Bloomington Oral Surgery

Dentist

1116 S College Mall Rd.

Bloomington, IN 47401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralsurgeryofbloomington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Tender efficient care
I was very happy with the service at Dr. Devitt’s office. My waiting time was minimal, everyone was friendly,pleasant and professional. My allergy was addressed, alleviating my fear. The extraction was amazingly easy. The Dr. and his staff all had a calming presence. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
M
5 days ago
Great smooth and thorough! Impressed.
V
2 weeks ago
Professional and patient. Pleasant experience.
Right from scheduling an appointment to leaving the office, every step was pleasant. They were all courteous, helpful and professional. I would go here again.
K
2 weeks ago
Great wisdom teeth removal
I have never been to this office before my surgery or been under anesthetics or had an IV, but I had an awesome experience! Everyone in the office was very nice and according to my mom, the removal took 30 minutes with no complications. I was not in pain directly after and still am not. Amazing customer service and amazing office!
D
2 weeks ago
Wisdom teeth removal
Did a fantastic job. I had never been under sedation before, but Dr. Devitt and the nurse that was helping made it seem all good. I don't remember a lot about my appointment, but my fiancé was there, and they had told him everything from keeping it clean, and getting my pain medicine asap. They had said the procedure would take 45 minutes or so, and my fiancé said that I was out in like 30 minutes. The wait time to be seen was not long at all either. They were very understanding when I came to, because I was crying and they said that was normal. It was a pretty good experience for a terrifying procedure. The only downfall, is I had gotten a follow up call and of course being on pain medicine, I was pretty asleep and out of it, so I missed the call but had a couple of questions. By the time I had woke up completely it was too late to call back, plus being a Friday the website says that the office is not open until Monday. But other than no one being able to respond to a call or even an email over the weekend everything was GREAT!
D
2 weeks ago
Wisdom teeth removal
Did a fantastic job. I had never been under sedation before, but Dr. Devitt and the nurse that was helping made it seem all good. I don't remember a lot about my appointment, but my fiancé was there, and they had told him everything from keeping it clean, and getting my pain medicine asap. They had said the procedure would take 45 minutes or so, and my fiancé said that I was out in like 30 minutes. The wait time to be seen was not long at all either. They were very understanding when I came to, because I was crying and they said that was normal. It was a pretty good experience for a terrifying procedure. The only downfall, is I had gotten a follow up call and of course being on pain medicine, I was pretty asleep and out of it, so I missed the call but had a couple of questions. By the time I had woke up completely it was too late to call back, plus being a Friday the website says that the office is not open until Monday. But other than no one being able to respond to a call or even an email over the weekend everything was GREAT!
S
2 weeks ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE
I WAS TREATED NICELY AND WAS OUT OF THERE IN 10 MINUTES!
S
3 weeks ago
Great office, absolutely fabulous doctor.
Went to Dr. Devitt on referral from general dentist to have two teeth extracted. Old fillings had fallen out of an upper molar, lower bicuspid was beyond repair. We're new to the area and I was apprehensive, but I'm glad I followed her recommendation. I have a phobia about dentists carried from childhood, and was really apprehensive. Was able to get in the same week as I was referred, I was taken back within a few minutes of the actual appointment time, Dr. Devitt came in, explained what he was going to do and how, and numbed both areas. Warm, but no idle chit chat. Don't know what numbing agent he used, but it worked very quickly. He came back in, explained that I'd feel some pulling and pressure. Damaged top one had to be broken off and the roots extracted. I've had that happen before, and it was quite unpleasant, took quite awhile, and hurt and ached for days afterwards. I'm not sure what he did or how he did it, but he had it out very quickly. Bottom one was straightforward. Was out and on the way home 45 minutes after appointment time. Once they were out, one of his assistants stayed with me until I could leave. Further testament is that I'm writing this less than four hours after the appointment time. Nobody wants to have oral surgery done, but if I need it in the future, I'll ask him to do it.
A
4 weeks ago
I had two root canal teeth removed on the same visit. The hardest part was the numbing shot. That was what the Dr told me. He was very good at telling me what he was doing and what I should expect. I know where I'm going if I need more oral surgery .
J
1 month ago
very nice visit
Everyone was super nice, concerned for me as a patient. Very professional. For me as someone that doesn’t like to go to doctors, it went very smooth