Biltmore Avenue Family Dentistry

Dentist

5 Doctors Park

Suite F

Asheville, NC 28801

Open Today By Appointment

biltmoreavenuefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
22 hours ago
The best
My son has Autism and the hygienist was very caring to his needs and very calm and understanding to what he needed. I am so glad that we came to find this dentist office. Have always been amazing to our family.
G
2 days ago
The very best dental team around.
Dr. Williams is the most caring, concerned and talented dentist I've ever met. Thats from over 73 years of getting awide variety of work done. I went in for a crown and after Dr. Williams started the prep work and explained all of my particular issues I had her stop and decided on getting a crown done on an implant i had started 2 years ago. She took it all in stride, very understanding and caring. This is where you want to come for your teeth.
M
3 days ago
Absolutely AMAZING and I'm so thankful for them!!
Feel so blessed to have found them! They took care of my 6 year old like he was their own:) Even with everything they had to do and look at they made sure my little one was comfortable and knew what was going on. Not one single tear or discomfort. Highly recommend Biltmore Family Dentistry!! They took care of my child when nobody else would!!! ❤
M
4 days ago
Professional yet warm and caring
I absolutely love Biltmore Family Dentistry! Family atmosphere with excellent and professional care!! Highly recommend!
M
5 days ago
Excellent service for the whole family
We had an excellent experience with a super helpful and friendly staff at Biltmore Avenue Family Dentistry. In particular, the environment and friendly dentist and hygienists made my 3.5 year old sons experience both efficient and enjoyable. I’m grateful for the attention to detail and accommodation that made our dual visit a breeze! Thank you!
J
1 week ago
Friendly, fast yet thorough and professional!
Great service! Enjoyed my visit! Friendly, fast yet thorough and professionAl! I’m particular&Love this dental practice
D
1 week ago
Great experience I'm any nurses on a date
I cant even remember nobody's name I'm bad with names I'm glad I'm not asking for any dates Iol .my experience was amazing I'm glad I found you guys ty
M
1 week ago
Super friendly and got me in fast!
They were great at getting me in right away for a tooth problem, even as a new patient. Everyone was so friendly from the male gentleman who answered the phones, to the hygienist and the dentist. Overall on of the better dental experiences I have had! Thank you to all the staff 🙂
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly & professional
This is one of the most impressive visits I ever had with a dental practice. The comfortable feeling begins upon entering & continues on throughout the visit . I have highly recommended this practice to my family & will continue to recommend it highly to my friends & acquaintances.
C
2 weeks ago
Absolutely, come on over we will make time to see you.
Unfortunately I had a very traumatic experience recently 01/06/20. Trust me when I traumatic I am not overreacting. I have severe bruising, a piece of bone hanging down, and so much pain it's almost unbearable. So I contacted the Dentist, and due to being a respectful person, will not name the office here. Anyway, I contacted them and explained that for 4 days straight, I had excessive bleeding, pain, swelling and couldn't open my mouth wide enough to brush my teeth, could I please be seen due to the fact that I am positive that my jaw is fractured and there is something, not a tooth particle, protruding from my tooth socket. I requested just to come in and have an xray done, and to please have the Dentist there to extract the piece of whatever removed. Well I was VERY RUDELY, told that, "yes you may come in, but don't expect it to be a fast process, that I would only be seen at the end of the day, if there was a cancellation or a procedure was completed earlier than expected. That just due to the fact I had a procedure done 4 days before and was still bleeding EXCESSIVELY, and all the other issues, no I wouldn't be shown any type of preferential treatment, that I would only be seen as an emergency appointment at the end of the day, or would have to just return on Monday. Especially if they ran out of time, because they close promptly at 4:30, no exception. Because they didn't consider those problems Urgent" At this point, I should probably point out that I had 5 adult teeth, 4 of which are molars, and I am 48 years old, removed only with a block, yes that is right, I was awake the entire time, and was told ,"yes, just ignore the crunching and snapping sounds, you will be ok, those 4 shots should have done the work, maybe you are feeling pressure, but no not any pain." I again being raised here in the South, said thank you, I will call my regular Dentist, Dr. Wessinger and see if they could possibly see me. I hung up and called her Office, explained the situation, and was told, "How long until you can get here? Of course we will make room for you, her day is completely booked, but that doesn't matter come on in. So I told him, maybe 20 -25 minutes, I am coming from Haywood county. No problem come on over." Of course we got stuck in traffic, and so arrived 45 minutes later than I had told him, and as I am sobbing because, A. I am in agony, thanks to all the potholes my husband has hit from here to there, and the pain already. B. Because I know I am gonna walk in and be told well sorry you said 20-25 minutes and look at the time. C. We have 2 waiting rooms completely full of patients who have appointments. But by the Mercy of Dr. Wessinger and her amazing staff, they took me back immediately, I didn't even have to sit down to wait. The Dental Technician, tried to do a Panoramic xray, but because she saw the pain it was causing, said no I am not going to even make you try to do one. So then Dr. Wessinger came in almost immediately, she saw the damage inside and outside, and kept apologizing over and over, and she had tears in her eyes. I said but Dr. Wessinger, you had nothing to do with this happening. Her response was, "No your right I didn't honey, but its stuff like this that makes people hate Dentists, and then they end up with years and sometimes lifetime's of pain, because they are afraid of us or simply hate us. Not all of us are bad, and I try my hardest to be a good person and Dentist all the time. Stuff like this makes me so very angry, there is no sense or reason why this happened to you and I am so very sorry". She has sent a referral to an Oral Surgeon whom she trusts, and she has the same concerns as I do, that the jaw bone was broken, she also said she was sure the other Dentist had compromised my sinus cavity and that I could have permanent damage done from this. Today I am 7 days out and still have some bleeding, still smell blood constantly and when I blow my nose its clots of blood. I am eternally grateful for such a wonderful Dentist that is in the Asheville area, that no matter the situation, she is never to busy to see a patient, even if it's an emergency not from her own doing. She has such a professional and caring attitude each time I have seen her, and she will hopefully be my Dentist for many more years to come.If you are in need of a truly caring and respectable Dentist, then obviously I can't say enough about her or her staff. They took time for me and made sure everything possible was done for me, and didn't make me feel like I was being overly sensitive to my situation.