Bishop Dental

Dentist

7525 Linda Vista Rd.

Suite B

San Diego, CA 92111

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Good service
Appointment ran on time; pleasant assistant and dr, insurance and appointment person organized and on top of everything Appreciate that my time was valued and I received great care
C
2 months ago
Professional and friendly service since 1966!
I've been a patient at Bishop Dental since I was a teenager...early 1966, to be exact, when the business was operated by Dr. Louis M. Bishop, Dr. Mark Bishop's father. I've always received service of the highest caliber...professional, courteous, friendly, whatever other superlatives come to mind! Dr. Bishop, Laura, Melissa, and the other staff always ask how I'm doing and make it clear that they care about me as a person rather than just as a patient. Well...the feeling is reciprocated! If any problems are encountered Dr. Bishop always discusses them with me in a forthright manner and recommends whatever course of treatment will take care of the problems...no more, no less. I hope to be able to continue being a patient here for many years to come. My wife Jean started coming to Dr. Bishop as well several years ago, and we also brought my late mother-in-law several times for as long as it was possible for her to go out. She was not able to get into the dentist's chair, but Dr. Bishop made do and was able to examine her while she was sitting in her wheelchair (cleaning too). We appreciated this more than words can express.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Chuck for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to see you and Jean. Patients like you guys make our job very easy. Without patients like you this would just seem like another job, the personal relationships are very special to all of us, and we appreciate having you in our practice. Thank you for all the years of loyalty to our practice and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Laura and Dr. Bishop and Staff.
R
2 months ago
Very professional and at the same time pleasant and friendly
Always ready and on time with appointment. No waiting; it's a big plus with those with a busy schedule.
Response from Bishop Dental
It's always fun to see you and catch up! It's humbling to have so many great patients that make the effort more than worthwhile! Our Staff is fortunate to help such nice people with their healthcare needs. Have a great summer! Dr. Bishop
K
3 months ago
Best Dentist Team in Town
Great staff. Very pleasant and professional. I couldn’t ask for a better team to take care of my teeth.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thanks Karen! You and Jerry are the Best! Dr. Bishop
E
6 months ago
Kind and Professional
I recently had my teeth cleaned by Sophia and was very pleased with the results. She was very nice, professional, and efficient. Both her and Dr. Bishop are gentle, and put you at ease and that is very important. I have not been that fortunate with past dental offices, but Dr. Bishop's office is wonderful. The whole staff at Dr. Bishop's office are knowledgeable, articulate, and extremely competent. I had a great experience!!
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Elizabeth for such a kind review. It is always a pleasure to meet and provide dental treatment to wonderful patients like you. Thanks again for the review and will see you at your next visit. Laura
L
7 months ago
Great Dentist
Mark Bishop is a kind, caring dentist. He works well with everyone, is very thoughtful, and available. His staff is adept and friendly. They are good at getting out reminders and notices of upcoming appointments, and keeping the family on schedule for cleanings. He only does what's necessary, and works with families with limited resources.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Lana for the kind review. It always a pleasure to see you and your beautiful family. Thanks again, Laura
M
7 months ago
Dr. Bishops office
Best dentist I have ever had. Polite, engaging,and extremely gentle and professional. Thank you Dr Bishop
Response from Bishop Dental
Thanks Mark for the nice compliment. Always a pleasure to see you, and help you with your dental needs.
J
7 months ago
Did a great job!
Very nice and professional. They give you quality care and don't lie to you. As in they give you anwser that is needed to be said without being mean. They are straightforward and tell you how to improve health and gum care and what is needed, if anything at all.
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you so much Jeanna. It was nice meeting you and having you as a patient. Thanks again Laura
S
7 months ago
High quality professional service
For someone who was afraid of Dentist; Dr. Bishop’s and his staff put me at ease. I’ve come to love him and the rest of the team!
Response from Bishop Dental
Thank you Sylvia for the kind review, its patients like you that make our job easy. Always a smile on your face, you would never know you had fears about going to the dentist. Thank you for always being a delightful patient.
M
8 months ago
The best of the best
Dr. Bishop has been taking care of my dental needs for many years. He has made partials for me along with extensive dental work. This past Sunday my right upper check and gums started to hurt and by Monday I was in pain. I’m a procrastinator and let it go untell finally I could feel a bump on my gums Tuesday and Tuesday night while brushing my teeth it burst and relieved some of the pain. By Wednesday morning I knew it was time and had heard horror stories about infections spreading when they burst, so I called Laura at Dr. Bishops office and they had me in the chair taking an exray within the hour and I was walking out of the pharmacy 2 hours with my prescription. So somebody who was deftly afraid of the dentist can be put at ease in this office. Gentle and NOT the dentist type I grew up with that you knew you would walk out in pain. The best of the best of Dentist .
Response from Bishop Dental
Thanks so much Mark for your kind review. I am so glad that we have helped conquer your dental fears. It is patients like you that make our job so rewarding. Thanks again..Laura