BJ's Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

3820 N Harlem Ave

Chicago, IL 60634

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Great service by highly qualified personel including good personalities
My oil change went without a hitch and they performed a safety check which I appreciated as this was my wife's car and I do not spend much time with it.
D
1 month ago
Awesome customer service and excellent work
I have only used them for battery issues but after having 3 batteries replaced as I wait and having every other issue being checked out and explained to me (not to mention the offer of borrowing a jump starter to get my car going to get the car to them) I am going to be using them for ALL of my repair needs. Seriously the customer service is outstanding and it seems like they really care and I know they know what they are doing. Prices are very fair as far as I am concerned.. I live right across the street from a very highly rated shop (Cairas) and guess what? they lost my business...
L
2 months ago
High quality service
I would not trust my car in the hands of any other car services provider. The skill and quality work of the mechanics is beyond great. I always feel better driving my car knowing that I have a reliable and experienced team to take care of it.
L
3 months ago
Awesome all around
I called this afternoon as my battery would die and need to be jumped every time I turned my car off. I was panicked and it was an emergency situation. I called 4 other shops prior and they all told me it would take hours or maybe even a day to fix if that was even the problem. I knew the battery was the issue but was dismissed about knowing the diagnosis of my own car. As soon as I spoke to BJs they said come right in and that they'd help me asap. They saw how bad it was and fixed it right away. I was in and out within the hour. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I feel a lot of auto places treat women a little less respectfully and assume we know nothing about vehicles which can be true sometimes but rude to make assumptions, but not this place. I felt comfortable and confident and like me and my car mattered to them as if it was their own vehicle. They didn't upsell me anything or try and get me to buy services I didn't need. The last place I was at, who say your car will be lubed in a jiffy told me I was in dire need of an oil change and air filter immediately. BJs checked everything and said yes you'll need it soon but it's not an immediate type of situation. They are honest and have fair pricing. I was very surprised at how smoothly everything ran from pulling up to being checked out with payment and provided a detailed receipt and warranty info. I will never bring my car anywhere else! Thank you guys so much, you're auto rockstars!
K
3 months ago
Top Notch Service
Great service as always! Excellent diagnostic ability!
L
4 months ago
BJ. Auto. Service
I was referred by a friend to BJ's auto, what I was greeted with was truly amazing, courteous staff, speedy work done to perfection and reasonable rates. Everyone from the front desk to the work area make you feel welcome and explain in detail any work that needs to be done and the reason for it
C
4 months ago
What I've Come To Expect
Once again, BJ's went above and beyond while servicing my vehicle. I had requested an oil change and a general check of the engine in order to be sure of passing an emissions test. My vehicle is a 2005 Malibu with 126,000 miles. Frankly, it's because I get all my service at BJ's that it's still operating so well. While performing the requested work, it was discovered that other necessary work was needed in that my brakes pads were dangerously thin and the rotors were worn. In addition, the serpentine belt (alternator) was also worn and cracked. After calling for approval to do the extra work, these problems were quickly remedied. As a bonus they rotated my tires. This attention to detail, along with their friendly attitude toward their customers, is what makes BJ's the best at what they do.
T
5 months ago
Highest quality service! Experience was GREAT! Everyone was 10 stars!
I can't begin to rate BJ's. They are way beyond 5 stars --- not enough **
D
5 months ago
Great experience!
Having had bad experiences with other places in the past I was very apprehensive going in but their friendliness, knowledge, transparency, etc. put me at ease immediately. The car was finished sooner than I thought and is driving like new again. This was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend them.
J
6 months ago
Professional and friendly atmosphere.
You go in an they treat you like a friend, despite it being my first time I felt like I've been there before. They are fully transparent of the work they will do, and don't beat around the bush. Very straightforward and acknowledge that they're in the fixing cars business and not the getting rich business, they're just going to charge accordingly for their work, and their transparency is a testimony to that. Allowing me to see what was going on and walking me through the steps I need to take if I chose to take an alternative route to getting my car fixed independently and not at their shop.