Blackburn & Elrod Orthodontics

Dentist

3131 South State Route 291

Ste. A

Independence, MO 64057-2410

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

blackburnelrodortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 days ago
What a fantastic experience!
My daughter and I came to our scheduled appointment looking a little rough as we were practicing/adjusting to our new school schedule that requires us to get up an hour earlier and we all know the first impression is a lasting impression. We walked in, were greeted immediately and didn't even have to tell them our names. They were genuine, friendly, and treated us with respect despite our appearance (we were exhausted!). We felt good about the information we received and left there feeling very knowledgeable about something we knew nothing about.
K
3 days ago
David had a positive experience , again, with the office. We are always so happy with the dental techs, and the dentists. So happy that David is receiving such positive memories with all of you. The office ladies are always friendly and I love the little gifts! Thank you again for being there.
T
4 days ago
Excellent service, professional and friendly
My daughter was extremely nervous going in for her consultation and left feeling confident and ready to begin the process. Everyone in the office was extremely helpful and friendly.
D
1 week ago
Very professional.
R
1 week ago
Friendly and thorough staff
The staff was very friendly and Dr Blackburn didn't rush our consult. He took the time to answer our questions and to get to know our son. We felt very comfortable and we're excited to start treatment right away.
V
2 weeks ago
#3
We have been part of the Elrod (now Blackburn & Elrod) family for 17 years now. It continues to be a wonderful practice and a great group of people with which to work. Thank you for your continued care of our children's orthodontic needs - two down, one to go! :)
A
3 weeks ago
Braces Day! Success!
The staff at B & E were fantastic today: friendly, helpful and thorough. We were given all the information we needed up front then the hygienist gave my son and I a brief "recap" at the end of the appointment (VERY helpful!) I appreciate the fact that our fee covers all the "toiletries" that we will need for this experience. It's good to know that I can just run up to the office and get what we need (if necessary).
J
3 weeks ago
The office staff was warm and friendly. Offered me coffee, tea, or water. Also have a theater room, and game room for siblings that wait. Doctor Blackburn was friendly, smart, and genuine. He asked my son specific questions about his pets, and video games to engage with him. I would recommend this office to everyone I know.
R
3 weeks ago
Thorough, friendly, and professional
I chose this practice for my older son based on the warmth and friendliness of the staff, and I am pleased to return here with my younger son. Dr. Blackburn explained thoroughly what needed to be done, and has even taken time before in the evening to call me at home to explain and make sure I understand what is going on (with my son's issue, we have bounced from the regular dentist to the orthodontist to the oral surgeon and back again a couple of times each, so it has been a little confusing!). This office is great about scheduling and working around kids' school schedules. I also appreciate their hospitality (coffee/drinks available) and interesting waiting rooms (complete with a small movie theater room and video game room at the Independence location), and I think the online contests they do for the kids are nice.
F
3 weeks ago
High quality service and Professional
I was referred to Dr. Elrod's office almost 3 years ago. I must say it has been a blessing in disguise. Not only do this office provide the highest quality and up to date device, but the staffs are caring/friendly/knowledgeable. Scheduling has never been an issue. They are very flexible. I highly recommend this office to everyone.