Big Swing Tree Service LLC

Arborist

2816 South Avenue

Toledo, OH 43609

Open Today 24 Hours

toledooharborist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Tree service
Jason and his crew were very professional and did an amazing job removing serveral trees, bushes, and large stumps in my yard. I would definitely recommend his service
J
3 weeks ago
big swing
Big swing gave me a call when I was at work and told me they had a opening. I came home from work they were almost done. All the wood stacked where I wanted it n keeping my yard as safe n clean. They took care all of my worries.
J
3 weeks ago
Great work, would hire again anytime.
M
7 months ago
Will not use anyone else
I hired this company to cut down, remove the debris, and grind down the stump to a 80 foot tall diseased Cottonwood tree I had in my back yard. Since no large equipment could access my back yard, the team of four handled the job like the Pro's they are! While one worker climbed up high into the tree, the others were on the ground clearing the debris and chipping all of the remains. Each section of branch was cut away and carefully lowered down by ropes. When they reached the main trunk which was trimmed all bare and at a manageable height, the root system at the base was cut all the way around. The team then pulled the remaining section over, cut up the large pieces and cleared away the debris. Once the area stump was ground down, a final clean up was conducted and the yard looked great! The job did take 2 days to complete and was due to the location and access of the tree, and a minor hiccup near the end of day 1 where their chipper sustained a brake down. The crew returned back to the job on day 2 bright and early with the repaired chipper, and completed the job in the early afternoon. Everyone I met on the job was extremely nice and great at what they do. The price for the work is comparable to other companies, but Big Swing Tree Service LLC is great at what they do. You get what you pay for and in my opinion I found the best in them. I will be hiring them again soon to remove a very large damaged Silver Maple tree in my back yard yet again. Now that I found them, I will not use anyone else!
K
8 months ago
Total Transformation
Jason and his crew took down a 70' maple, plus 4 other overgrown or dying bushes and trees. They also trimmed the trees that were hanging over my house from the neighbor. My yard was totally transformed. I was speechless when I saw the finished product. Two other neighbors had him cut or trim their trees as a result of seeing their work in my yard. I was so thrilled with the work, I hired them to do the same thing in my mother's yard. The results are amazing. I plan to hire them in the Spring to tackle my brother's yard. I highly recommend this company for any job, whether it's small or large. Great care is taken to protect your yard, and belongings.
S
8 months ago
Prompt, fast service
Even in really bad weather conditions they came early & worked through it to get the job done.
P
8 months ago
Excellent job!
I have very mature trees, Jason did an amazing/ thorough job of trimming the trees. Clean up was amazing too no mess left behind... and he was reasonable. I would highly recommend to anyone.
C
1 year ago
Great service, highly recommend
Robert made great recommendation and his crew did a great job including clean up. They were very timely and professional.
J
1 year ago
Great job! Would highly recommend!
Very pleased with Big Swing Tree Service. Our trees are more than 30 years old and basically had never been pruned. Big Swing Tree Service showed up at the scheduled time and worked very hard for five hours straight in very hot and humid weather. The trees look great--our yard is opened up and now the rain and sun can reach the lawn. Our house even looks better! We have a number of hostas and other perennials in the yard, and they were very careful not to damage even a single plant. We were also really impressed with their cleanup--meticulous! Couldn't be more pleased and would highly recommend. Definitely deserving five stars🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
C
1 year ago
More reliable than any other service.
Big Swing was very quick to respond to our request for estimates, and started within a day or so. They got the job done, and got it done fast. Very reasonably priced for the amount of working required. Jason/Robert and crew were very skilled at handling our 100+ foot trees without causing damage to buildings or nearby landscaping.