Biotic Breath-Probiotic Dentistry

Dentist

1600 Stout Street

Suite 600

DENVER, CO 80202

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
My visit went very well. Amy was so friendly and so informative. I'm always seriously nervous when I go, and she made the experience great.
S
2 months ago
My teeth feel so clean!
Amy did my x-rays and cleaning and was very friendly, professional and calming. I've been coming here for years and always have a positive experience.
D
3 months ago
Clean teeth!
The new hygienist, Amy, is really good. Very gentle but effective.
D
3 months ago
Service excellent. Good job cleaning my teeth
The one who served me was very friendly! She did her job very professionally and explained all procedures!
K
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Just finished with a cleaning. I've been going to this office for 12 years or so and I was worried when I saw that everything had been changed over to a nice staff. Everything was done professionally and the friendly conversation and service was a definite plus. Thank you!
M
7 months ago
Where did Dr. Y go?
It is somewhat disconcerting to come back to almost a complete cadre of new faces. I was just there before the Holiday break... Amy, my new hygienist, gives very good feedback and suggestions for home care. She carefully checked all the marginal zones near my crowns. Dr. Potter, our new primary dentist, seems very nice. I have a number of porcelain crowns and some damage due to grinding. He has suggested some repairs. The CU Dental Plan covers fewer things each year, so I guess I will be paying out of pocket for many of these things in the next couple of years. Sigh. This office is within walking distance to my apt. in LoDo, so it is extremely convenient. I do receive appt. reminders via phone texts. :)
L
8 months ago
Everything was done professionally. Friendly service was a plus. My filling was done quick and painless.
S
9 months ago
Left feeling disheartened
I have been with this office for well over 10 years...it changed from midtown and then was taken over a couple of times. The service before had been excellent. I had an appointment yesterday for a filling with the new dr that took over. My appointment was at 10:30 and I arrived at 10:15. I was immediately taken back. So I thought that was great and maybe I would finish a bit earlier. I was told that my appointment would take about an hour. The dental assistant had my x-rays up. She was to numb me for the shot. She asked me if I knew which tooth it was. So I immediately was shocked and concerned that she didn't know and had the x ray up. And I told her so. I sat for a while before the dr came in. He came in fast talking and said he was going to have a "treatment plan" written up for me. A treatment plan? That sounds intense and expensive. When I asked what he was talking about, he said that all my crowns would need to be replaced. Mind you, I have a few crowns. And I'm terrified of any dental procedure. Alarmingly, I asked for him to explain. He went on to say I had a lot of work to be done and I also had an infection that would need a root canal. He asked if I was in pain. I told him no. He asked if there was pus. Again, I told him no. He could sense the anger building up. He then said he would refer me to the specialist for further review. So now he was going to suggest spending more money. Mind you, my husband went a month ago and he suggested the same thing...replacing a crown. My husband said..."no, this was done last year, why would you need to replace it?" To make a long story short.....my appointment lasted almost 2 hours....long length of time between him drilling and waiting for the other lady to do the filling(which was not the same lady that asked about which tooth). So by the time the lady came to do the filling, most of the numbness had worn off and I just took whatever pain because I didn't want another shot and would have to keep waiting. I did tell the office manager of my experience. They have lost 4 patients, which includes my 2 kids. What I saw was someone trying to do things to make more money. It's pretty disheartening because I expect a professional to act as one and not try to get over on me. I don't know what happened to the previous dentist, but I always had a pleasant experience and never felt the way I did yesterday. I was in tears and shaking when I left yesterday.
N
12 months ago
Friendly and gentle
I have very sensitive teeth. My hygienist was quite careful during my cleaning to avoid sensitive areas and even recommended several products and a consult with the periodontist to further address the sensitivity issue. I was very pleased.
O
1 year ago
Great Place
I love the dental hygienist here. They always have a lot of availability and are very conveniently located.