Black Orthodontics

Orthodontist

5 Yorkshire St.

Suite A

Asheville, NC 28803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Friendly
The staff were amazing, the place looks very neat
K
7 days ago
Professional and friendly
First impressions mean a lot. The office is very pleasant and it is very obvious they seek to provide enjoyable, positive experiences to their clients, especially the youth. The staff is professional, concise, friendly and helpful. They don’t treat you like an afterthought, they give individualized, personal attention. Excellent customer service.
L
3 weeks ago
My experience with Black Orth. was great. This Dental office is the best. All Staff members are top notch
J
3 weeks ago
AMAZING
They were really caring while at the appointment then Dr. Black called us that night personally to check that everything was okay and Jett was doing well.....that’s customer service!!!!!
C
3 weeks ago
Great Office All Around
My child was sad to get her braces off because she wouldn't be going back to the office for visits. Dr. Black and his staff are very knowledgeable and so friendly. My child's teeth look amazing!
Response from Black Orthodontics
We are so delighted that you had a pleasant experience. Our patients are always welcome to drop in and see us anytime!
T
4 weeks ago
Wonderful Experience
The process was so easy. The staff is amazing and so kind and helpful. They make you and your child feel so at ease! They are very knowledgeable and professional. I am so glad we came here to get my son’s braces!!
E
1 month ago
Experienced, capable, and competent service and staff
Two of my children received braces from Dr. Black. One child received 2 sets of braces after removing a set she arrived with from an out of State doctor. THIS child had what was termed by Dr. Black as "crazy teeth" bc her baby teeth didn't come out on their own.... her adult teeth came in behind her baby teeth. As you can imagine, this was very concerning. Daughter's teeth were lined up to smash into each other, coming in through the roof of her mouth.... Dr. Black calmed me down, explained what was happening, and most importantly.... what he was going to do for my child to FIX the problems, and that's what he did with regular braces. With my second child is more responsible with her things, and opted for the invisiline braces, which she wore 22 hours a day for 2 years. Both kinds of braces did the job, and my second child is still wearing her retainer, as, per Dr. Black, she's to do the rest of her life, but only at night. My oldest dd has or had her retainer, but has chosen not to wear it. I would suggest putting an agreement in place BEFORE braces go on.... agreement should be WITH your child, and require use of a retainer the rest of their life. Not that it would work, but we do what we can do. Good luck. You're in good hands if you've chosen Dr. Black.
E
1 month ago
Experienced, capable, and competent service and staff
Two of my children received braces from Dr. Black. One child received 2 sets of braces after removing a set she arrived with from an out of State doctor. THIS child had what was termed by Dr. Black as "crazy teeth" bc her baby teeth didn't come out on their own.... her adult teeth came in behind her baby teeth. As you can imagine, this was very concerning. Daughter's teeth were lined up to smash into each other, coming in through the roof of her mouth.... Dr. Black calmed me down, explained what was happening, and most importantly.... what he was going to do for my child to FIX the problems, and that's what he did with regular braces. With my second child is more responsible with her things, and opted for the invisiline braces, which she wore 22 hours a day for 2 years. Both kinds of braces did the job, and my second child is still wearing her retainer, as, per Dr. Black, she's to do the rest of her life, but only at night. My oldest dd has or had her retainer, but has chosen not to wear it. I would suggest putting an agreement in place BEFORE braces go on.... agreement should be WITH your child, and require use of a retainer the rest of their life. Not that it would work, but we do what we can do. Good luck. You're in good hands if you've chosen Dr. Black.
M
1 month ago
I came to Black's Orthodontics from Cherokee and the process for braces was quick and efficient, great staff and customer service :)
J
1 month ago
First visit was a breeze!
My twins visited Dr. Black's office today for their first visit and we had a wonderful experience. All of the staff were great and my girls had no fears. And the fist bump from Dr. Black probably sealed the deal for my girls!