BJ's Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

3820 N Harlem Ave

Chicago, IL 60634

Closed Today Closed

autorepairshopchicagoil.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
Great ! Top notch !
A
6 days ago
Love going to BJ's! Feel like I am going to see Family! The work is done quickly and it's done right! Wouldn't go anywhere else! I would recommend them to anyone in need of car servicing!
J
1 week ago
Quick, attentive service
I enjoy bringing my car to "BJ"s, the service is good and there is no up-sell involved. Jim, Bill, and Jim jr, are all great guys and ready to answer all questions. I have been going to "BJ's for at least 30 years, and feel safe with their service!
K
2 weeks ago
The best in the city! 😊
R
4 weeks ago
great service
the service is top notched and friendly.
J
1 month ago
Great Shop
I showed up on Thursday without an appointment with an emergency. I have a 2002 Mercedes C-230 Kompresser. The check Coolant alarm went off at least twenty times before I made it to the shop. I was taken care of right away. I was overdue for my Oil change and my air conditioner did not work. All three of these Items were taken care of even though only the check Coolant alarm was an emergency. I left the shop to return home, however before I arrived an alarm connected to the same display unit as the check Coolant alarm went off with a red screen telling me that the Oil level was to high. I returned to the shop right away. I turned the car off before going in and when the Tech went to check the alarm it had reset because the car had been turned off. This car's computer has a history of providing false alarms, so after it was determined that the oil level was at the correct level, a fault with the alarm was agreed as the cause. Each time I have driven the car since Thursday that alarm has come back on but on most occasions I was able to drive for a slightly longer distance and time before the alarm would trigger.I still think that the problem is with the sensor but What I don't understand is the variables before tripping the alarm.
P
1 month ago
Complete oil change, wiper blades changed and cleaned our the condensation hose. Also checked the tires and suggested they be replaced soon. This was well done in a a reasonable time and cost. We enjoy going to BJ,s because they are all good people who treat their customers great. You can ,t find better or nicer guys to work on your cars . Pat. I was sent there by Bob.
R
2 months ago
Glad to be back!
I had a repair done at BJ's back in the early 90's and always remembered what a great experience it was. Unfortunately, I was side tracked for 25 years, then recently found myself in need of a good place for an oil change. Of course, I thought of BJ's again, but this time I gave them a call, hoping it was the same guys operating the place from back in the day, and it was! They accommodated my tight schedule and were able to get me in today. It was another great experience, just as I had remembered. I'm so glad to be back, and this time I'm gonna stay.
S
2 months ago
Consistently great service
We brought our Toyota in for brakes. Service was exceptional, cost was very reasonable. Our daughter told us about BJ's years ago, we would never consider going to any other shop. Thanks for always taking such great care of our cars......and us. Tom and Sue Boudreau
T
2 months ago
The highest quality of service.
They are the most honest and friendly people to do business with. They kept me in the know of what needed to be done. And the pricing was more the fair.