Biltmore Avenue Family Dentistry

Dentist

5 Doctors Park

Suite F

Asheville, NC 28801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

biltmoreavenuefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
Friendly, fast yet thorough and professional!
Great service! Enjoyed my visit! Friendly, fast yet thorough and professionAl! I’m particular&Love this dental practice
D
6 months ago
Great experience I'm any nurses on a date
I cant even remember nobody's name I'm bad with names I'm glad I'm not asking for any dates Iol .my experience was amazing I'm glad I found you guys ty
M
6 months ago
Super friendly and got me in fast!
They were great at getting me in right away for a tooth problem, even as a new patient. Everyone was so friendly from the male gentleman who answered the phones, to the hygienist and the dentist. Overall on of the better dental experiences I have had! Thank you to all the staff 🙂
J
6 months ago
Friendly & professional
This is one of the most impressive visits I ever had with a dental practice. The comfortable feeling begins upon entering & continues on throughout the visit . I have highly recommended this practice to my family & will continue to recommend it highly to my friends & acquaintances.
C
6 months ago
Absolutely, come on over we will make time to see you.
Unfortunately I had a very traumatic experience recently 01/06/20. Trust me when I traumatic I am not overreacting. I have severe bruising, a piece of bone hanging down, and so much pain it's almost unbearable. So I contacted the Dentist, and due to being a respectful person, will not name the office here. Anyway, I contacted them and explained that for 4 days straight, I had excessive bleeding, pain, swelling and couldn't open my mouth wide enough to brush my teeth, could I please be seen due to the fact that I am positive that my jaw is fractured and there is something, not a tooth particle, protruding from my tooth socket. I requested just to come in and have an xray done, and to please have the Dentist there to extract the piece of whatever removed. Well I was VERY RUDELY, told that, "yes you may come in, but don't expect it to be a fast process, that I would only be seen at the end of the day, if there was a cancellation or a procedure was completed earlier than expected. That just due to the fact I had a procedure done 4 days before and was still bleeding EXCESSIVELY, and all the other issues, no I wouldn't be shown any type of preferential treatment, that I would only be seen as an emergency appointment at the end of the day, or would have to just return on Monday. Especially if they ran out of time, because they close promptly at 4:30, no exception. Because they didn't consider those problems Urgent" At this point, I should probably point out that I had 5 adult teeth, 4 of which are molars, and I am 48 years old, removed only with a block, yes that is right, I was awake the entire time, and was told ,"yes, just ignore the crunching and snapping sounds, you will be ok, those 4 shots should have done the work, maybe you are feeling pressure, but no not any pain." I again being raised here in the South, said thank you, I will call my regular Dentist, Dr. Wessinger and see if they could possibly see me. I hung up and called her Office, explained the situation, and was told, "How long until you can get here? Of course we will make room for you, her day is completely booked, but that doesn't matter come on in. So I told him, maybe 20 -25 minutes, I am coming from Haywood county. No problem come on over." Of course we got stuck in traffic, and so arrived 45 minutes later than I had told him, and as I am sobbing because, A. I am in agony, thanks to all the potholes my husband has hit from here to there, and the pain already. B. Because I know I am gonna walk in and be told well sorry you said 20-25 minutes and look at the time. C. We have 2 waiting rooms completely full of patients who have appointments. But by the Mercy of Dr. Wessinger and her amazing staff, they took me back immediately, I didn't even have to sit down to wait. The Dental Technician, tried to do a Panoramic xray, but because she saw the pain it was causing, said no I am not going to even make you try to do one. So then Dr. Wessinger came in almost immediately, she saw the damage inside and outside, and kept apologizing over and over, and she had tears in her eyes. I said but Dr. Wessinger, you had nothing to do with this happening. Her response was, "No your right I didn't honey, but its stuff like this that makes people hate Dentists, and then they end up with years and sometimes lifetime's of pain, because they are afraid of us or simply hate us. Not all of us are bad, and I try my hardest to be a good person and Dentist all the time. Stuff like this makes me so very angry, there is no sense or reason why this happened to you and I am so very sorry". She has sent a referral to an Oral Surgeon whom she trusts, and she has the same concerns as I do, that the jaw bone was broken, she also said she was sure the other Dentist had compromised my sinus cavity and that I could have permanent damage done from this. Today I am 7 days out and still have some bleeding, still smell blood constantly and when I blow my nose its clots of blood. I am eternally grateful for such a wonderful Dentist that is in the Asheville area, that no matter the situation, she is never to busy to see a patient, even if it's an emergency not from her own doing. She has such a professional and caring attitude each time I have seen her, and she will hopefully be my Dentist for many more years to come.If you are in need of a truly caring and respectable Dentist, then obviously I can't say enough about her or her staff. They took time for me and made sure everything possible was done for me, and didn't make me feel like I was being overly sensitive to my situation.
M
6 months ago
Very friendly & pleasant staff!
I visited biltmore dentistry for the first time a week ago for a cleaning & really liked the staff😊 they even played with my baby while I got my teeth cleaned. They got me into a room promptly, I never had to wait. I returned today for some fill ins and the dentist was soo sweet & kind. I was nervous as I haven’t had fill ins but one other time. They made me feel at ease and we’re quick!
K
6 months ago
Great care
I just had my first appointment and it was great! I actually enjoyed my visit. The dental hygienist was very gentle and sweet. Everything was explained well. Never have I had such a wonderful dental visit. I used to dread them now I will look forward to them. Thanks Biltmore avenue family dental.
D
6 months ago
Excellent job!
The Appointment went smooth very nicely. The staff was supper sweet and polite and I am very satisfied with the appointment.
J
6 months ago
This was my first time visiting this office and... I loved it! I had a great experience. Lauren did a great job cleaning my teeth. You can tell that she definitely knows what she is doing and very good at her job. I don’t ever want to see anyone else. Dr. Meade filled some cavities for me and she is also just as wonderful. She always made sure I was comfortable and she is very precise and works fast. I am more than positive that I have found my new dentist!
N
7 months ago
The appointment went very well all employees are polite and welcoming answer all my question and help me find better dental hygiene products or further treatment perfect for my teeth and smile