Bloomington Oral Surgery

Dentist

1116 S College Mall Rd.

Bloomington, IN 47401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralsurgeryofbloomington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
10/10 Highly Recommend!
All the staff were not only amazing but they all go above and beyond with being helpful and caring. I had not one bad or inconvenient interaction with any of them.. Scheduling my appointment with them was extremely simple, I had to have 10 teeth extracted at one time, setting up for the anesthesia was again very simple, was able to fill out my forms online before appt. The form file was corrupt so I did have to fill out another set while in the office, but since they had most of my info/insurance they made it very simple. The IV was perfect! He was very gentle and made sure everything was comfortable.. The Staff/including the Dr made sure I understood everything that was going to happen, even called my Dentist to confirm exactly what needed to be done to continue the future plans.
P
6 days ago
It was a pleasant experience I wish you worked with Medicare it would be better
H
4 weeks ago
High quality service
Very prompt and friendly service. Professional, caring, and kind. Great job explaining the procedure to my son.
D
2 months ago
Friendly staff and good personable doctor. Was pleased with the efficiency of time of appointment with no waiting. Very nice building and clean. The assistants were very helpful and nice. If more appointments necessary, I will definitely return.
S
2 months ago
Early Morning Surgery
Having a tooth emergency of sorts is never fun. Neither is waiting weeks for an appointment. Thanks to Dr. Devitt and the entire Bloomington Oral Surgery staff that wasn't the case. Rather than making me wait weeks I was given a 6:45 a.m. appointment in a matter of days. As you can guess BOS is not normally open at 6:45 a.m. The entire staff opened early to accommodate my tooth emergency and by 7:30 a.m. I was walking out the door less one tooth and one new implant to the good. The courtesy, professionalism and dedication of this group is second to none. A huge "Thank You" to Dr. Devitt and his entire staff for going above and beyond the call of duty!
A
3 months ago
Bloomington Oral Surgery
I needed to have a wisdom tooth that had grown in sideways removed and was referred to BOS. I decided that I'd go ahead and get all of them removed even though the others weren't causing me problems. I figured get them taken care of before they did. I called to get a quote and talked to friendly staff. With the reasonable quote in mind, I scheduled my appointment. Being able to complete the paperwork online before the appointment was great! When I arrived, I was greeted by welcoming staff. When called back, I met the dentist who explained any possible complications that could arise based on the location of the teeth and was made sure to be comfortable before the anesthesia. Clearly that worked as I didn't feel anything until later that evening. My husband was provided great aftercare instructions and the dentist even called that evening to make sure I was doing okay. I would definitely recommend this establishment for your oral surgery needs.
M
3 months ago
Very professional and quick
My services were taken care of quickly and professionally and if i had any questions they were answered then or on the phone later. The doc even called at the end of his busy day to check in on me!
B
3 months ago
Dread to pleasant relief
I went to Dr. Devitt's office knowing that I was going to have to have two teeth extracted; I totally dreaded the experience! I arrived early for the appointment, and before I was finished checking in, I was called back for the procedure. Every person I came into contact with greeted me with a smile and words of encouragement. When Dr. Devitt came into the room, he, too, greeted me warmly, explaining what would take place, letting me know that with the numbing injection, I would feel 2 'sticks', and that would be the worst I would feel . . . that's exactly what happened. The procedure was completed in less time than I had expected and with absolutely no side effects. I am thankful for the caring and professionalism of each person in this office.
M
3 months ago
Very well done
Nobody likes to go to the dentist, much less an oral surgeon. Dr. Devitt and his staff were great to work with from the first phone call, to the polite and helpful staff, to Dr. Devitt’s follow up call hours afterward. The online registration was helpful and made getting in and out a breeze. I hope we don’t need any more oral surgeries, but if we do they will be here.
T
3 months ago
Very considerate and very professional office. Extremely pleased with the service and timing of getting in and out of office. Highly recommend this office.