Bloomington Oral Surgery

Dentist

1116 S College Mall Rd.

Bloomington, IN 47401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralsurgeryofbloomington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Very friendly staff and excellent service. I was very pleased that I was contacted for an earlier appointment due to a cancellation. I was also surprised how quickly the removal of the teeth and the placement of the implants was completed. I have had no problems with pain after the procedure which is always a blessing. Thanks for the great service!
J
1 week ago
Friendly Staff
Very good experience all around. Friendly staff and Dr. Devitt was super friendly as well!
J
3 weeks ago
The staff was friendly and professional. I had a very short wait for my appointment; the surgeon explained what my procedure would involve in clear understandable language.
T
3 weeks ago
Quick and painless
I was nervous about having my wisdom tooth extracted. They had it out before I had a chance to get too anxious!
P
4 weeks ago
Today’s visit
My ten year old son had his first ever oral surgery this morning. He was nervous. The office staff made this process easy on him and explained to him what they were going to do. Very professional and was worth us driving to Bloomington. They made this so much easier on us and him ! Thank you!
S
1 month ago
very professional
I had no problems with any part of my visit. It went well and professional. I would rather had paid before I had the procedure instead of after since I was sedated.
R
1 month ago
The best in Bloomington
I have been a dental professional in Bloomington for 10 yrs. We have always recommended Dr. Devitt and his staff for all our patients regarding oral surgeries. From my own experience and the feedback we receive, Dr. Devitt is the best in Bloomington. My daughter recently had her wisdom teeth removed at his office. It was a wonderful experience! His staff is very pleasant and efficient. You can feel the confidence and care in the air. Thank you Bloomington Oral Surgery for your superior care!
B
2 months ago
Very welcoming
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My only concern was that I was given a prescription for rinsing my mouth. When I took it to CVS the pharmacist said they don't make that prescription for the mouth. Consequently, I asked for the other prescription that was given to me as a backup in case the first was too expensive. When I called Dr. Depitt's office to explain what happened, I was told the medicine is okay for the mouth, but pharmacies don't understand that. I was left wondering if I'm using the right steroid for my problem. It's kind of a helpless feeling when you're not sure what the right answer is and you don't know how to find out.
K
2 months ago
One happy client here!
Generally I'm terrified of anyone who is paid to touch my teeth, having anxiety and panic attacks before and during procedures. I had 3 wisdom teeth removed at the Bloomington office yesterday, and felt more at ease in their space. Everyone from the receptionist to the doctor himself was very kind, open, and professional about what was going to happen during my appointment. The doctor explained the risks involved, and my Designated Driver was thoroughly briefed with my postoperative care (which is smart, as I was bound to forget due to the sedation). Overall a positive experience! I would return to this office if I ever needed oral surgery again!
J
2 months ago
Great staff, caring, considerate!