Black Mountain Family Dentistry

Dentist

1540 South Holly Street, Suite 2

Denver, CO 80222

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Fast service
I came for a cleaning and was done within 30 minutes! I didn't feel like they rushed. The hygienist and Micheal we friendly and welcoming. Dr. Matt Kovac was personable and effective.
J
1 month ago
Take you kids here!
I was impressed enough after my initial check-up/cleaning, but after I watched the team in action with my 3 and 5 year old I was sold. I'm glad I finally found a dentist we can all go to.
T
1 month ago
Should be called "Comfort" Dental!
Michael, Dr. Tarak and the staff are SO comforting and caring! I had left my previous, adequate dentist of 35 years because I went on Medicaid. But when I left Medicaid I did not leave Dr. Tarak's office and go back to my dentist of decades! The staff at Black Mtn. are always paying attention to any minor problems or discomforts--especially impressive since going to the dentist usually involves pain and discomfort. Also, I have allergies and sensitivities, but they work with them instead of mocking me and my unusual problems. I've overheard special needs and difficult patients being dealt with with compassion and patience. When they say "How are you?" they mean it! They care! I highly recommend this dentist!
K
2 months ago
The staff (hygienist and receptionist!) and Dr Torok were kind, attentive, and professional. My appointment was not rushed, and a lot of time was spent explaining my treatment plan. I left the office feeling cared for. I have been telling all to make an appointment with this dental practice
M
2 months ago
Complete trust in Dr. Torok
I have been a patient of Dr. Torok's since she came to this office. She is the best dentist I have ever had. She takes the time to explain what is going on, what needs to be done, the options, all of it. She is always checking on me as she works to make sure I am comfortable. She takes the time to do things right and her gentle hands are competent and efficient. I highly recommend her and her staff.
M
2 months ago
I would of liked if they would talk to me ( care giver, executer, friend) how is teeth where since I’m having difficult time getting him to use the electric tooth brush. I have yet to meet the dentist or the hygienist, I been coming with him for 2 years plus. Also we had an appointment when you had the flood we showed up & office was closed, left 4 messages & no one ever called, that to me is in-proffesdional & I do work & take time off the help my friend who is 92 yrs old & has some dimentia.
G
3 months ago
Never a second thought . .
I never have a second thought about coming to Black Mountain Dental and you shouldn't either. It took me years to find the kind of excellence that I used to have before my previous dentist retired. But I did find it at Black Mountain. You can tell when someone is really doing their best to help you out. There is a genuine interest in good patient care from Dr. Torok and Michael the office manager. They should be very proud of the work and care they provide. They are a great team and the community is lucky to have them. I tell all my friends and family to try Black Mountain if they need a dentist. Black Mountain also has an internal "insurance plan" that makes affordability much more possible. I never hesitate to recommend BMD.
A
4 months ago
Good Experience (from a dental phobic patient)
Dr. Andreea Torok, Michael and the rest of the Torok team are great. I have been a patient with them for many years. They take care in making the experience, whether a regular cleaning or a more involved dental procedure, pleasant and as comfortable as possible. They remember who I am and ensure my care is utmost of importance to them. I really appreciate that based on my own anxieties about everything dental! I have been extremely satisfied with the dental work as well. Good staff and great service. I would highly recommend Dr. Torok. And, their new office re-do is spectacular! :)
T
5 months ago
Comfort and reassurance with professional competent care
Dr. Taureg and Michael are phenomenal! The staff takes care of my special needs (instead of mocking me). My previous dentist of 30 years was perfectly okay. But going to the dentist is stressful and maybe painful--knowing I will surely be comforted both physically and mentally at Black Mtn. Dentistry made me give up my previous dentist! This awesome performance review is based on two years and multiple appointments. They are consistently comforting and competent!
R
6 months ago
Felt good in their care
I had a crown replacement and associated cavity with drilling. I had no pain, and all the staff patiently answered my questions. This office seems relaxed for a potentially stressful appointment.