BK Dental LLC

Dentist

140 E Commercial Street

Wood Dale, IL 60191

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Impressive dental staff
Came here due to a recommendation from a dental hygienist. I needed a second opinion on an extensive procedure my dentist wanted to do involving two upper molars and dental implants and/or bridges.. Dr Kalchev had a better idea and explained his reasoning as to why what my dentist wanted to do wasn’t the best plan. I took his advice and never looked back. If you want the best in dentistry this is the place to come. Dr Kalchev and his staff demonstrate the best there is in professionalism and total patient care. He and Laura, his dental assistant work like a well oiled machine together. You have complete confidence you are in good hands. Most important to me is that I want to keep my teeth the rest of my life. Dr Kalchev promised me he could do that as long as I come in for regular cleanings and checkups. Everyone thinks their dentist is the best!! I adored my last dentist and thought his work was the best out there, but Dr Kalchev blew his plan out of the water. My dentist wanted to put in a bridge in one of the spots I’d had two teeth extracted, but Dr Kalchev explained how this couldn’t be done because one of the anchor teeth for the bridge was an implant, and the other tooth was an original tooth and you cannot attach a bridge to a solid structure of one side and a moveable structure on the other side, it will fail. Also, I was told I’d need to have bone taken from my hip to use for a dental implant but that was not necessary as there are other ways of implanting bone in an upper molar area so it will be able to support an implant. I chose to go with the recommendations of Dr Kalchev and am very happy with his work.
D
3 months ago
great service and staff
Response from BK Dental LLC
Thanks Dan; Simply stated but very much appreciated.
F
3 months ago
Highest level of dental care for both restorative and preventive issues.
I am very pleased with the care I have received from Doctor Kaltchev and his entire staff. It is clear that Doctor Kaltchev is a highly committed dential professional who is highly committed to his patients. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for competent and committed dental care.
Response from BK Dental LLC
Frank, It is always a pleasure having you here at our office, and we truly appreciate this wonderful review. It is hard to find a dentist that will commit so much time and interest on his patients, but Dr. Boris does just that. He values all of his patients and strives to make sure everyone is happy with their smile and appearance. Many Thanks Frank!!
J
3 months ago
Can't imagine going anywhere else.
The skill and professionalism here are outstanding. Whether a routine cleaning or something more invasive, it'll be done here, even after we moved 25 miles away.
Response from BK Dental LLC
Joe, that really says a lot for our office and we certainly appreciate the great review. I heard you have been a patient here for a very long time and we thank you for your loyalty. As for your traveling over 25 miles, we have designated you as our "Patient of the Month". See Julie at the front desk for your reward. You deserve it! Our Sincere Thanks to you Joe.
A
4 months ago
Great people providing great service
First time patient. Staff was extremely friendly and super professional. In and out in no time. Music was a bonus as well.
Response from BK Dental LLC
Thanks Alex for the great review. WXRT is one of the only radio stations that comes in clearly here (no static) and we do like the music too. So glad that you chose us for your dental provider and we look forward to working with you in the future to keep that healthy smile.
A
4 months ago
Excellent dental care services
Excellent dental care services
Response from BK Dental LLC
Thank you Ana, and we hope the boys are comfortable coming here. They are very nice young men, so "kudos" to you for raising such considerate boys. Thanks for choosing BK Dental for them.
J
4 months ago
meticulcus cleaning
Loretta did a thorough cleaning. Dr Boris checkout my concerns.
Response from BK Dental LLC
Thank you Jane from BK Dental. I will let Loretta know that you were well pleased.
E
5 months ago
Excellent Job
MBK did a very professional job from start to finish. They gave me good advice on what to expect, did an excellent job in making my dentures and provided very good follow up services. A very commendable job. And, unlike others in this business, they were very prompt with no waiting time.
Response from BK Dental LLC
Thanks Emma for the wonderful review.
P
6 months ago
Great staff..very caring. .dr is very caring. .I had a denture made there. They have a wax try in. .my denture wasn't easy as just an inpressions I have an dislocated jaw so the dentist had his work cut out for him. .very professional. .I love my new dentures. .I have a beautiful smile. .and my Confidence back! Thank you dr kaltchev
Response from BK Dental LLC
Pam, It was a pleasure working with you to get a denture that fits well, as well as looks great. You deserve to have that beautiful smile to go with your beautiful personality. We are happy that you are happy, but we will miss seeing you. Stop by and say "hello" anytime. We will need to see you about once a year for a denture check. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
J
6 months ago
Very Professional with 100% comfort
Got an appointment for a last minute cleaning before the holiday rush. Loretta did a great job and now I want to go back to replace a few old silver fillings so that I can use my dental insurance benefits before the end of the year. Don't hesitate to call this office for an appointment. You will feel very comfortable with the entire staff, and they will work with you to maximize your dental insurance benefits. No pressure to do the work, and they explain everything very well.
Response from BK Dental LLC
Thank you Julie for the 5 star review. We agree that you should utilize and maximize your dental insurance benefits before the end of the calendar year so that you don't loose them. You molars will look much nicer too with those old silver filling gone. Call us today for an appointment.