Bishop Dental

Dentist

8757 Georgia Ave Ste 810

Silver Spring, MD 20910

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
High quality setvice
Dr. Bishop & his staff were very knowledgeable on what was required to complete what procedure I needed to resolve my dental issue.
W
4 weeks ago
Dental cleaning and exam
Very friendly and efficient while professional at all times
A
1 month ago
Patience with Patients
I'm a Nervous Nelly and Dr. Bishop is ALWAYS patient and gives me options to help with my anxiety. The reat of the staff are all kind and great at what they do! I always leave a happy camper!
T
2 months ago
Exceptional Services and Efficiency in Dental Care
I am very satisfied with the total professionalism of Bishop and Bishop DDS, PA; office staff, dental technicians, and hygienist-technicians for their expertise in providing me with excellent dental care. My recent visit consisted of a "Comprehensive Oral Evaluation," which was conducted by Bishop and Bishop to share information with me regarding my dental care needs. Also, I received services from the hygienist-technician, who not only cleaned my teeth (Perio Scaling & Root Planning), but removed plaque that could bring about harmful bacteria if not treated in a timely manner. . Prior to the dental hygienist-technician preparing me for the teeth cleaning process, another dental technician-specialist took Xrays of all the areas of my mouth, in order to have an assessment recorded by Bishop and Bishop regarding the condition of my teeth and gums, based upon numerical notations. And at the conclusion of the dental cleaning and Gingival Irrigation application in the reduction of bacteria, I was instructed how best give my teeth and gums the proper care through the use of dental floss (recommended procedure), along with the application of a tongue scraper instrument to keep the tongue free from the of build up of bacteria. Also, the specialists who provided dental services made sure that the entire process was non-stressful and considerably pain-free. Sincerely, Dental Patient of Bishop and Bishop, DDS, PA
T
2 months ago
Great experience!
S
3 months ago
Going to be a long term patient
Professional, competent front desk staff. My appointment started on time and was completed reasonably on time. I'm a nervous patient and Hate dental visits. I didn't have a panic attack so I'll go back. Billing was upfront and I wasn't nicked and dime as in other offices. I saw the female Bishop who had great bedside manner. The hygienist was professional but personable.
L
3 months ago
Tooth broke on Saturday
I contacted Dr.Taylor Saturday afternoon as she was headed out of he country. I informed her that my front tooth broke off. She told me to go to the office on Monday. Dr. David did an incredible job in giving me a replacement. Now I am able to go to work on Tuesday. Great bedside manners and awesome staff!! I have conquered my fear of dentists, thanks to the Bishops!!
M
3 months ago
Professional
Today I had my annual check up & 6-month dental cleaning. The waiting area was neat, modern and well stacked with current magazines, as usual. No time to read upon my tiny, tardy, arrival though because the team is punctual and it is time to go. Everyone is pleasant and not in a rush. X-rayed, cleaned, polished, and then the check-up: Dr. Taylor-Bishop is as sweet as they come. And thorough. She patiently listened as a I dragged on in my responses to her questions and recommendations. Excellent chair side manner. Parking: I normally park in the public parking lot across the street, but today I was able to grab a 1-hour street meter. When my appointment was done I was back in my car and pulling off with several minutes to spare.
A
3 months ago
Dr Bishop Cares about his patients
Best service I’ve gotten from a dentist in my life. Dr Bishop never gets annoyed or rushed and took great care of me. He even fixed problems from my orthodontist just to help me out. Great guy, great office, highly recommend.
A
4 months ago
Truly feels like family
I'm so pleased I came to this practice for my dental care. An extra thank you to Carol, who took care of my cleaning and x-ray. She was compassionate, careful, and paid attention to when I felt any discomfort during the process. Dr. Bishop came shortly after (a very little wait) and introduced himself with a smile. Once again, I was pleased with how he explained my x-rays and was honest about my dental assessment. On top of being in a great location and in a really nice, cozy office, it really felt like the kind of care a family member would receive, from start to finish. I've never felt cleaner in my mouth, and I'm actually looking forward to my next routine check-up! Thanks!