Bivens Orthodontics

Orthodontist

12904 Race Track Rd

Tampa, FL 33626

Open Today 8:00AM - 1:00PM

bivensortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Bivens loyalty
We were one of Dr. Bivens's first patients in Westchase in 2009. He's treated both kids with professionalism and compassion and I will soon become an adult patient as well. No one but Bivens for us. ❤
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank for taking your valuable time to write us a 5 star review. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our practice for the care of your children's smile. The growth that we have experienced in our practice is because of great patients like you. We will be sure to share this great feedback with our team, we always look forward to seeing you in our office. We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you choose us!
G
2 years ago
Very thorough
Great personnel, very detailed with the treatment plan up front. Straight to the point. Looking forward to treatment for both my kiddos.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to give our patients a warm and welcoming feeling every time that they walk through our door. We also want to make sure that our patients are very informed as to all their options so they can participate in the treatment decisions for their children. Thank you for allowing us to take this journey with you and your children. We look forward to your next visit with us!
J
2 years ago
Because my kid is THAT kid....
I have the kid who refuses to open his mouth and hollers when he's having something done that he doesn't like. He loves to touch all the equipment and squirms off the chair onto the floor. The staff at Bivens could not possibly be more patient with him. Heather usually works on him and she is an absolute saint. She talks him down when he gets nervous and she answers every one of his 10,000 questions about what she's doing and why. He loves her and so do I. Dr. Bivens has been working hard to make sure my son has a perfect smile. He double checks everything to make sure it's going according to his plan and he doesn't rush us out. He's very precise. All the office staff are super nice and friendly. Checking in and out is completely stress free. The facility is brand spanking new and beautiful. All the equipment is state of the art. And, according to my kid, the treasure box is top notch!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Dear Julie - First and foremost, thank you for the trust that you place in us by allowing us the pleasure of having your son as a patient. We have many patients that suffer with dental anxiety, and have found the key is to listen and to use a technique of "tell-show-do". We try to explain and show the patient exactly what will occur during the visit so they feel more in control of the process. We greatly appreciate your review as it will allow for others, who share his similar anxieties while visiting the dentist, to feel confident in knowing that they will be in great hands with us. If there is ever anything, we can do as a team to make his experience more relaxed and less stressful, please don't hesitate to let us know. We will be sure to share this great feedback with Heather, she will be looking forward to working with your family again soon.
E
2 years ago
Top Notch
Was referred to by my insurance since they were in network. Wow, from the moment you open the door you will be impressed. I was greeted immediately and offered water and coffee. The place was very clean, bright, and spacious. Was taken on tour and everyone greeted us as well. Never once seemed like I was pressured for the services but more like getting informed instead. My daughter walked out and said "best orthodontist ever"! Would high recommend this orthodontist to anyone looking for services. Will be spreading the word, keep up the high standard.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
The team here at Bivens Orthodontics is thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. That kind of feedback always puts a smile on our faces. If there is anything we can do to make your daughters visits more relaxing or comfortable, please do not hesitate to let any one on our staff assist you. We want your daughter to look forward to coming to our office as much as much as we look forward as seeing her. The biggest compliment that you can give our practice is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you, again, for placing the care of your daughters' smiles in our hands and being our valued patients.
L
2 years ago
State of the art office with reasonable prices and happy staff! We were Wowed.
We were very impressed with out visit. The staff was nice and friendly. The overall atmosphere of the facility was very positive. The equipment was state of the art. The Dr. was very thorough and professional. I was impressed with how they balanced kid friendly perks ( a points rewards program, free tshirts, video games in the waiting room) with professional service (digital photos and xrays were displayed on a flat screen TV while the Dr. gave us his opinion. The staff seems to be trained on how to handle people and children just as much as teeth. My daughter and I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop (high price or some ridiculous contract to sign) and it never happened.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to share your first appointment experience with us. We are so glad you found our practice to be a warm and welcoming place for your daughter. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. Thank you for allowing us to take this journey with you and your daughter. We look forward to your next visit with us!
E
2 years ago
Excellent
Highly recommend
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our practice to your family and friends. That is the highest compliment you can pay our team. I am very pleased to hear that our team goes out of their way to make every patient's experience in our office a welcoming and comfortable. If there is ever anything that we can do to make her more comfortable, please don't hesitate to let us know.
B
2 years ago
Awesome service
Called today got a same day appt;). Such a great staff - love Dr. Bivens and his growing family!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you Brandy for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We strive to always have our patients seen on time for their appointment. We respect your time as much as we respect our own. We are committed to carefully scheduling to reduce anxiety and make our patients as comfort as quickly as possible.We appreciate the affirmation that our efforts are recognized by our valued patients.
R
2 years ago
Wonderful experience
I have never been excited about seeing the dentist but I love coming here! Everyone is pleasant, professional, and it's such a great experience each visit!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
I just logged onto my computer and saw your review. It made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you enjoy coming to visit our practice. We strive to make our office relaxing, comfortable, and enjoyable for our valued patients. The biggest compliment you can pay our team is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you for placing your trust in our hands! We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you choose us!
P
2 years ago
Excellent
This is our second round with Bivens. Our oldest daughter was a patient for nearly two years, had a wonderful experience and now beautiful teeth. Now our youngest daughter has been with Bivens for the past year and we are very grateful for the service she receives every time. Highly recommend this Ortho and staff!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. If there is anything we can do to make the visits to our office more relaxing or comfortable, please do not hesitate to let any one on our staff assist you. We want your daughter to look forward to coming to our office as much as we look forward as seeing her. Thank you, again, for placing the care of your daughters' smiles in our hands and being our valued patients. Happy New Year!
L
2 years ago
Awesome staff!!!
Great people... great office!! Staff is not only friendly but always organized and professional. I can't imagine my family going any where else :)
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our practice. The growth in our practice that we've experienced is because of patients like you. The biggest compliment you can pay our team is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you for placing your trust in our hands!