Bloomington Oral Surgery

Dentist

1116 S College Mall Rd.

Bloomington, IN 47401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralsurgeryofbloomington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Early Morning Surgery
Having a tooth emergency of sorts is never fun. Neither is waiting weeks for an appointment. Thanks to Dr. Devitt and the entire Bloomington Oral Surgery staff that wasn't the case. Rather than making me wait weeks I was given a 6:45 a.m. appointment in a matter of days. As you can guess BOS is not normally open at 6:45 a.m. The entire staff opened early to accommodate my tooth emergency and by 7:30 a.m. I was walking out the door less one tooth and one new implant to the good. The courtesy, professionalism and dedication of this group is second to none. A huge "Thank You" to Dr. Devitt and his entire staff for going above and beyond the call of duty!
A
2 weeks ago
Bloomington Oral Surgery
I needed to have a wisdom tooth that had grown in sideways removed and was referred to BOS. I decided that I'd go ahead and get all of them removed even though the others weren't causing me problems. I figured get them taken care of before they did. I called to get a quote and talked to friendly staff. With the reasonable quote in mind, I scheduled my appointment. Being able to complete the paperwork online before the appointment was great! When I arrived, I was greeted by welcoming staff. When called back, I met the dentist who explained any possible complications that could arise based on the location of the teeth and was made sure to be comfortable before the anesthesia. Clearly that worked as I didn't feel anything until later that evening. My husband was provided great aftercare instructions and the dentist even called that evening to make sure I was doing okay. I would definitely recommend this establishment for your oral surgery needs.
M
3 weeks ago
Very professional and quick
My services were taken care of quickly and professionally and if i had any questions they were answered then or on the phone later. The doc even called at the end of his busy day to check in on me!
B
4 weeks ago
Dread to pleasant relief
I went to Dr. Devitt's office knowing that I was going to have to have two teeth extracted; I totally dreaded the experience! I arrived early for the appointment, and before I was finished checking in, I was called back for the procedure. Every person I came into contact with greeted me with a smile and words of encouragement. When Dr. Devitt came into the room, he, too, greeted me warmly, explaining what would take place, letting me know that with the numbing injection, I would feel 2 'sticks', and that would be the worst I would feel . . . that's exactly what happened. The procedure was completed in less time than I had expected and with absolutely no side effects. I am thankful for the caring and professionalism of each person in this office.
M
1 month ago
Very well done
Nobody likes to go to the dentist, much less an oral surgeon. Dr. Devitt and his staff were great to work with from the first phone call, to the polite and helpful staff, to Dr. Devitt’s follow up call hours afterward. The online registration was helpful and made getting in and out a breeze. I hope we don’t need any more oral surgeries, but if we do they will be here.
T
1 month ago
Very considerate and very professional office. Extremely pleased with the service and timing of getting in and out of office. Highly recommend this office.
H
2 months ago
I could not have had a more positive experience!
I was super anxious going into my procedure. The staff was very kind and Dr. Devitt was thorough in explaining what to expect, which put me at ease. The procedure went very smoothly! The IV was placed, and it was as if I took a 15 minute nap. With the prescription provided, I've not experienced any pain, and only had to take two doses. I was able to eat normal foods just a couple hours after the procedure, as well! I've not experienced any swelling and have been thoroughly surprised with this recovery process. Dr. Devitt also personally called me yesterday evening to check on me, which I thought was very kind! I would recommend anyone needing their wisdom teeth extracted to visit Dr. Devitt!
R
2 months ago
Fully answered all my questions
I was referred to the office by my dentist to discuss possible removal of my wisdom teeth. My entire experience, from scheduling the appointment, filling out forms, x-rays, intake interview, and meeting with Dr. Devitt was positive. My questions were treated with respect and fully answered. Various options were discussed and I felt well-informed to make a treatment decision without pressure.
M
2 months ago
Very good experience with staff and Dr. Devitt. Fast extraction of tooth. Highly Recommend.
L
2 months ago
Very friendly and efficient
I could not believe how fast Dr. Devitt extracted my tooth. So painless and easy. Definitely a great experience!