Bill Blakely L. Ac. Acupuncturist

Acupuncturist

401 E. 6th Ave

Belton, TX 76513

Open Today 11:00AM - 1:00PM

acupuncturebelton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
11 months ago
Sciatica relief
I will be the first to admit that I was somewhat skeptical about acupuncture, but the extreme pain I was living with became more than I could take. I also didn't much care for the idea of shots in my back as a cure. So I found Bill. Having lived with sciatica pain himself, he knew exactly what I was going through and I believed him when he said he could help. Having acupuncture is a snap! There is no pain or even discomfort. Plan 45 minutes with a good book each time! As Bill says, this is not a fast cure and to do it right may take 12 or more sessions, but I can attest that albeit slow, it does work and I am now pain-free. Bill became a friend, and I would recommend him to anyone.
M
2 years ago
Outstanding result that made a huge difference for me
Bill was a quick study, applied a very deft touch with the needles and added an electric current that radically reduced the tension in my shoulders. I spent years trying to get it loosened with massage and other acupuncture. This changed my neck and shoulders in two sessions. Amazing, highly recommend trying Bill
S
3 years ago
Bill Blakely: Acupuncture Gave my Life Back
Bill Blakely's westernized acupuncture targeted the areas muscular spasm to reach the root of the problem and put an end to my suffering from neck pain and migraines! Bill's acupuncture is painless, comfortable, and scientific. His office environment is both comfortable and professional. I highly recommend Bill Blakely's acupuncture treatments to anyone suffering from trigger-point neuro-muscular pain, fibromyalgia, and migraines. I visit Bill before I have to do a big lecture or anytime I am prone to "tense up," increasing my susceptibility to a "migraine attack" and/or neck and back pain. I leave his office relaxed and free from both pain and the uncomfortable numbness that results from nerve impingement. Admittedly, I was nervous about acupuncture at first. Now, it's my first-line treatment! It's like having the perfect massage that hits the precise spot that no one can seem to reach through pressure alone. Thank you, Bill! Shelley (Registered Nurse and Critical Care Nurse Educator)
P
3 years ago
Relief Ahead,
I was very afraid of needles. Mr Blakely is very skilled. I barely knew there were needles in me. I suffer from back pain and along with acupuncture and chiropractic care I am able to keep functioning. The acupuncture helps with the deep muscle spasms. He knows just where to insert the needles to rid those nasty spasms. Don't wait. If you suffer from chronic pain, try it today.
K
3 years ago
Headaches Cured!
Mr. Blakely has immensely helped alleviate my pain! For several years I struggled with agonizing neck pain and all sorts of migraines (from dull and daily to icepick to bed bound); terrible experiences with neurologists; and fidgeted with medications. For those who have experienced intense daily pain, you know how defeating it can feel. I was just about to give into pain and defeat when I was referred to Mr. Blakely. On our first appointment, he was warm and welcoming; he spent time trying to understand my unique pain. I was also immediately relieved to recognize my trigger points on his acupuncture chart. After a few months of consistent appointments my pain is nearly alleviated; we are now working on future prevention.
A
3 years ago
This guy has a magic touch
I have tried acupuncture before to treat my migraine headaches, but it wasn't effective. Fortunately I tried again with Bill Blakely, because this time I experienced a dramatic improvement. The chronic tightness in my neck began to recede after the first treatment, and within six weeks, the number of migraines I experienced was cut in half. Bill is professional, friendly and has a sure touch. Right from the start I felt like he was a partner in my journey to treat and lessen the headache pain. I can recommend his services without reservation.
V
3 years ago
My best way to get relief!
After trying out countless different treatments for my headaches, I have found that acupuncture has been the only successful treatments for my headaches. Through the use of electric acupuncture in key trigger points, Mr. Blakely has been able to effectively regulate my headaches and make them nonexistent or minimal. The treatment doesn't hurt and is even relaxing and it's effect on me has been profound.
J
3 years ago
Migraines
I have been seeing Mr. Blakely for almost 2 months for my chronic migraine pain. I go at least once to twice a week. I have felt a huge difference, not only with decreasing my episodes and length but also my energy. Mr. Blakely shows great interest into my issues. He is caring and compassionate about what he does and the results his patients receive. My life is much more livable and don't know what I would do without him and his treatment.
A
3 years ago
I'd go back any time!
I was having some intense low back pain that nothing else was helping, and Bill was able to rid me of my pain efficiently. His consultation was thorough, his treatment was thoughtful, and I truly felt cared for. I would definitely turn to Bill again for pain relief.