Bishop Dental

Dentist

8757 Georgia Ave Ste 810

Silver Spring, MD 20910

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 days ago
Truly feels like family
I'm so pleased I came to this practice for my dental care. An extra thank you to Carol, who took care of my cleaning and x-ray. She was compassionate, careful, and paid attention to when I felt any discomfort during the process. Dr. Bishop came shortly after (a very little wait) and introduced himself with a smile. Once again, I was pleased with how he explained my x-rays and was honest about my dental assessment. On top of being in a great location and in a really nice, cozy office, it really felt like the kind of care a family member would receive, from start to finish. I've never felt cleaner in my mouth, and I'm actually looking forward to my next routine check-up! Thanks!
R
1 week ago
The best dental humans on the planet!!!! They make me extremely comfortable and safe. I have had any issues and I have been a patient for over a decade.always a great Experience
J
1 week ago
The exam itself was fine. However, I was disappointed with the very long wait. I understand there were staffing issues but that doesn't restore My time. Since your office calls and/or texts to be sure patients are coming, perhaps you could send a message letting them know that they will not be seen at the appointment time.
D
2 weeks ago
The visit went quite well. The hygienist was ready for me as soon as I walked into the door. She did an exceptional job. Dr. Bishop greeted his patient with warmth and my check out was expedient with information about receiving best insurance for my dental services. Thanks so much for the care and concerns Bishop and Bishop Dental provides.😍
Z
2 weeks ago
Excellent dental care
I've been to so many dentists. Amazing how hard it is find one that is knowledgable, professional, makes you feel comfortable, explains everything in detail to you... this practice has it all. And since both head doctors are married, they share a similar philosophy and agree with each other on most issues. I've now had a lot of work done with Bishop and Bishop and I can tell you that they are the best. I still go to them even though I moved out of downtown silver spring. Also extremely helpful front office staff that really make you feel at home. I highly recommend this practice.
S
3 weeks ago
Dental Cleaning
I really enjoyed my visit to the dentist today!!! I received the royal treatment with Dr. David Bishop performing my cleaning today. Thank you Dr. Bishop. Bishop and Bishop is an outstanding and very professional dental practice😊👍🏽
T
3 weeks ago
Several weeks ago, I felt devastated due to the sudden and shocking loss of a front-tooth crown that had shattered, while I was having dinner at home. (This was the worst day of my life, because I was reluctant go out in public even though I had no other choice.) So my wife encouraged me to seek the services of Bishop and Bishop, and she assured me that I would be able to receive immediate and satisfactory dental care. I am very pleased and satisfied with the outcome of my visit to Bishop and Bishop. After having undergone a consultation, along with information from their professional staff and having my questions answered, I was able to make a sound decision regarding the recommended dental work. Moreover, they were able to provide me with a temporary crown, which has enabled me to feel confident and secure while making plans for the permanent replacement. I am very happy to say that I Bishop and Bishop has become my new dentists, and I certainly look forward to having all of my current and future treatments plans looked after under the care of Bishop and Bishop, DDS, PA. Thank You!
T
3 weeks ago
Taz
I had an extraction done. I didn’t realize that Dr Bishop had finished . My experience was way more comfortable than I expected. Before I got out of the chair , as usual me Dr. Bishop and his assistant were all having a good laugh 😃 Bottom line is that I would definitely recommend them to others.
D
4 weeks ago
Bishop dental provides excellent prompt service and follow up. They use state of the art technology and ensure their patients receive great dental care.
C
1 month ago
High quailty
They were ready for me. Very gentle when I’m nervous about procedures.