Black Orthodontics

Orthodontist

5 Yorkshire St.

Suite A

Asheville, NC 28803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Both of my boys always leave Dr. Black’s office happy that it didn’t take long & knowing exactly what the expectation is between visits. Thanks for treating them w/ respect & allowing them to take on the responsibility of being in charge of their own personal results. Always a good day when we get to visit Dr. Black & his amazing team!
P
2 weeks ago
We are very pleased with the care our child received at Dr.Black’s. Everyone was very friendly and positive. My child has a beautiful smile!!
H
1 month ago
Seriously like family
The folks at Black are so easy to work with, we are on kid #4 and this time it has been the same wonderful individual attention my first child received.
S
2 months ago
Professional
As always the staff makes you feel at home
K
2 months ago
My 14 year old daughter is just beginning her orthodontic journey, with getting her upper braces placed 12/02/2019. We are very impressed with the friendliness, organization, patient care, patient teaching and ease of insurance use. Thank you.
J
2 months ago
We LOVE black Orthodontics ❤️
You feel so welcome and like family as soon as you walk into the door. I wouldn’t wanna go anywhere else..
K
2 months ago
Impressive Office, Latest Technology, Knowledgeable and Friendly Staff
We visited for a free evaluation for my kids possible orthodontics. I was highly impressed. Everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond in efforts to make people feel comfortable. They used the latest technology and spent a good amount of time with us answering all questions. This place is our top consideration so far.
B
2 months ago
Consultation and Installation..... WOW!!!!!!!!
This past week, My wife and I brought our son in for a consultation for new braces. We drove nearly 2 hours to get here, in snow and on one of the coldest mornings North Carolina and Georgia have had for this year. We arrived almost an hour prior to our appointment. The staff welcomed us as we came in, as though we were long time friends. This was the first time I had ever set foot in this place. The office was pristine, the staff at registration were above and beyond helpful, and they were able to fit us in immediately for our consult. After a few quick X-Rays, a meeting with Heather and Dr. Black, and discussing all the options for our son, we were asked if we could return following a joint lunch break, for us and them, to go ahead with the program laid forth. We returned and our son was brought straight back to have the braces placed. The young lady who did the installation was quick, precise, and professional. She explained everything to us, set out and demonstrated all the items for him to use, and we were done. Time arrived: 1215p -- Time left: 245p and bear in mind this included our lunches. After returning home, we received a phone call that evening around 7p from Dr. Black to check on our son. There aren't many providers I know that personally make the time to call and do a follow-up on their patient after they've left the office for the day. This was the icing on the cake for my wife and I. I work for a Trauma Center in Georgia and seldom do I see this type of organisation and precision in other areas of medicine, except maybe in an ICU or ER. The treatment was on point, their skill set is above excellent, and the non-clinical staff is beyond kind and compassionate. We were recommended Dr. Black by our family dentist and we would highly recommend them for anyone around for Orthodontia Care. Excellent Job To Everyone There !!!!!!
K
3 months ago
Great Place, Great People
Everyone at Black Orthodontics is so nice. All the staff smile and greet you with such kindness. My kids love going for the snacks and games. Highly Recommend!
Response from Black Orthodontics
Thank you so much!
C
3 months ago
Upon entering the office we were greeted by friendly, smiling faces. Immediately we received a tour of the facility. Shortly thereafter, Heather came out to get us. My daughter began her assessment. Heather knew her job well and relayed all the information that would take place when the braces were to be put on Afterwards we met the doctor and a trainer. Who again went over what would be done. Everyone and everything was relayed to use with ease! This was a great experience! Thanks everyone!
Response from Black Orthodontics
Thank you, Cynthia! It was so nice meeting you yesterday. Welcome to the Black orthodontics family:)