H&L Dentistry

Dentist

3622 Shannon Rd.

Suite 101

Durham, NC 27707

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Great start to a new practice
Excellent
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you so much! It was great to see you yesterday.
J
6 days ago
I appreciated the warmth and friendliness of everyone. I was treated respectfully and my dental hygienist was thorough and skilled. I look forward future visits to H & L Dentistry for any care i might need. Both doctors are delightful!
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you so much, we loved your review! We look forward to taking care of all of your dental needs in the future.
F
1 week ago
100% recommended
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you so much!!
L
1 week ago
Great Experience
I had a very thorough cleaning by Kristina and exam by Dr. Lasanta. The whole office is helpful and friendly, they make it a fun experience!
Response from H&L Dentistry
We are glad that you were part of our day!
D
1 month ago
As good an experience as you can have for the dentist
I've been going to H&L through most of it's owner changes from Dr. Fur to Dr. Gates and now the transition to H&L dentist. There's been no drop in quality. I've always had Kristina as my dental technician and she's great. She'll make you bleed, but she's very nice about it. This place is nice, quiet and easy to get to. It also doesn't feel like they are trying to churn out patients like other dentists offices i've been to. Highly recommended.
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad that you continue to come and get great care!
M
2 months ago
Very friendly staff, enjoyed my visit
Very friendly staff, enjoyed my visit I am biased regarding the hygienist....she is my daughter 8-)
Response from H&L Dentistry
We are so glad that you will be visiting us regularly!
D
2 months ago
OUTSTANDING
Everything was just outstanding and very explanatory! I think I am going to be in good hands when Dr, Gates leaves. Sheri at the front desk is accommodating and goes out of her way to make sure everything is in order. Thank you
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you so much! It is always nice to see you.
L
4 months ago
Outstanding in every way.
Could not be happier with these dental professionals. Far more attentive, thoughtful and thorough than my previous dentist. Great vibe too -- happy office, happy staff -- so a treat to see them.
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We love having your here.
A
4 months ago
Simply the best!
Unfortunately for me, I have had a lifetime of dental problems! And I therefore have seen a number of dentists for major work. I have, however, never encountered someone with the sense of professionalism, personal engagement, and efficiency as Dr. Gates displays. His work is excellent, and he takes great care to explain the procedures, in layman's terms, and to make one as comfortable as possible. His entire staff, from dental assistant to hygienist to receptionist, are pleasant, clear in their instructions and procedures, and welcome to questions. I would recommend Dr. Gates unhesitatingly and with enthusiasm.
Response from H&L Dentistry
We are so happy that you are part of our office and we strive to be the best that we can for our patients.
W
4 months ago
Great dentist and amazing staff.
I have been coming to this office since Dr. Gates took over. My experience every time is the same..... Wonderful. The staff is cheerful and professional. They care about you the patient and are very considerate about cost of procedures. They do everything up front so that you are well informed on all levels. It shows how much they enjoy their jobs. Dr.Gates is a highly skilled dentist,. Who is also very kind and compassionate. My interactions with him has always been professional and positive. I truly appreciate this office!
Response from H&L Dentistry
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so happy that we can take care of you.