Bishop Dental

Dentist

7525 Linda Vista Rd.

Suite B

San Diego, CA 92111

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
19 hours ago
Excellent Service
They were right on time, they were very professional and honest. It made my trip very nice and efficient. Thank you!
W
2 weeks ago
I just had my 6 month cleaning and exam at Bishop Dental. As usual the customer service was superb. The cleaning was as usual very well done and pain free. They always offer options for fluoride and other treatments they feel might be valuable after the cleaning. Other services that might be needed are explained and the costs after insurance are made clear. Just a great experience all around.
S
1 month ago
Very good quality of service, appointment did go on time and everything was perfect... Thanks.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Sinan, always a pleasure to see you and your wonderful family. Laura
D
2 months ago
Very professional and personal experience
Moving into a new community and finding the right dentist can be difficult. After checking with five or six local Dentists office, I chose Bishop Dental. Laura was very polite on the phone and took the time to explain things to me. Dr Bishop was excellent at making me feel comfortable. He took the time to examine my situation, reviewing my x-rays, examin my teeth and offering me options to fix my concerns. Very polite and personable staff. I feel very blessed to have found Dr Bishop and his very experienced staff .
Response from Bishop Dental
Doug, thank you for your wonderful review, it is a pleasure treating patients like you, and so glad that you chose our office for your dental care. Fondly, Laura
J
3 months ago
Good service
Appointment ran on time; pleasant assistant and dr, insurance and appointment person organized and on top of everything Appreciate that my time was valued and I received great care
Response from Bishop Dental
Thanks Sue, always a pleasure seeing you, and caring for your dental needs. Fondly, Laura
C
4 months ago
Professional and friendly service since 1966!
I've been a patient at Bishop Dental since I was a teenager...early 1966, to be exact, when the business was operated by Dr. Louis M. Bishop, Dr. Mark Bishop's father. I've always received service of the highest caliber...professional, courteous, friendly, whatever other superlatives come to mind! Dr. Bishop, Laura, Melissa, and the other staff always ask how I'm doing and make it clear that they care about me as a person rather than just as a patient. Well...the feeling is reciprocated! If any problems are encountered Dr. Bishop always discusses them with me in a forthright manner and recommends whatever course of treatment will take care of the problems...no more, no less. I hope to be able to continue being a patient here for many years to come. My wife Jean started coming to Dr. Bishop as well several years ago, and we also brought my late mother-in-law several times for as long as it was possible for her to go out. She was not able to get into the dentist's chair, but Dr. Bishop made do and was able to examine her while she was sitting in her wheelchair (cleaning too). We appreciated this more than words can express.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Chuck for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to see you and Jean. Patients like you guys make our job very easy. Without patients like you this would just seem like another job, the personal relationships are very special to all of us, and we appreciate having you in our practice. Thank you for all the years of loyalty to our practice and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Laura and Dr. Bishop and Staff.
R
4 months ago
Very professional and at the same time pleasant and friendly
Always ready and on time with appointment. No waiting; it's a big plus with those with a busy schedule.
Response from Bishop Dental
It's always fun to see you and catch up! It's humbling to have so many great patients that make the effort more than worthwhile! Our Staff is fortunate to help such nice people with their healthcare needs. Have a great summer! Dr. Bishop
K
5 months ago
Best Dentist Team in Town
Great staff. Very pleasant and professional. I couldn’t ask for a better team to take care of my teeth.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thanks Karen! You and Jerry are the Best! Dr. Bishop
E
8 months ago
Kind and Professional
I recently had my teeth cleaned by Sophia and was very pleased with the results. She was very nice, professional, and efficient. Both her and Dr. Bishop are gentle, and put you at ease and that is very important. I have not been that fortunate with past dental offices, but Dr. Bishop's office is wonderful. The whole staff at Dr. Bishop's office are knowledgeable, articulate, and extremely competent. I had a great experience!!
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Elizabeth for such a kind review. It is always a pleasure to meet and provide dental treatment to wonderful patients like you. Thanks again for the review and will see you at your next visit. Laura
L
9 months ago
Great Dentist
Mark Bishop is a kind, caring dentist. He works well with everyone, is very thoughtful, and available. His staff is adept and friendly. They are good at getting out reminders and notices of upcoming appointments, and keeping the family on schedule for cleanings. He only does what's necessary, and works with families with limited resources.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Lana for the kind review. It always a pleasure to see you and your beautiful family. Thanks again, Laura