 weeks but i didn't just leave . I informed him that I wasnt going to finish the two weeks. Then when pay day came around. I didn't get paid . so longer story short he pad he $7.25 for my final two weeks ( only 3 days i work) for 25 hours. But he did not pay me for the previous two weeks .I was getting paid 11hr i believe and the pay would have been around $400 i didn't receive. He claims its against the law to put your two weeks in and not work . i know its to late really he can put anything in his system saying when I worked. But he thw owner knows for a FACT HE DID NOT PAY ME THE CORRECT HOURS. I ONLY GOT PAID FOR MY FINAL 3 DAYS . I DID NOT RECEIVE A PAY CHECK FOR THE 15 DAYS BEFORE.
J
1 year ago
Great company
Great service. Terrific people. Very easy to work with.
K
1 year ago
Very friendly and professional service
Cleaners are very nice, professional and quick with their work. They finished my apartment in just 45 minutes! Will use again if I need my carpet cleaned.
S
2 years ago
Perfection
Phenominal service in a very short time frame. Informative, courteous and complete professionalism. Will recommend and most definitely utilize serfices again.
R
2 years ago
Courteous,effecient.professional
Hired from out of state. He was only one of two companies to respond immediately and stayed on touvh throughout the process. He and his crew were excellent. I could not have done bettet.
A
2 years ago
Great Service and Good People
They were on time and super fast and efficient!!! Highly recommend them, carpets look and smell great!!! Thank you