Blind Side Tattoo Studios 1st Street

Tattoo Parlor

2101 S 1st St

Suite F

Austin, TX 78704

Open Today 12:00PM - 11:00PM

tattooartistsaustintexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Pool Silva is Awesome Sauce
This artist takes his time with his work and is one of the most professional artists I've worked with.
G
2 years ago
Steve-O is the man!
Walked in for a quick birthday tattoo and he helped me pick out the perfect one! He was ultra-professional and made the experience so enjoyable!
Response from Blind Side Tattoo Studios 1st Street
Thanks a lot! I really appreciate the words. Anytime you're ready for the next, you know where to find me!
N
2 years ago
steve o
awesome human in general. Does real good line work and completely supports personal art. set up an appointment that week and made everything easy and comfortable. Realistic price as well. Rare in Austin.
Response from Blind Side Tattoo Studios 1st Street
Wow! Thank you so much! Happy it worked out so well and your experience was enjoyable! Whenever you're ready for your next, come on down!
L
2 years ago
Great first tattoo experience!
I got my first tattoo at Blind Side, a couple lines of a song in a serif font (Times) on my ribs. I was nervous about pain and having small, clean, typographical text done on my ribs, but the discomfort was well under what I expected and Shelbi did a beautiful job--even through a couple times of me laughing or breathing weird, ha--and the piece is healing quickly. I felt very comfortable, and Shelbi was easy to communicate with over text leading up to the day of my appointment. Very positive experience!
M
2 years ago
Love Joel!
I've been going to Joel for 5 years now and he has done 99% off my tattoos--he is the best in Austin, hands down, and he's also great company! He was able to cover a tattoo that no one else could, and i've never had a problem with the heeling process. Love him to pieces!
J
2 years ago
Great time!!
Had a super rad time there, the artist were really laid back, fast, and were accomindating. I would highly recommend this place!!
T
2 years ago
Great service
My sister and I both got tattooed by Pool Silva, and he did an excellent job! I will never go anywhere else to get a tattoo, this is definitely the spot to go if you want a high quality tattoo and great service. Everyone was very friendly, it's a really good atmosphere, I felt very comfortable! I would definitely recommend you come here!
L
2 years ago
Very welcoming
My sister and I had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and professional and the owner recognized us and spoke to us a lot while we were there. Our tattoos look great, I think they are our best tattoos out of all of the ones we have. Our tattoo artist Pool was awesome. I like that he did both of our tattoos because they match perfectly. We recommend Blind Side to all of our friends and family, and we'll definitely be returning! Thanks to the wonderful staff!
R
2 years ago
Very professional
First time tattoo & Joel was great
J
2 years ago
Scorpion tattoo!
The tattoo turned out great and healed well. There was a calm environment and Shelbi was great, had good conversation, and helped me decide on what I was looking for since it was a last minute appointment. Thanks again and I recommend Blind Side 100% to those looking for a place in Austin!