Big T Moving & Delivery

Mover

380 Winkler Dr.

Suite 400

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

moveralpharetta.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Strongly recommended ! Great job done!
Excellent service! Great staff! Very polite and attentive movers. No issues. Anything can be discussed to accommodate my needs during appartement move. Well done to the crew of Kevin, Nye and Melvin! Great job! Thanks guys!
B
7 months ago
Birsen Bloom
It was a great experience for my moving with BigT movers. They were on time and worked very fast. There was no issue with my breakable items and there was no scratches on my new house walls. On top of that the price was very reasonable. Thank you " BigT movers"...
A
1 year ago
Fast service, careful delivery and assembly
I bought three large bookcases from an estate sale and called Big T Movers to see if they could fit me in for delivery. They were able to fit me in their schedule right away. Rondell and Pierce carefully delivered my antique piece and reassembled them. Quality work and courteous employees!
K
2 years ago
Excellent move with a fantastic crew
Dear Darwish: Over the years, I have hired several moving companies to handle our many moves. I’ve never had a serious problem, and have generally been pleased with the moving companies that we have used. But your team yesterday stood out – for all the right reasons. I wanted to thank you for sending such great guys – Ryan and Jarrod – to handle our move. Both Ryan and Jarrod are terrific. They called before they arrived, they arrived early, and they immediately made us feel comfortable. They are a credit to your company. They were professional, extremely helpful, conscientious, and a delight to have in our home. I know how much competition you must be facing in the moving industry. It’s employees like Ryan and Jarrod who are the face of your company, and, in my opinion, what make a company run successfully. They are like gold. I hope you treat them that way. Thanks again for sending us your best. Best regards, Kim M.
L
2 years ago
They were fun, personable and respectful.
I moved to GA a little over a year ago and was lucky enough to find a job just 2 weeks after my move. The unlucky part? Driving from Roswell to Buckhead on 400 during rush hour every day. My boyfriend was the one who was blessed with the 15 minute commute to Norcross! Well, he and I always discussed wanting to own, but thought not for a while. When my apartment complex hiked our rent up $100 (the cheapest option), and on top of my increasingly terrible commute, we decided it was time to look into owning. Not wanting to spend all of our money on Atlanta taxes, but still be close to the city, we settled on Sandy Springs. After moving from the northeast to the south all by ourselves, we decided we would hire movers - for the big stuff at least. *Cue Big T movers* A coworker couldn't stop praising their work and how efficient they were with the move. She didn't realize how much stuff she had, so they had to make two trips. They did that without complaint and worked just as hard the entire time. I've heard people speak of other moving companies, but really with a comment of "Well, they're just movers..." But, I'm all about how people treat one another and I want people who will respect me and my belongings! Plus, they're going to be in my house for hours on end, might as well get along with them! Chim, Rondell and Ed showed up on my doorstep at 8:30am ready to work. These guys were great! I don't think I'll be able to write enough wonderful things about them. They were fun, personable and respectful. They worked SO FAST too! My boyfriend and I were doing some last minute packing while they were moving the stuff out and we couldn't even keep up! They were respectful of our property, used the moving pads a ton, disassembled and reassembled my furniture in record time (and without instructions... IKEA WITHOUT INSTRUCTIONS PEOPLE!), and not one thing was dented, broken, or scratched. I really wish I could have tipped them a million bucks each. They were so much fun to work with. If you're moving, look into Big T Movers - and I hope you get these three fellas! :)
D
2 years ago
Super Satisfied
I want to thank you and your crew for doing a great job! They worked so hard and we're so helpful. I would recommend your company to anyone looking for two men and a truck, both times we have used your company we have been super satisfied!
L
2 years ago
Highly Recommended
Rain or cold you can always count on Big T Moving and their crew. This company moved our four bedroom home from Alpharetta to Buckhead in freezing rainy weather. As a family of six with four young children, we have got tons of stuff, and everything from important items to the smallest toys were packaged well and handled with care during our move. Nothing was broken or damaged or missing. We would use them again in a heartbeat!
M
3 years ago
Anything positive I could say should be on this line!!
We can all admit, moving sucks big time. Not much is less enjoyable than hauling everything you own from point A to point B At the very least, Big T movers makes it suck a lot less. I mean, a LOT less. They were unbelievable!! Derwish came to the old house, looked, estimated, & he was right on the money. 2 trucks, 6 guys, 12 hours 2 trips per truck. Then they drove away. It was very impressive. They never stopped the entire time. My wife ordered them pizzas, and they barely slowed down to have a slice. Everybody got along all day, and they weren't happy until we were happy. We hope we never have to move again, but if do (God forbid) we wouldn't think of anyone other than Big T. In the dictionary under "movers", there ought to big the Big T logo. We've never seen better. One sad thing though? I made friends that day I'll probably not see again. They were all great guys, every one of them. We can only wish them & their families well. They didn't unpack though. My wife insists I get started on that. That part still sucks. :) Yeah baby, James "Moby in the Morning" Carney
D
3 years ago
THE BEST!!!!!
I don’t even think there are words to describe how incredible the guys (Matt, Rondell, Chim and Jake) at BigT were a couple of weeks ago with a family move. Talk about a group of kind, considerate, accommodating, sweet, fun, professional, strong and strategic men! This move was a huge undertaking; it was a large house that had been lived in for 33 years and there was A LOT of stuff to pack and move! To complicate matters, there was a 4 week gap between this move and moving to the new place, so everything had to go into storage units! The first day there they arrived with a smile and worked together so well going in and out of the house and packing up the truck. After a long day of moving, we realized that there was no way everything would get done that day. We asked if they could come back the next day to help more and they were able to graciously arrange this for us. The next day, these guys were WARRIORS. They took such amazing care of my mom who was really struggling with the emotion of the move and helped motivate her to get everything packed up quickly. They went above and beyond in every aspect you could imagine trying to help us. They literally worked almost a 24 hour day that day; arriving at the house at 7:00 a.m. and not leaving our house until 1:30 a.m., at which time they STILL had to go back to the storage unit for a second time and take everything out of the truck and load it in the unit. Then, they had to drive back to Alpharetta to drop off the truck (3:30 a.m). NOT ONCE was there a complaint, a frown, or a feeling that they wished they were anywhere but with us at our home. They just completely blew us away from start to finish. We are using them again in 2 weeks to move to the new place and we couldn’t be more thrilled to see them again and be the recipients of their great service.
J
3 years ago
The BEST!!!
Great company and crew!! They treat everything with TLC and are very professional. I've used them for whole house moves, to picking up furniture from a store and delivering. Never been disappointed!!