Black Orthodontics

Orthodontist

5 Yorkshire St.

Suite A

Asheville, NC 28803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
4 days ago
Trusted for my children and grandchildren
Always the best interest of the patient and very helpful in explaining the need or letting me know if they don't need anything at that point. Appointments are most always on time! The care and the interaction from all the staff is wonderful! My family and I would never go anywhere else. My kids liked it so much they are now trusting their children to them and we speak from a lot of experience. 4 of my 5 children required braces and now 4 of my 10 grandchildren have had braces - the others are not of age yet so I'm sure there will be more! My special needs grandson also had braces and they worked so well with him and his needs just! (just in case anyone else is looking for someone to trust with their special wonderful children)
I
1 week ago
High quality service and care
We have been much impressed by the quality of care and follow up at this practice - along with the attention to detail. Very well organized staff and office. Would highly recommend to others.
R
1 week ago
Great staff and office
Black Orthodontics has provided a great experience for my daughter. She typically gets nervous, but now gets excited to see Dr. Black and staff. Their rewards system provides positive reinforcements and makes it fun while teaching responsibility and being accountable. It is really helpful to be able to have a payment plan as well! Her teeth are looking awesome as well.
V
2 weeks ago
Very friendly. Highly professional
Thanks for all you do for the children and families. I had talked to my daughter about the place before she became a patient there. My daughter and I enjoy coming to the orthodontist. Dr. Black and staff do an awesome job. I would highly recommend Dr. Black Orthodontics.
E
3 weeks ago
Just got braces!
My little girl has been so excited, and finally got her braces today. They did an excellent job, explained everything as they went, and she isn’t in pain. Thank you and we will see you soon!
Response from Black Orthodontics
We are so happy for her! She is a fantastic patient!
N
3 weeks ago
Virtual appointment
Nacoma is very happy about his appointment this morning. It is his last and we will miss seeing all of you. He has a dazzling smile now. Thank you Dr. Black and your wonderful office staff. When the quarantine is over we will visit and get cookies. Nancy Driver
Response from Black Orthodontics
Nacoma looks great! We are so happy for him! Wear those retainers and we will see you soon with cookies I hope!
K
3 months ago
Got there way early because my husband had to be at the VA hospital and they worked our son in, awesome people and so friendly every visit.
T
3 months ago
Everyone is always nice and friendly and not pushy to get you out of their way.
V
4 months ago
Friendly, Informative, and Comfortable
Today was my daughter's second visit to Black Orthodontics. The first visit she wasn't a patient, and had a broken spring. The office saw us on a date they were not even open. One of Dr. Black's assistants, Sonia, removed the busted spring and made our follow up appointment and took great care of us. Today was our new patient appointment. Danielle, Heather, and Kasey all three were very kind and warm from the moment we walked in until we left. I really appreciate Dr. Black taking on my daughter's braces. We had an out of town orthodontist and needed a local doc to get us across the finish line. Lastly, I forgot my coffee at home, and thankfully, there was coffee in the waiting room and a massage chair, which I enjoyed.
L
4 months ago
Both of my boys always leave Dr. Black’s office happy that it didn’t take long & knowing exactly what the expectation is between visits. Thanks for treating them w/ respect & allowing them to take on the responsibility of being in charge of their own personal results. Always a good day when we get to visit Dr. Black & his amazing team!