Bill Barber

Real Estate Agent

1002 N Main

Rochester, MI 48307

Realtor: 109901770
Open Today By Appointment

rochesterlocalrealestateservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Professional service
I’ve used Bill for years and has always provided quality service.
G
2 months ago
OUTSTANDING SERVICE & REPRESENTATION!!!
BIll Barber and his team are simply the very best!!! My parents used Bill to help them sell their home, to buy their new home, as well as to help sell my grandmothers home after she passed away. My brother and his wife used Bill Barber to buy their first home together when they moved back to Michigan and several of my coworkers have also used Bill Barber to buy and sell their properties. So when the time came for my Fiancee and I to purchase our first home together it only made sense for us to use the very best real estate agent in Michigan, so we reached out to Bill and within three days time we found our dream home, got Bill to represent us as home buyers, Bill got us pre-approved with one of his lenders, he wrote an offer on the property on our behalf, and our offer was accepted! Seeing how quickly and efficiently Bill and his team worked on our behalf was quite impressive! From inspection, through the appraisal and closing process Bill Barber and his team were on top of things. The entire home buying process was very organized, streamlined, fast and fficient working with Bill. With Bill's help we were able to close on our new home in just 41 days from beginning to end and Bill and his team helped us out tremendously each and every step of the way! We would hoghly recommend Bill Barber to anybody that is looking to buy or sell a home! Bill Barber's service and knowledge of real estate and the process of buying or selling property is second to none! Anybody that has worked with Bill once is certain to use him again! Make Bill your Real Estate agent for life (we have!). Thanks again so very much Bill! You are a class act and it's been an absolute pleasure to have you represent us! -Greg & AnneMarie
S
2 months ago
Diligent, Experienced, and Professional
Bill is a top-notch realtor. He has helped us with three moves (two home sales and three home purchases) over the years, and each time he’s done an outstanding job. With both of our home sales, my wife and I ran into complications outside of our control that seemed to jeopardize both the sale and our purchase of a new home. But Bill went the extra mile in both cases, and thanks to his hard work and negotiating skills, the sales went through right on schedule. On the buying side, Bill was always willing to show us houses at times that worked with our schedule. He gave us solid advice about the homes we toured and pointed out things we hadn’t noticed, but he never rushed us or pressured us to place an offer on a particular home. Throughout the process, Bill was very prompt and responsive in answering our questions and keeping us informed. And in addition to being an excellent negotiator and a true professional, Bill is simply a pleasure to work with! We recommend him without hesitation to anyone we know who is looking to buy or sell a home.
D
2 months ago
Professional, great communication style
Bill was good at keeping an open communication during the bidding and selling process. His foresight and negotiation style helped seal the deal.
M
2 months ago
Quality, Realistic and Professional
Bill came into our home and instantly had a plan and process for selling our home. He didn’t try to sell us on anything but the features of our home and how that would apply to his method. He used a card system that had ratings for the area, schools, shopping and overall convenience of our homes location. This let all of the potential buyers how great our home was outside of the house itself. He was always available and quelled our stressors before and after we sold our home. He was honest and straight forward with his tips for us to prepare our home for sale, never judgmental. Bill really made it feel like we had a friend looking out for our best interest with the sale. His demeanor and aptitude allowed us to get exactly what we wanted for our home. I wanted to take him with us to buy our new place out of state.
S
2 months ago
best realtor, patient , professional, loyal and committed
We had a very challenging move because of the market. Bill never gave up when we were about ready to. Not only did he show us many homes but he got us out of a bad deal and stayed with us when we changed our mind. He rode the wave of the times with friendship and encouragement and we would recommend him to anyone! His years of experience show and he listened to our needs and met them 100%. He will work with you both on selling and buying. He found us a qualified buyer and the transition at both closings was accurate and moved smoothly. He is kind, has good family values. He cares about your family as he would care for his own.
A
3 months ago
Friendly, Professional and Trustworthy services
Bill is a very professional realtor and also a very nice person. He helped us with the sale of our house in Rochester very quick. He answered all our questions and was available all the time. He knows well his business, so explained since day one, what and when each step needs to happen. I definitely recommend any one to work with him.
E
4 months ago
Great Experience - First Time Home Buyer
As first-time home-buyers, we had a great experience working with Bill. He was professional in answering all our many questions during the process. This was an international move for us, and Bill really went above and beyond to facilitate communication across time zones as well as do some of the additional legwork that this involved. In short, he was able to guide us to find an ideally matched home in the very short amount of time we had on the ground for our search. He has our trust and we would recommend Bill to family or friends alike.
T
6 months ago
Our Go-To Realtor
This is the second time we've used Bill in a little over a year and he has been top-draw on both occasions. He is knowledgeable, substantive, professional, prepared, and responsive. A stand-out realtor in a very crowded market and someone I have zero hesitation in recommending to anyone that asks.
T
7 months ago
Great Experience Overall
Bill is a family friend of mine and this was my first time working with him as it was my first home purchase. Bill was always readily available to answer any questions i had throughout the process and overall made things very simple to understand and not overwhelming which was a big plus. Wont hesitate to use him again in the future for house 2.