Bivens Orthodontics

Orthodontist

12904 Race Track Rd

Tampa, FL 33626

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

bivensortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 years ago
Colleen is Better Than Sliced Bread!!
Our family has been going to Bivens for a few years - both for orthodontic treatment and for Dr. Bivens the periodontist. In addition to our US insurance, we also carry Canadian dental insurance. Colleen has navigated coordinating these benefits with patience and perseverance. Her knowledge of how insurance works is unbelievable. She has more than graciously submitted to the Canadian company paperwork for estimates as well as helped file our claims. At some point, my husband's general dentist office could not figure out how to code procedures to submit for estimates and claims to Canada. I called Colleen out of sheer exasperation, and she very quickly offered her help and even filled out the info FOR ANOTHER PROVIDER'S CLAIM!!! All of the staff at the office are pleasant and seem genuinely interested in their patients. The care by both Dr. Bivens, the orthodontist, and Dr. Bivens, the periodontist, is excellent and thoughtful. The office offers installment payments for treatment. There are not enough great things I can say about Bivens, and highly recommend their services.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to our team and Dr. Bivens that you took the time to share your experiences with our practice on line for others to read that may be looking for an orthodontists. Colleen applies her expertise to to maximize the benefits to our patients and contributes directly to the practice success. She part of an amazing team that strives to enhance the lives of our valued patients in every interaction! Thank you for your recommendation...we look forward to your next visit in our office!
J
2 years ago
Long time repeat customer
We were one of the first families to try Dr. Bivens when his Westchase office opened. I feel like we're family! Their professionalism and knowledge is superb. Dr. Brian Bivens has now treated both of my kids, and we have watched the practice grow. Whether in their original smaller space or in their new, plush surroundings, the appointments are always based on customer satisfaction. Lovely waiting areas and fresh coffee and a fridge stocked full of drinks are a nice luxury which we barely get to use as appointments ALWAYS run on time. Colleen, the office manager since opening several years ago, is always available for a personal phone call to answer or repeat specific directions and is an asset to the business in every way. Stacia has also been there since the office opened, and she is kind, gentle, and precise. I've recommended Dr. Bivens to tons of people and will continue to do so. Any other orthodontist in the area should model his/her practice after Bivens Orthodontics, as they are the perfect business model to which others should aspire.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you Julie, for all the patients you have referred to our office over the years! We feel like our patients are family too. Stacia and Colleen are a huge part of the success that our practice has enjoyed over the years! We have an amazing team that always strive to provide our patients with an experience unlike any other. We thank you for your confirmation that you feel like we have a perfect business model! We want everyone to look forward to coming to our office as much as much as we look forward as seeing them. The biggest compliment that you can give our practice is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you, again for being a loyal patient and sharing your experiences on line.
S
2 years ago
Extremely professional, helpful and caring
Both of my children have gone through Orthodontia at Bivens with exceptional results. I have also had periodontal services with Dr. Paul. Everyone in their offices is so helpful and professional. Their facilities and techniques are state-of-the-art! I could not be happier with my decision to entrust my kids teeth to Bivens Orthodontics. In the 5 years I have been a client of Bivens I can say that Colleen and Stacia are the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever encountered at any dentist or doctor's office. Thanks Team Bivens!!!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you Suzanne for taking time to write us a review. Nothing is bigger compliment than entrusting your most precious assets, your children, to our practice. We have an amazing team here and there are no better examples of that than Stacia and Colleen. Our goal is to give every patient the WOW experience they so richly deserve every time that they walk through our doors. By sharing this review, it allows those of are looking an orthodontic office, the opportunity to see what they can expect from our team when they visit our office. We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you allowed Bivens' Orthodontics to provide your children with the beautiful smile that both deserve! We look forward to your next visit in our office!
Y
2 years ago
Amazing office
The office staff and Dr. Bivens are amazing. They have taken such good care of both our children. We have seen huge improvement in such a short time of them having their braces.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for choosing Bivens' Orthodontics as the place to give your children the smile that they deserve. We have read your comments about the practice and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our patient's experience is our main priority. The biggest compliment that you could give our practice is entrusting the care of your Childrens' smiles to us! We look forward to your next visit in our office!
N
2 years ago
