Blade Runners Services, LLC

Landscaper

225 Oakwood Rd

Lake Zurich, IL 60047

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
Twin Lakes, WI Project - Fantastic
We had a fantastic experience with the entire Blade Runners team. They designed and installed an extensive lakeshore project that included shoreline, patios, landscape, lighting and irrigation. They were fantastic and highly recommend them to anyone. They handled the entire project start to finish with great ideas, professional, and met all our goals.
R
2 years ago
High quality work and professionalism; very personal
We commissioned Garret to make a firepit in honor of our cousin who passed away this year. It was a very personal and sentimental project and Garret and his team were so understanding and sympathetic. Garret took the time to go with my mom and I to pick out the rock for the firepit and we were there much longer than anticipated but, Garret remained very patient with us and stayed the whole time. The team completed the project in a very limited time frame and they were all hard workers. Garret was so easy to work with and very accommodating to our schedule. The firepit is BEAUTIFUL and it is exactly what we envisioned. He is an amazing contractor, hard worker, and an overall, good person. Would highly recommend this company!
E
2 years ago
Highly Recommended
We had such a wonderful experience with Garrett Metzger and the entire Blade Runners team. I approached Garrett for a very specific project after being given his name by a contractor in the area. We wanted to build a special memorial fire pit for my cousin Tara at the lake we go to every summer. Being a project that was very dear to our hearts and still very raw and recent, I was so appreciative as to how Garrett handled the entire situation. From the get-go, he appealed to our needs as a family both emotionally and professionally. He made it his priority and focus on making the fire pit something special and unique so that it wasn't just another "project". He was unbelievably understanding and helpful, easy to talk to, and proactive. The finished product was even better than what we could have imagined and a beautiful unique tribute to remember our cousin by. I highly recommend this team.
B
2 years ago
Blade Runners LLC delivered - beyond our expectations - integrated downspouts, gourgeouse patio and all around home lighting
My wife and I recently downsized to a beautiful French Country style ranch. The home and lot are smaller than our previous house. However, we are fortunate to have a beautiful backyard view that adjoins the local walking path and then beyond that is a mass of mature trees. While the yard is smaller, we have an expansive view that we hoped to take advantage of. The yard also has a prominent downward slope which made for a difficult design element. Our HOA and Village also have stringent design limits and requirements so we needed a company capable of a creative and functional design. Garrett Metzger and his company - Blade Runners LLC, is well respected by the village, and he was well prepared to answer all the technical criteria they required, resulting in rapid approval. We talked with several companies and are very pleased we decided on Blade Runners. Garret Metzger provided several 3-D designs resulting in a choice of flow, stone type and color, a budget and quote that despite our change requests remained constant. In the course of the installation my wife and I made a few design changes...eliminating a fire pit and repurposing costs to a beautiful stone for the entire patio...despite some rain delays Arcadio and his crew worked very hard and implemented Garrett's design flawlessly. This team worked unceasingly putting in 12-ton of a granite rock retaining wall, correctly installing the stone base that was certified by our village and then laid the gorgeous stone patio down. They chose beautiful plants and repurposed existing plants to deliver a stunning patio unlike any in the neighborhood. Then delivered a beautiful LED lighting package surrounding the house. Blade Runners crew also sunk all of our gutters to appropriately allow water drainage away from our foundation. We are delighted, and had our first party of close to 20 relatives over the holiday weekend. We are blessed to have chosen wisely, and are very pleased with the result and the kind service, and timely completion. A key fact is they were on budget to the original quote...and now we have made some great new friends with Garret, Arcadio and their team.
C
2 years ago
Just beautiful!
My patio turned out absolutely gorgeous and was more than I expected. Garrett and his crew did a great job! They informed me of all the steps the entire time. I get compliments everyday. This patio has added to the beautiful ambiance of my new home. I want to be out there all the time. Thanks Garrett!!!
R
3 years ago
Patio
We used Blade Runners to build our patio. We had a deck we did not like and never used. Garrett, the owner of the business, came to our home, (many times - whenever we had questions) was very patient with us, and gave us a price that we were happy with. The men who built the patio worked SO hard, and did an incredible job!!! VERY IMPRESSED!! We couldn't be more happy with how it turned out! We spend so much time enjoying our new patio, and have had many compliments on the work. There is no doubt we would use Blade Runners for future projects!
K
3 years ago
Landscape Lighting
Had some great ideas for outdoor lighting and was willing to listen to our thoughts. Worked well with our budget and ideas. Was on time as scheduled and all items were done on time and cleaned up after. Was a pleasure to work with Blade Runners.
D
3 years ago
Beautiful Flagstone Sidewalks and Stoops
We've been in our house for over 20 years and the ground around the front and back door stoops had settled so far that the step up onto the stoops was too high and unsafe. Garrett responded to our call right away and come over for an assessment. He determined that we could reinstall the front flagstone sidewalk after bringing in soil and sod to ramp the sidewalk up to make the step up to the stoop standard height. In the back this was not possible because the surrounding ground was so much lower than the stoop so he determined the best approach was to install a flagstone step on top of two concrete piers to provide an intermediate step up to the stoop. He also suggested we redo the flagstone sidewalks front and back by lifting all the stones, replacing the smaller ones with larger stones, power washing all of the stones to brighten them up, and relaying them over new sod with wider spacing so the grass would flourish between the stones (a lot of the grass had died between the stones on the old walks due to the tight spacing of the stones). His crew completed all the work in three days and the result was stunning. The flagstones he brought in were large and beautiful, and his crew completely redid the back stoop and the new step with new flagstones in a great pattern. We couldn't be happier with the outcome, and price was very reasonable. We highly recommend Blade Runners, and plan to use them again next year to redo our flagstone patio!