Bivens Orthodontics

Orthodontist

12904 Race Track Rd

Tampa, FL 33626

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

bivensortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
Very professional
Dr. Bivens and his staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and thorough with my consultation for Invisalign. The office exceeded my expectation. They went over and beyond my previous consult exam.
J
1 week ago
Highly recommend!
Bivens Orthodontics has definitely earned its 5 star rating! The staff is incredible. They are extremely knowledgeable and truly take the time to assess your needs and lifestyle and create a customized treatment plan for you. Dr. Bivens uses state of the art technology. The facility is immaculate. Everyone is super friendly. Left with zero questions and complete confidence.
H
2 weeks ago
Bivens is top notch!
This is the cleanest, most efficiently run practice I have ever seen. The staff are friendly and accommodating! The office is inviting and offers several ways to keep my kids occupied for the short wait. They told me exactly how much it was going to cost with no surprises! I never imagined I would enjoy taking my kids to the orthodontist but I do and I am very thankful.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for your feedback. Here at Bivens Orthodontics, we want everyone to have an exceptional experience as we strive to provide top notch service. We are focused on continuous improvement and ways to enhance our patient experience. We appreciate you sharing your experience in our practice so others that are looking for an orthodontist can know what level of service they expect from our practice.
J
3 weeks ago
Awesome Staff and Orthodontist
The staff at Dr. Biven's is wonderful. They set my 10yr old daughter's mind at ease. So quick and painless. Great braces!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our practice. We are so glad your daughter found her experience easy and painless. We hope that she has a fun and comforting experience every time she has an appointment. We look forward to your next visit!
E
3 weeks ago
Best Orthodontist in the Tampa Bay Area
Dr. Bivens has given me and my older son beautiful smiles. Plus he is currently working on my younger son's smile. Both boys had to go through phase one and phase two of orthodontics. Dr. Bivens and his staff are top notch. They make financing and insurance a breeze. They make it easy to secure appointments and have always fit us in right away when wires or brackets break. Most importantly, they make it fun for the kids and teens by providing incentive prizes and fun contests. Everyone is happy, courteous, and kind in Dr. Bivens' office. I would recommend them to anyone.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for choosing Bivens' Orthodontics as the place to give your children the smile that they deserve. We have read your comments about the practice and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our patient's experience is our main priority. The biggest compliment that you could give our practice is entrusting the care of your Childrens' smiles to us! We look forward to your next visit in our office!
E
3 weeks ago
Great office & service
Where do I begin? I have absolutely no complaints for the office. Dr. Bivens & his office staff is very friendly, warming & welcoming! The office offer up-to-date state of art technology to where my Daughter's fear of getting braces was at ease. The entire staff is always smiling & willing to answer questions. Thank you Biven Orthodontics!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for reviewing your appointment. Such feedback is very important to us. As you know, our office is committed to patient comfort. We understand that many patients have some anxiety but we are dedicated to pain-free orthodontic treatment. Our objective is to make each visit a positive experience, so we use the latest technology and techniques to completely minimize our patients pain. Going to the orthodontist shouldn't be a scary experience, and we aim to demonstrate this to our patients every day:). Thank you for trusting us with your most valuable asset your child.
R
3 weeks ago
My son experienced no pain and was full of praises when getting his braces .
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thanks for reviewing your appointment! Patient comfort is very important to us; we want our patient experience to be a pleasant experience:)! We want your son to look forward to coming to see us and view it as a fun experience each time he visits our office.
D
3 weeks ago
Bivens Rocks!
Moving from NY to Tampa was nerve wrecking as it is but then to locate new doctors for my 3 girls was super scary. Finding Bivens was a blessing. Their customer service, attention to detail, communication and most importantly the gentleness and kindness they show our daughter is just amazing. They make this experience so easy, from making appointments, to questions or concerns you may have. Everyone in the office is so nice and friendly. The environment is so welcoming. Colleen Patterson is an angel! From the first day we met and reviewed our daughters treatment plan to continuous help throughout her plan. She is so super friendly, so sweet, helpful, funny. Colleen genuinely shows she enjoys her job and cares about the patients. I love the birthday cards, holidays cards, and we are here if you need anything ones. Our middle child will start her journey with Bivens soon and I'm so happy to know she will be in great hands, as well. Never a bad experience! You guys are amazing!!!!! Thank you for doing what you do, so very well.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank for taking your valuable time to write us a 5 star review. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our practice for the care of the smiles of your children. The growth that we have experienced in our practice is because of great patients like you. Thank you recognizing Colleen for her excellent customer service. We have an amazing team here at Bivens Orthodontics. By sharing this review, it allows those of are looking an orthodontic office, the opportunity to see what they can expect from our team when they visit our office. We strive to have our patient have a WOW experience every time they enter the doors to our office. We appreciate your acknowledgement that this is happened for you and your family. We look forward to your next visit with us!
B
4 weeks ago
Colleen is Better Than Sliced Bread!!
Our family has been going to Bivens for a few years - both for orthodontic treatment and for Dr. Bivens the periodontist. In addition to our US insurance, we also carry Canadian dental insurance. Colleen has navigated coordinating these benefits with patience and perseverance. Her knowledge of how insurance works is unbelievable. She has more than graciously submitted to the Canadian company paperwork for estimates as well as helped file our claims. At some point, my husband's general dentist office could not figure out how to code procedures to submit for estimates and claims to Canada. I called Colleen out of sheer exasperation, and she very quickly offered her help and even filled out the info FOR ANOTHER PROVIDER'S CLAIM!!! All of the staff at the office are pleasant and seem genuinely interested in their patients. The care by both Dr. Bivens, the orthodontist, and Dr. Bivens, the periodontist, is excellent and thoughtful. The office offers installment payments for treatment. There are not enough great things I can say about Bivens, and highly recommend their services.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to our team and Dr. Bivens that you took the time to share your experiences with our practice on line for others to read that may be looking for an orthodontists. Colleen applies her expertise to to maximize the benefits to our patients and contributes directly to the practice success. She part of an amazing team that strives to enhance the lives of our valued patients in every interaction! Thank you for your recommendation...we look forward to your next visit in our office!
J
4 weeks ago
Long time repeat customer
We were one of the first families to try Dr. Bivens when his Westchase office opened. I feel like we're family! Their professionalism and knowledge is superb. Dr. Brian Bivens has now treated both of my kids, and we have watched the practice grow. Whether in their original smaller space or in their new, plush surroundings, the appointments are always based on customer satisfaction. Lovely waiting areas and fresh coffee and a fridge stocked full of drinks are a nice luxury which we barely get to use as appointments ALWAYS run on time. Colleen, the office manager since opening several years ago, is always available for a personal phone call to answer or repeat specific directions and is an asset to the business in every way. Stacia has also been there since the office opened, and she is kind, gentle, and precise. I've recommended Dr. Bivens to tons of people and will continue to do so. Any other orthodontist in the area should model his/her practice after Bivens Orthodontics, as they are the perfect business model to which others should aspire.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you Julie, for all the patients you have referred to our office over the years! We feel like our patients are family too. Stacia and Colleen are a huge part of the success that our practice has enjoyed over the years! We have an amazing team that always strive to provide our patients with an experience unlike any other. We thank you for your confirmation that you feel like we have a perfect business model! We want everyone to look forward to coming to our office as much as much as we look forward as seeing them. The biggest compliment that you can give our practice is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you, again for being a loyal patient and sharing your experiences on line.