I can not say enough wonderful things about Bivens Orthodontist. I have never been to a friendlier more professional office. From the front desk staff who always greet you with a smile and make you feel welcome to Colleen and Alvin who are so knowledgeable and always have take time to explain your treatment plan. I would highly recommend this office for any orthodontic needs.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank for taking your valuable time to write us a 5 star review. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our practice for the care of your smile. The growth that we have experienced in our practice is because of great patients like you. This allows us to provide the absolutely best results for our patients. We strive to make sure all our patients are aware of all their treatment options and actively participate in the one which is best for their lifestyle. By sharing this review, it allows those of are looking an orthodontic office, the opportunity to see what they can expect from our team when they visit our office. We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you allowed Bivens' Orthodontics!
S
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
We just put number two in braces. I can't say enough about how thorough the staff is at explaining the process to the fine details. And, everyone always makes you feel welcome. The technology blows me away. So different than when I had braces many moons ago! Wish we had that back then. Thanks for the great experience.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank for taking your valuable time to write us a 5 star review. We appreciate the trust you have placed in our practice for the care of your children's smile. The growth that we have experienced in our practice is because of great patients like you. It is especially nice to know that the investment we make in our cutting edge technology is recognized by our patients. This allows us to provide the absolutely best results for our patients. By sharing this review, it allows those of are looking an orthodontic office, the opportunity to see what they can expect from our team when they visit our office. We know there are lots of choices and we are very pleased that you allowed Bivens' Orthodontics!
M
2 years ago
professional and friendly
The work Dr. Bivens has done on my son has been spot on! Even my sons general dentist complimented the work. The best part is the staff is SO sweet and caring. We absolutely love the ladies up front and of course Stacia! I love that all of their equipment is so modern and is geared towards the comfort of the patients putting their nerves at ease.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you for choosing Bivens' Orthodontics as the place to give your son the smile that he deserves. We have read your comments about the practice and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our patient's experience is our main priority. We appreciate the acknowledgement of our investment in technology, in order to provide the absolutely best results possible. The biggest compliment that you could give our practice is entrusting the care of your sons smiles to us!
G
2 years ago
Great Team!
I have two preteens in braces at Bivens Orthodontics. The staff is amazing. We have a very busy and hectic work/school schedule and the Bivens team is always pleasant and accommodating with our appointments. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen. The treatments are quick, professional, efficient and never rushed. I'm very happy with my choice to go with Bivens.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
Thank you, Georgia, for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We make strive to always have our patients seen on time for their appointment. We respect your time as much as we respect our own. We are committed to carefully scheduling to reduce anxiety and make our patients as comfort as possible when they are in our office. I appreciate the affirmation that our efforts are recognized by our valued patients. We know you have lots of choices for treatment but we are happy you picked Bivens' Orthodontics for your children!
E
2 years ago
Heather and Dr. Bivens always take great care with my sons but today was my turn to be the patient. They both took time to explain every step and answer my questions. I highly recommend Bivens Otho!
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
We want our patients to be part of their treatment decisions and understand everything that we are doing in their treatment. I am glad that you experienced this firsthand with our team! Thank you for allowing us to take this journey with you and choosing Bivens Orthodontics! The biggest compliment you can pay our team is a referral of a family or friend.
L
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
I brought my daughter and son in for consults . From the moment we walked in we were treated so well! Even a welcome sign had my sons name on it ,which put a big smile on his face. Every single member of the staff was caring and professional. Very organized office. The consult was thorough with X-ray, exam and treatment plan. The doctor answered my questions and was very polite and friendly. Just had a good feeling all the way around that we were being cared for and that everyone was knowledgeable and courteous. Not something I have found too common these days. It was refreshing and gave me confidence in our decision to use Dr. Bivens as out orthodontist.
Response from Bivens Orthodontics
The team here at Bivens Orthodontics is thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. That kind of feedback always puts a smile on our faces. If there is anything we can do to make your children's visits more relaxing or comfortable, please do not hesitate to let any one on our staff assist you. We want everyone to look forward to coming to our office as much as much as we look forward as seeing them. The biggest compliment that you can give our practice is a referral of a family member or friend. Thank you, again, for placing the care of your childrens' smiles in our hands and being our valued patients.