Biggers Family Dentistry

Dentist

13542 Waterford Place

Midlothian, VA 23112

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

biggersfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great customer service!
They are always willing to talk about life and family!
J
2 weeks ago
Full Family dental visit
My 12 & 16 year old girls & I had our 6 month appointments today & had a fantastic experience as always. Very professional & courteous staff and forever punctual. Dentistry, as well, interactive conversation rarely disappoint. Dr. Biggers, Tammy & his entire staff are top notch. We were all 3 in & out in 45 minutes while still receiving a thorough cleaning, x-rays, fluoride and check up. Yet never once feeling rushed. Great environment. It is truly like being part of the family there. 37 years & counting for me. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
C
3 weeks ago
Professional, comfortable and friendly
We have been seeing Dr Biggers and his staff for 25 years. We all love him. He asks about the kids- now adults. He is so nice. And a great dentist. His team, love Tammy, are really professionals. Highly recommend!!
J
4 weeks ago
high quality service
Friendly, professional staff and I love Dr. Biggers!
D
1 month ago
Great service awesome staff.
Would not wish to live there but a great place to visit 😁
D
1 month ago
Always high quality service is professional and friendly
M
1 month ago
Bad experiences with staff, the quality of work and integrity of the doctor
I've decided to leave a review almost a year after services. In the beginning of 2018, I had several cavities that needed to be filled. These visits we're to be broken up due to the fact that the cavities were on all different sides of my mouth and it would be easier with numbing etc. During one visit the doctor was late and left me in the chair for 45 minutes while his staff repeatedly tried contacting him by phone. Finally he arrived, with no communication with staff during this situation, and when he gets to my chair he apologizes to me. He informs me that he had forgotten to start his clothes dryer the night before resulting in his untimeliness. Please know that at my job, I am an hourly employee and it was not only unprofessional to keep me waiting while his staff freaked out but I also lost money through my job waiting in his chair. During another visit he tells me he "found" another cavity but will just take care of it for free. First of all, isn't it his job to identify cavities? With X-rays and video footage and other high tech equipment that one was just left off the radar? Okay, that was nice he took care of it, I guess. Another time my back tooth wasn't numb enough while he worked on it and I felt pain. He commented that it's hard to numb all the roots. During that visit, unbeknownst to me, I left out of his office with my bite unadjusted. He asked if my bite felt okay before I left. I explained that I was very numb and could not tell if it were okay or not. He asked me to bite down, not on adjusting paper, just bite down and said I was fine and let me go... soon after I started having a hard time chewing and was biting my cheeks causing painful sores. I was unable to chew chewing gum because my teeth were grinding. It took a while but it finally dawned on me that maybe my bite wasn't adjusted properly during dental work. So, after numerous text messages reminding me that I needed my six month cleaning, please call and schedule I decided to take care of it all. I called the office and spoke to the ever so sarcastic Leanna. I explained that my bite wasn't right but I needed to go ahead and schedule the cleaning at the same time. So I would get my bite adjusted and cleaned all at once. I explained that it wasn't easy for me to get off work and requested an early morning appointment. It annoyed Leanna to have to keep searching for appointments. This was September when I was trying to schedule and the earliest she had available was December 17, 2018. I booked the appointment with a jacked up bite but waited patiently. Dr. Biggers apologized for letting me walk out without properly adjusting my bite from filling my teeth. He had me bite on the adjusting paper and agreed it was way off. Then they completed the cleaning they said I needed. When I went to check out Leanna had me sign a form and then she said "they'll either pay it or they won't" in regards to my insurance company. Earlier on I had trouble with my insurance company and had to contact them to get a payment sent to Dr. Biggers so I thought nothing of it...just thought it was pretty unprofessional how she said to me. Four months later, April 2019, I received a statement from Dr. Biggers for $165.00. I called the office spoke to Leanna. She tells me it was denied for coverage. I call my insurance company and they tell me "YOU EXHAUSTED ALL OF YOUR BENEFITS FOR THE 2018 CALENDAR YEAR AND YOUR CLEANING WAS DENIED". So, Leanna scheduled me for a December 17, 2018 cleaning KNOWING I had no benefits left for 2018. That's on Dr. Biggers. I didn't know it was my job to keep up with what benefits were left, I thought that's why you trusted your dental office. I call Leanna tell her this just adds to all the other issues I've had and I wasn't paying the bill. Since then I have had a few cracked fillings from where my bite was off and that l needed to have them redone. As of October 2019, Dr. Biggers office sent me to collections!! Wow!!! This is so awful. Dr. Biggers personality is beautiful. He offers you his cell phone number because he wants to make sure you're always comfortable. He says he likes to be gentle. He says ALL of the right things. . . However, his quality of work, proven unprofessionalism, and his staff (especially Leanna) have proven to be quite deceptive and not up to par. Not only did he cause damage to my mouth, he is now trying to cause damage to my credit report!
J
1 month ago
Professionals
Friendly staff, always professional, the latest equipment to keep up with all your dental needs and requests.
B
1 month ago
Friendly staff provides great service.
Dr. Biggers and his gang are the best.
A
2 months ago
High quality service and employees!
This is the best family dentistry in the Greater Richmond area! Great customer service, highly professional dental hygienists and assistants, and the best dentist ever! My husband and I love going to Dr. Biggers!