Billy Harris Roofing LLC

Roofer

Benbrook, TX 76126

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Roofing Review
I recently had by roof replace by Billy Harris Roofing and my father did a couple of years ago. They are a Professional Company that takes pride in their work. Specifically, they got the best materials, and the very best roofing techs. The cleaned up daily as far as nails, wind blowing shingle wrappings, etc. When I had a question they were quick to answer in a professional and friendly manner. I would highly recommend them to others.
D
4 months ago
High quality service , friendly , professional
Billy Harris roofing did a superior job on replacing my dad’s roof. They used top quality materials. When having questions in regards to installing the roof, they took the time to explain in detail about the materials used. The crew were professional and hard working. After finishing the job , they did an awesome job cleaning the surrounding area. During the installation of the roof , they had to remove the satellite dish. When resetting it in position, it lost the signal. They took the time to recalibrate it so my mom and dad would be able to watch TV. That was truly awesome!!! I give them a 10 star rating in the Bryan/College Station area. I highly recommend Billy Harris Roofing.
B
4 months ago
A truly honest professional company providing friendly and quality service.
Billy Harris Roofing replaced our hail-damaged roof in February 2017. We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of their work: from the initial estimate and explaination of the job through the negotiations with our insurance company and the actual completion of the job. They were professional, honest and dependable. They did everything in a timely and efficient manner. They did everything they said that they would do! We would recommend them with no hesitation or reserve!
S
5 months ago
Professional and efficient
Billy Harris Roofing installed a new roof on my house in November, 2016. I loved dealing with a family-owned and operated business. Hank Harris was great to work with--answered all of my questions, addressed a few concerns I had about the roofing process, and he stayed in touch with us during and after the job was completed. During the job itself, the crew was efficient and cleaned up the site thoroughly. One of them even helped corral my dog when she escaped from the house. If you want to hire a local company who operates with integrity, call Billy Harris Roofing. You won't be disappointed.
D
5 months ago
Great service, professional.
One of the turbines on my roof was making a terrible racket. Mark Harris of Billy Harris Roofing came out and said it needed to be replaced. When the guy came to replace it he found that the other one really needed to be replaced as well. When a few of the shingles he put down around the turbine lifted (due to the cold temps on the day he replaced them) I called Mark and he had his guy come back out to tack them back down, free of charge. :)
D
5 months ago
Professional, Knowledgable and Clean
Having worked with construction crews before, Billy Harris was by far the best in 3 key areas... Professionalism/Knowledge Communication Cleanliness After a hail storm, I contacted Billy Harris Roofing since I had heard from a couple friends about their work. The first interaction with Jesus (the project manager) was very informative and when Hank followed up, I quickly knew more about roofing and gutters than before. After researching on the net, it was a pleasant surprise that Billy Harris roofing offered the brand "CertainTeed" and the Impact resistant shingles that I wanted and most importantly will save me $$ on my homeowners insurance. After receiving 3 bids, Billy Harris was competitive and after a short negotiation, I was pleased and signed a contract. They worked seamlessly with my insurance, State Farm. Jesus and Hank both communicated timelines very well. My job took 2 days and I received an update at lunch and at the end of each day. The crew did not throw blankets on all our flower gardens,shrubs and back yard furniture but removed all of the roofing in the back of the house, down the garage roof and into a dumpster in my drive way. At the end of the first day, they went around the property and picked up all nails and materials from the roof. By far the most clean, construction crew I have worked with. They understand how important TV can be to people in the house - NBA playoffs for teenage boys, Vanderpump rules for wife, so when satellite did not work at end of day, Hank called a repairman to the house and he fixed the dish within 15 minutes.....big time added value. I could not recommend any construction company I have used in 20 years at this house, more than Billy Harris roofing.
R
5 months ago
High Quality and Responsive
Replacing my roof was not something I was looking forward to, but they were very professional and helpful. After the roof was installed I had a leak around my chimney, which they were very responsive about. They checked all of their work and recommended a brick mason to repair the mortar which was in bad shape. They did everything they said they would and more plus helped out with the mortar repair. Ever since then the roof has been perfect. Highly recommended!
C
5 months ago
Exceptional service
Extremely proud of the quality of service and professionalism exhibited by this company. Highly recommend and would definitely use again.
D
5 months ago
TOP NOTCH SERVICE
I think BH has met my goal of getting a high quality roof installed on my home. So far, it's the best.
T
5 months ago
Great job and great people to work with.
We're glad we used a reliable roofer. Today a friend in Memphis posted on facebook about having a leaky roof weeks after having it repaired. It's been a year and several storms after ours was replaced and no problems.