Bloomington Oral Surgery

Dentist

1116 S College Mall Rd.

Bloomington, IN 47401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oralsurgeryofbloomington.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
not unprofessional, but impersonal and superficial . . . it is obvious that efficiency is the objective
When I was called back, it was hard to keep up with the assistant, and it felt that way the whole time, "c'mon let's get this done, hurry." I have had and have given many local anesthetics. The best was endodontist Bill Adams; he never rushed, he let the topical have time to work, started with a 30 ga. and NEVER pushed the plunger forcefully -- a slow delivery made it painless. He switched to a larger gauge only after the initial SLOW injection set up the numbness. I never winced or wiggled. I am sure Dr. Devitt is well-trained and he did my work well, but he couldn't get that local into me any faster - it was not pleasant. He bore down on that plunger like he was racing. (Dr. Adam's technique and manner was so gentle and reassuring, it set the tone for the entire procedure.) Dr. D was gone from that room (to let the local "set up") before the syringe hit the tray. When all done with the procedure, Dr. D said "well, if you have any questions, the nurse out front will answer them...nice to meet you..." I am not dis-satisfied with my experience - it wasn't unpleasant, but it wasn't pleasant, either - it was very clear that I was one of many "procedures" that the dentist and his staff had to get done that day and there was no wasting time on "niceties."
C
3 weeks ago
Very good experience
Everything was ready, everyone explained what was going on, and everyone was professional and cordial. The procedure was relatively minor, but I appreciated the information I was provided. Dr. Devitt's follow up call, although I missed it and it went to voicemail, was appreciated.
S
4 weeks ago
Outstanding staff and very friendly service!
My daughter had her wisdom teeth removed. The service and staff were amazing! Dr.Devitt and staff made it a great experience for Emma.
W
4 weeks ago
SHOCKINGLY easy & minimal pain
I am currently about 25 hours post op from getting four wisdom teeth removed. First of all, everyone was incredibly kind and they help my hand when they put the IV in my arm and next thing I knew I was at home. I had slight swelling immediately after and since then it has only gone down. Absolutely no bruising so far and very tolerable pain. I am genuinely shocked with how easy the recovery has been —yes it still hurts but not nearly as I expected. If you were to see my face you wouldn’t be able to tell I had four wisdom teeth removed just yesterday. Pleasantly shocked by the whole process. I would highly recommend Dr. Devitt and his very kind team to anyone for wisdom teeth removal
A
1 month ago
Very friendly staff. Made my son feel very at ease.
D
2 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I had put off having my tooth cut out for a couple of years due to being afraid. Dr. Devitt had my tooth cut and pulled out in under 2 minutes. I was amazed. Very professional and very quick. I would highly recommend.
K
2 months ago
Easy and pleasant
I've been putting off an extraction for a year because the tooth was not bothering me and I was afraid to go to the dentist, even though I wanted to move forward with an implant. Now I wish I had gotten it done sooner. Everyone in the office was so nice and the procedure took about five minutes. I definitely recommend this dentist and the lovely staff.
R
2 months ago
Tender efficient care
I was very happy with the service at Dr. Devitt’s office. My waiting time was minimal, everyone was friendly,pleasant and professional. My allergy was addressed, alleviating my fear. The extraction was amazingly easy. The Dr. and his staff all had a calming presence. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
M
2 months ago
Great smooth and thorough! Impressed.
V
2 months ago
Professional and patient. Pleasant experience.
Right from scheduling an appointment to leaving the office, every step was pleasant. They were all courteous, helpful and professional. I would go here again.