Black Tiger Tae Kwon Do

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

728 A West Main Street

Lexington, SC 29072

Open Today 3:00PM - 7:00PM

selfdefenselexington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 years ago
Adult student with great school!
I have experience with Kuk Sool Won in the past and was looking to get back into martial arts. I did my research with what disciplines are available in my area and visited several schools. By far, I am very happy with my selection. The instruction is top notch. The discipline being taught has positively affected my life. The conditioning and other exercises has helped me loose 60 lbs so far. I love the sparing.
V
2 years ago
A Great School a great Master
My family I moved into the area in Feb 2015 and I visited several of the martial arts studios in the area before deciding upon Black Tiger Tae Kwon Do. I am a black belt and I decided that Master Black is one of the better instructors in this area that I have seen not because of all the wonderful things other parents have said about him and his school, but because of his compassion, dedication and love of the art. You can not go wrong here by either taking lessons for your self or your family. Check the school out.
R
2 years ago
tkd tough
Master Black is our first tkd instructor. My grandson Brice has learned and is still practicing tkd covenants. My g-son asks alot of questions about self defense. He learns that self -defense is the best way to protect himself and be aware of his surroundings. We practice forms and kicks all the time when he comes over. He like the training( he loved the event night last friday). For a 5 year old he respects all actions at Black tiger tkd. We look forward to his accomplishments offered here. Thanks to Master Black Ron Brown
B
2 years ago
wonderful for everyone
Master Black is wonderful with the kids. He reaches out to each and everyone. I love the availability here. You can beat the price for all there is to offer at Black Tiger Tae Kwon Do. And, I hope to start myself sometime soon.
B
2 years ago
Best Martial Arts School in Lexington!
Our boys have been taking Taekwondo for just over a year now. They really enjoy going, so much they remind us of the time to go to class. Master Black is a wonderful teacher and we have all felt like family. He is good with them about being respectful and listening. Something most children always need reminding to do. I also take class as an adult and enjoy the creative classes and skill sets we learn. This school is driven by student performance and learning, not rushing you through and concerned about profits like some other schools in the area. Go check out blacktigertkd.com for more information!!
M
2 years ago
Great School and Master!
My daughter has been learning Taekwondo from Master Black for over 2 years, we really love our school and our Master! It has taught her a lot of self control and self discipline. I highly recommend Black Tiger Taekwondo.
T
2 years ago
Master Black is truly an amazing teacher.
Black Tiger Taekwondo is really a great studio. Master Andrew Black is a truly genuine instructor. He takes the time with all of his students to ensure they will succeed and pushes them when they believe they can't do something. He may be young but he really has a gift of teaching that most do not have In their 40's. His patience is great and if one of his students needs to take things a little bit slower than most, he accepts that and helps out. I am greatful to be apart of this studio.
K
2 years ago
Great place
awesome master!
A
2 years ago
Great environment, Good teaching
Black Tiger Tae Kwon Do offers an excellent environment for everyone, regardless of age, to learn a martial art while instilling in students values for the day to day life. The known five tenets: courtesy integrity perseverance, self control and indomitable spirit are continuously insisted upon and taught in a way that kids in particular are benefited in a super friendly and effective manner. All students will get to experience basics, forms, self defense, breaking and combat. It is definitely worthwhile giving it a try.
F
2 years ago
Black Tiger Taewondo
This is a great institution to learn Taewondo and its values. Master Black is a awesome teacher in many different aspects for children or adults. He takes great pride in developing each person mentally and physically to become the best martial artist or person that they can be possible. It's a great atmosphere for children, adults, beginners, or experienced martial artists. I would recommend anyone who wants to begin the journey of learning Taewondo for themselves or their children at Black Tiger Taewondo. - Freddie Clark Jr.