Bishop Dental

Dentist

7525 Linda Vista Rd.

Suite B

San Diego, CA 92111

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Did a great job!
Very nice and professional. They give you quality care and don't lie to you. As in they give you anwser that is needed to be said without being mean. They are straightforward and tell you how to improve health and gum care and what is needed, if anything at all.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you so much Jeanna. It was nice meeting you and having you as a patient. Thanks again Laura
S
2 weeks ago
High quality professional service
For someone who was afraid of Dentist; Dr. Bishop’s and his staff put me at ease. I’ve come to love him and the rest of the team!
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Sylvia for the kind review, its patients like you that make our job easy. Always a smile on your face, you would never know you had fears about going to the dentist. Thank you for always being a delightful patient.
M
3 weeks ago
The best of the best
Dr. Bishop has been taking care of my dental needs for many years. He has made partials for me along with extensive dental work. This past Sunday my right upper check and gums started to hurt and by Monday I was in pain. I’m a procrastinator and let it go untell finally I could feel a bump on my gums Tuesday and Tuesday night while brushing my teeth it burst and relieved some of the pain. By Wednesday morning I knew it was time and had heard horror stories about infections spreading when they burst, so I called Laura at Dr. Bishops office and they had me in the chair taking an exray within the hour and I was walking out of the pharmacy 2 hours with my prescription. So somebody who was deftly afraid of the dentist can be put at ease in this office. Gentle and NOT the dentist type I grew up with that you knew you would walk out in pain. The best of the best of Dentist .
Response from Bishop Dental
Thanks so much Mark for your kind review. I am so glad that we have helped conquer your dental fears. It is patients like you that make our job so rewarding. Thanks again..Laura
N
4 weeks ago
Genuine and caring
I am a young 23 year old student, who doesn't have insurance or much money. I found myself in desperate needs this morning trying to find a dentist/ortho to help me with an infection in my wisdom tooth. Called up this location crying in pain, and the receptionist was willing to comfort me and schedule me the soonest appointment. I stated my low income and am so grateful for the experience and generosity during this time in need. I did not feel judged or pushed away, this is a kind whole hearted place willing to work with you. I have left with a smile, and antibiotics to clear my infection. I hope to return soon (: Mr. Bishop, I appreciate you and your kind staff for being patient with me, my pain, and my circumstances. You are wonderful and caring people.
Response from Bishop Dental
Noelle, thank you for your kind review, I am so glad that we could get you some relief from your pain. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again Laura
L
4 weeks ago
Five stars are not enough.
Every experience I’ve had at Bishop Dental has been excellent, and today was no exception. The staff are friendly and professional. I trust Dr. Bishop completely with my dental care and the dental care of my family.
Response from Bishop Dental
Lori thank-you for the great review. It is always a pleasure to see you and your beautiful family, it makes our job much more enjoyable to have patients like you.
H
1 month ago
Excellent service from dr Bishop & staff as always
Same as above
Response from Bishop Dental
Houston thank-you for your nice review, it is always a pleasure to see you and you always have a way of making us laugh, patients like you make our job very easy.
J
1 month ago
Come to visit Dr. Bishop one time and you will be glad to have him help to the rest of your family and relative.
Response from Bishop Dental
Jane thank-you for your nice review. It is always a pleasure to see you and your beautiful family.
J
4 months ago
Great Dentist
Friendly, caring, efficient and painless. Dr. Bishop has been our family dentist for many years, and we recommend him highly. His staff is also comprised of kind, congenial people who will immediately put you at ease. Couldn't ask for more.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Jean it is always a pleasure seeing you and helping you with your dental needs. Patients like you make our job a pleasure to do, thank you for being our patient and for the nice review. Fondly Laura, Dr. Bishop and staff.
W
4 months ago
Professional Dental
Found Bishop Dental by chance and it turned out great for me. Dr Bishop and his staff are extremely professional and curteous. Regardless of what service I come in for I always feel confident that it was done at the highest level. If you are looking for a dentist who is experienced and is a great communicator with a great staff then Bishop Dental is right for you.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you so much Will it is always a pleasure to see you and help with your dental needs. Fondly Laura, Dr. Bishop and staff.
J
5 months ago
Root Canal and Crown
I moved from California to Washington State 20 years ago and continue to travel to see Mark for my major work. Good dentistry requires craftsmanship. Mark performs his work in the old craftsman style one rarely sees and does so with a genuine interest in my life.