Bill Barber

Real Estate Agent

1002 N Main

Rochester, MI 48307

Realtor: 109901770
Closed Today Closed

rochesterlocalrealestateservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
5 years ago
Professional
Bill Barber was very helpful and professionaly skilled to find our dream home. Bill was very patient and he walked us through the whole process step by step. It was a pleasure working with him and for any future business I will refer to Bill Barber.
R
5 years ago
Friendly and knowledgable
When my husband and I first met Bill we were very impressed with his friendliness and how knowledgable he was. He knew where would be the best places to market our home, took great pictures and also took aerial photos with a drone, things that we would never have thought of. He was on top of the whole process and gave us feedback on our showings regularly. An overall great experience, would highly recommend Bill Barber for your real estate needs!
J
5 years ago
experienced, honest, knowledgeable, professional
My wife and I just purchased our first condo/home with Bill as our agent. Everything was handled in-house with Real Estate One. I was happy with how smooth the process went from start to finish. We explored several other options, but eventually decided this was our best choice. I still feel that way now. I would do it again exactly the same way. The office was close and I didn't feel like I was dealing with a megacorporation as a faceless number. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. Weekends. Nights. He always responded. If I had to provide a negative critique, I would say that sometimes he seemed in a hurry or he was responding often with other people while he was with us. However, we realize this is a side effect of being good and in demand at what you do. That same level of great responsiveness that we also are praising means he's also responding to others. I feel that he was honest throughout the transaction. There were several times he pointed out flaws and truthfully explained items that may not be positive. In other words, I didn't get that terrible "salesperson" feel, which instantly turns me off. His experience shined through again and again. It was clear he was a true professional and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend Bill to a friend. I would use Bill as my agent again for future home purchases.
S
5 years ago
Great effort
Bill made our home sale as easy as possible. He came in with a great marketing plan, to include the drone flyover. He helped us price our property with the goal to sell quickly, but also be fair. Even when there was a lull in activity, Bill continued to keep our home in front of other realtors' minds. He worked with us at all hours and kept an open line of communication at all times. Very curteous and professional, we will certainly use Bill again if ever in the SE MI area.
D
5 years ago
Tremendous Experience
My wife and I were first-time home-buyers with no experience in the real estate market. From the very first conversation until even months after the closing, Bill was a consummate professional whose responsiveness and expertise is unparalleled by local competitors. We were very impressed from the outset, as Bill walked us through the entire process and answered all of my questions in great detail. As a Type A individual, I am not easy to please and I have very high expectations. Yet, Bill exceeded those expectations and made the process of purchasing our new home as painless as possible. When you're making one of the most important decisions of your life, you want someone that you can trust by your side. You also want someone with years of experience and the knowledge to help you find the right home. Bill Barber is that partner who will lead you in the right direction and demonstrate why so many people, including my wife and I, have trusted him and been extremely impressed.
P
6 years ago
Mr. Bill Barber will work diligently to show and sell your home and find a new one
Mr. Barber sold my parents and our house and then took us to see homes many weekends until we found our dream home. My parents house was on the market for about a month and we got our full asking price. Our house was on the market for about two months before it was sold. Mr. Barber said our asking price was a little high for the area and market and suggested a price based on the comps of the area. So, we reduced the asking price and within two weeks it was sold. He knows the market and does his home work. He then gave up many weekends taking me and my wife house hunting. Forty days later we found our dream house with all our wish lists and two months later we closed and moved in. He was there for throughout the financial processa and protected our interests and ensured a smooth transaction
J
6 years ago
Great Experience
Bill helped us sell our previous house and purchase a new home. I thought he did a great job assisting us through the process and keeping us updated. We always knew where things stood and I always felt comfortable that he was in control and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Bill.
E
6 years ago
Great Agent!
Bill was great to work with. It took me a long time to find the right house for me, and Bill was patient, courteous, and extremely helpful despite the long process. He even has helped me take care of a small issues that has arisen almost a year after closing. I'm very appreciative.
B
6 years ago
Best realtor I've ever had!
Bill came highly recommended from a family member of mine. My wife and I were moving to Michigan from Wisconsin, so needless to say we had some pretty whacky time demands that Bill did not hesitate to meet (I was living in Michigan while my wife and kids lived in Wisconsin - so we only had time to look at homes when everyone was in Michigan together). He spent a few long days with us looking at home after home until we found one that met all of our criteria. Bill's follow through, if not immediate, is very fast and we usually get answers to our questions same day within a few hours. Bill is friendly, straightforward, professional and very knowledgeable about the markets he serves. He is not afraid to negotiate on our behalf. I'm very glad that I had Bill as our realtor. I will definitely use him for future real estate needs and will highly recommend him in a heartbeat.
A
6 years ago
Excellent Service, professional and friendly
Bill took such good care of our family. He not only helped us find the home of our dreams, but he also sold our starter home in just 3 days. Bill understands the market extremely well and gave us great advice throughout the entire home buying and selling process. He is excellent at negotiation and took care of us throughout every step of the process.