Blackburn & Elrod Orthodontics

Dentist

3131 South State Route 291

Ste. A

Independence, MO 64057-2410

Open Today By Appointment

blackburnelrodortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Great Consult
Everyone was very friendly and the consult went well. Dr. Blackburn did a great job of listening to my concerns because I do have TMD and Osteoarthritis. He gave me an honest opinion and I appreciate that more than anything.
R
2 weeks ago
Great Experience
My daughter had braces with Dr. Elrod when she was young, and so as an adult when I needed an orthodontist I returned to the place where I had a great experience in the past. Many of the employees are the same, which I thought was amazing. The staff is so organized and friendly. I was delighted to meet Dr. Blackburn. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.
L
2 weeks ago
Amazing orthodontist office!
I was a patient at this office over 30 years ago. Now my children are getting their braces here as well. Dr. Elrod is amazing! He knows exactly how to treat each patient for their exact needs. We recently met Dr. Blackburn too. He was amazing at the consultation with my 10 year old. He was very friendly and put my son at ease immediately. I love the staff here as well. They are always friendly and upbeat. I love that Linda at the front desk always remembers my kids names. Lori is amazing too! I love that she explains the whole process in a way that is easy to understand for parents and the child. I love this office! They go above and beyond to make sure that their patients receive the very best care!
J
2 weeks ago
Professional services - waiting room concern
I am sure everything is done professionally, and I know that my child is always in a good mood when she is done with her appointment. The main area I see is in the waiting room area. I went to watch the movie in the theater area, and noticed the quality of the movie was good, however, the speaker system kept going in and out and made it hard to enjoy the movie. Otherwise, we have no other concerns. We feel the staff are fun and enjoy speaking with all of them.
S
2 weeks ago
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
My little is only 7 and Dr. Blackburn and Elrod and made this transition into Orthodontics very comfortable for both she and myself. So please we were referred here.
G
3 weeks ago
First Class
Everything about this practice is highly professional from the facility to front desk to techs and the best doctors. Would not consider any other practice for myself or teens.
T
3 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
I recently took in my twins for a braces consultation. Dr. Blackburn And Lori were amazing. They were very friendly, and made my girls feel more comfortable with the idea of braces. There are a lot of fun options in the waiting room to keep children entertained, and the rewards program really excited my girls! Wonderful practice. You can tell it's a great environment where everyone really loves their job. Happy employees will always treat their clients right.
C
4 weeks ago
Very nice, thorough and helpful.
K
1 month ago
Very Professional
My son and I had excellent experience at Blackburn office today! The whole staff was very nice and explained what exactly my son needed to have a beautiful smile. The office was very clean which is a huge plus for me.
C
1 month ago
Always a pleasure. Staff are incredibly nice and gracious.