Bloomington Gentle Dentist

Dentist

1121 W 2ND ST

BLOOMINGTON, IN 47403

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE
You guys are awesome. My first filling didn’t take but you got me right back in to fix it. I am pleased at the service, personalities and how you all treat people. Very professional. Everyone has a smile!! I shall recommend Gentle Dentist to everyone I know. Thank You!! Mitzi
A
6 months ago
really friendly and professional- do great work
They are always super friendly and super professional here. The work they do is great and they always make sure that you are comfortable and having no pain- if you do feel anything they are very responsive. They also are good about letting you know what they are doing and when certain activities might cause certain sensations- so you know what you are feeling and why. I think that this is really helpful to keep nervous people calm - it helps to know what sensations are normal with certain procedures etc. The office staff are great too. They are very knowledgeable about different insurances and will go over in detail with you about pricing and procedures to help you plan your future work.
P
7 months ago
everyone from start to finish is amazing
I have been coming there for a few years and would never want to go to anyone else. Everyone there from start to finish is always so polite and helpful and go beyond to help. I am so thankful to have found your practice. Going to Dentist has always been my biggest fear. Thanks to all of you it is now something I can do. The work you do is also amazing. My Dentist is now my hero. Thank you all again
R
7 months ago
Professional, Friendly, Caring and very very Gentle
Dr. Millikan and his fine staff at Gentle Dentist are the greatest! Always thorough and totally comprehensive in their diagnosis and treatment they provide a warm and patient friendly atmosphere! I have been a patient there for almost five years and would recommend their services to anyone seeking a permanent dental service!
A
7 months ago
Efficient and well done
My appointment was for a cleaning and in addition I needed a consult with the dentist and a tooth repair. All I needed done was accomplished and absorbed into their busy schedule. Great job, friendly staff and very professional.
R
7 months ago
High Quality Service, with a caring Dentist
I had to have a wisdom tooth extraction done this week. Dr. Millikan did a great job!! He is a very skilled dentist,and extracted my wisdom tooth with as little pain as possible. I always choose to have local anesthetic when I get a wisdom tooth pulled, and I have had some bad experiences with other dentists in Bloomington. I have always had a great experience with my teeth cleanings at Gentle Dentist, but this is the first time I had to have a procedure done. Dr. Millikan is an excellent dentist, as well as having a very caring attitude towards me and his patients. I have been healing very quickly after my wisdom tooth extraction- thanks to Dr. Millikan and his dental assistant Emily for doing such a great job! Thanks to both of you for a pleasant experience, even with getting a wisdom tooth pulled!
D
8 months ago
Root canal
Dr. Millikan did a great job explaining what happens when you get a root canal done and he showed me the X-ray so I could see what was up with my tooth. His dental assistant is really nice too. And she explains what she is doing.
A
8 months ago
Going to the dentist is never fun, but Dr. Millikan and staff do a great job of making you feel comfortable. Always polite and willing to take time to answer questions and give explanations when needed.
R
8 months ago
Always a good experience
I am a regular at Gentle Dentist in Bloomington. They do live up to their name! Everyone is friendly and provide excellent service.
M
8 months ago
Feel at ease. Professional, friendly service
Doctor Dan Millikan and his staff are knowledgeable and truly care about their patients. Procedures are thoroughly explained, pain is adequately addressed, and the compassion shown through massaging of the check as Novocaine is administered is a plus. Thank you for taking the time to individually address my concerns and for making what could be an anxious producing experience one that is as pleasant as can be expected.