Bivens Orthodontics

Orthodontist

12904 Race Track Rd

Tampa, FL 33626

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

bivensortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 years ago
Great Team!
I have two preteens in braces at Bivens Orthodontics. The staff is amazing. We have a very busy and hectic work/school schedule and the Bivens team is always pleasant and accommodating with our appointments. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen. The treatments are quick, professional, efficient and never rushed. I'm very happy with my choice to go with Bivens.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you, Georgia, for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We make strive to always have our patients seen on time for their appointment. We respect your time as much as we respect our own. We are committed to carefully scheduling to reduce anxiety and make our patients as comfort as possible when they are in our office. I appreciate the affirmation that our efforts are recognized by our valued patients. We know you have lots of choices for treatment but we are happy you picked Bivens' Orthodontics for your children!
E
2 years ago
Heather and Dr. Bivens always take great care with my sons but today was my turn to be the patient. They both took time to explain every step and answer my questions. I highly recommend Bivens Otho!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
We want our patients to be part of their treatment decisions and understand everything that we are doing in their treatment. I am glad that you experienced this firsthand with our team! Thank you for allowing us to take this journey with you and choosing Bivens Orthodontics! The biggest compliment you can pay our team is a referral of a family or friend.
L
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
I brought my daughter and son in for consults . From the moment we walked in we were treated so well! Even a welcome sign had my sons name on it ,which put a big smile on his face. Every single member of the staff was caring and professional. Very organized office. The consult was thorough with X-ray, exam and treatment plan. The doctor answered my questions and was very polite and friendly. Just had a good feeling all the way around that we were being cared for and that everyone was knowledgeable and courteous. Not something I have found too common these days. It was refreshing and gave me confidence in our decision to use Dr. Bivens as out orthodontist.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
The team here at Bivens Orthodontics is thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. That kind of feedback always puts a smile on our faces. If there is anything we can do to make your children's visits more relaxing or comfortable, please do not hesitate to let any one on our staff assist you. We want everyone to look forward to coming to our office as much as much as we look forward as seeing them. The biggest compliment that you can give our practice is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you, again, for placing the care of your childrens' smiles in our hands and being our valued patients.
E
2 years ago
Bivens Orthodontics is the best! The staff is welcoming and professional. Dr. Bivens put an even bigger smile on my face. It's perfect! Colleen began my experience by providing me a thorough overview of treatment and wrapped up my experience by delivering my retainer to my workplace. And, they give back to their community. Definitely people you want to do business with.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us this amazing review of our practice. Your review puts a big smile on the faces of our team. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of Colleen, as she works so hard to provide the best patient experience possible. These reviews allow other potential patients feel confident in knowing that they are in great hands! We appreciate the opportunity we have to give back to our community, not just by providing money, but also giving time to volunteer and participate in local events. Thank you for being one of our amazing patients and allowing us to give back to community and get involved!
E
2 years ago
Excellent!
Great care by Dr. Bivens and Kristy, the treatment coordinator!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thanks again for your feedback online. I really appreciate hearing about your experience. We strive to give every patient a patient experience unlike any other. We are so fortunate to have a Treatment Coordinator, Kristy and Doctor that do such a good job educating our patients on their options for treatment. We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you choose us!
J
2 years ago
Bivens loyalty
We were one of Dr. Bivens's first patients in Westchase in 2009. He's treated both kids with professionalism and compassion and I will soon become an adult patient as well. No one but Bivens for us. ❤
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank for taking your valuable time to write us a 5 star review. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our practice for the care of your children's smile. The growth that we have experienced in our practice is because of great patients like you. We will be sure to share this great feedback with our team, we always look forward to seeing you in our office. We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you choose us!
G
2 years ago
Very thorough
Great personnel, very detailed with the treatment plan up front. Straight to the point. Looking forward to treatment for both my kiddos.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to give our patients a warm and welcoming feeling every time that they walk through our door. We also want to make sure that our patients are very informed as to all their options so they can participate in the treatment decisions for their children. Thank you for allowing us to take this journey with you and your children. We look forward to your next visit with us!
J
2 years ago
Because my kid is THAT kid....
I have the kid who refuses to open his mouth and hollers when he's having something done that he doesn't like. He loves to touch all the equipment and squirms off the chair onto the floor. The staff at Bivens could not possibly be more patient with him. Heather usually works on him and she is an absolute saint. She talks him down when he gets nervous and she answers every one of his 10,000 questions about what she's doing and why. He loves her and so do I. Dr. Bivens has been working hard to make sure my son has a perfect smile. He double checks everything to make sure it's going according to his plan and he doesn't rush us out. He's very precise. All the office staff are super nice and friendly. Checking in and out is completely stress free. The facility is brand spanking new and beautiful. All the equipment is state of the art. And, according to my kid, the treasure box is top notch!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Dear Julie - First and foremost, thank you for the trust that you place in us by allowing us the pleasure of having your son as a patient. We have many patients that suffer with dental anxiety, and have found the key is to listen and to use a technique of "tell-show-do". We try to explain and show the patient exactly what will occur during the visit so they feel more in control of the process. We greatly appreciate your review as it will allow for others, who share his similar anxieties while visiting the dentist, to feel confident in knowing that they will be in great hands with us. If there is ever anything, we can do as a team to make his experience more relaxed and less stressful, please don't hesitate to let us know. We will be sure to share this great feedback with Heather, she will be looking forward to working with your family again soon.
E
2 years ago
Top Notch
Was referred to by my insurance since they were in network. Wow, from the moment you open the door you will be impressed. I was greeted immediately and offered water and coffee. The place was very clean, bright, and spacious. Was taken on tour and everyone greeted us as well. Never once seemed like I was pressured for the services but more like getting informed instead. My daughter walked out and said "best orthodontist ever"! Would high recommend this orthodontist to anyone looking for services. Will be spreading the word, keep up the high standard.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
The team here at Bivens Orthodontics is thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. That kind of feedback always puts a smile on our faces. If there is anything we can do to make your daughters visits more relaxing or comfortable, please do not hesitate to let any one on our staff assist you. We want your daughter to look forward to coming to our office as much as much as we look forward as seeing her. The biggest compliment that you can give our practice is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you, again, for placing the care of your daughters' smiles in our hands and being our valued patients.
L
2 years ago
State of the art office with reasonable prices and happy staff! We were Wowed.
We were very impressed with out visit. The staff was nice and friendly. The overall atmosphere of the facility was very positive. The equipment was state of the art. The Dr. was very thorough and professional. I was impressed with how they balanced kid friendly perks ( a points rewards program, free tshirts, video games in the waiting room) with professional service (digital photos and xrays were displayed on a flat screen TV while the Dr. gave us his opinion. The staff seems to be trained on how to handle people and children just as much as teeth. My daughter and I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop (high price or some ridiculous contract to sign) and it never happened.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to share your first appointment experience with us. We are so glad you found our practice to be a warm and welcoming place for your daughter. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. Thank you for allowing us to take this journey with you and your daughter. We look forward to your next visit with us!