Blue Escapes Pool & Spa

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

1321 Precision Drive

Suite 400

Plano, TX 75074

TICL: 658
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

planopools.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 months ago
Blue Escapes Pool and Spa is not your normal pool company!
I consider myself an expert on pool companies because I have met close to a dozen pool companies! I had a very bad experience with the VIP Pools who re-plastered my pool a few years ago. I have had to hire a new company to correct VIP Pools issues. So hence, the parade of pool companies! Bob, the owner of Blue Escapes Pool and Spa, reviewed my pool with confidence and a high level of expertise. All the bids came in about the same price but it was Bob’s approach that won me over. Once the work begun, Bob was over almost every day taking pictures of the progress and addressing with his crew any issues he saw. I have NEVER seen the amount of steps and detail related to pool repair, tile and stone replacement. Juan and his crew worked on the pool almost every day, most times working until dark. Most of their process was detail that is not seen in the final product but promotes durability – waterproofing at every step; visiting 5+ Stone Yards to find rock that did not flake away; brushing down the pool surface, applying an acid wash and final brush-down; replacing pool jets that were the wrong size; applying Deck-O-Seal after stone install. Then when done, they cleaned off my patio furniture and pool area, returning when the pool was filled with water to apply start-up chemicals and make sure the equipment worked correctly. They spent more time on the areas I was not paying them for to assure the end result was a beautifully updated pool that functions better than when they began their work! Another applause is on their communication: They leverage an on-line system in which daily status are sent to the client. And Leta, Bob’s ever-efficient assistant, would call or Bob, knocking on my backdoor, with an update. I was always part of the process. If only you could see my new pool! It is a beautiful! And I know it will have a long life thru Bob and his crew’s care. NOT your normal Pool Company!
G
6 months ago
Great People to work with Friendly and excellent work done at a great price
I would highly recommend Blue Escape to service your pool and any thing else your pool may need
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Hi Gerald, Thank you for the positive review. We really appreciate your business and enjoyed working with you. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
H
1 year ago
Pool looks beautiful again
Due to repeated algae attacks and my failure to handle them in a timely manner, my pool was very badly stained (almost black in some areas). In desperation, I called this company for help. It took them 4 days to drain the pool, acid wash it, refill and chemically balance it. I was absolutely blown away at the results; the title says it all, the pool looks beautiful again. I have to admit, the job was not cheap and I was a little nervous about them charging half the price of the job to my credit card before they even started, but they were completely professional and the results were worth every penny. I know a lot of folks might be skeptical of this review, a lot of us have been burned at one time or another by shoddy contractors, but I can honestly say I would not hesitate to call them for any problem I feel I could not handle myself. Thanks Kevin for the great job.
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Hi Herbert, Thank you for the positive review. We really appreciate it. Let us know if we can help you in the future. Have a great day!
R
3 years ago
moorehouse
Great timely work
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Thanks Roger for review. We appreciate your business.
P
3 years ago
Good work
Timely, kept communication going until work was done.
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business.
P
3 years ago
Great people.
In all my dealings with Bob and company, I have been extremely pleased with their performance. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting / needing an excellent service provider.
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Thanks Paul for the review. We appreciate your business.
J
3 years ago
Immediately took responsibility for problem and fixed it.
In summer of 2013, I had Blue Escapes resurface my pool. I was pleased with the job, but in the winter, I noticed cracks appearing on bottom. I called Robert and he came out promptly, realized the problem, took full responsibility for the flaw, and when weather permitted, completely resurfaced the pool and spa in Spring of 2014. His attitude was so appreciated. He didn't try to blame me, acts of God, or anything else for the surface failure. He recognized what had gone wrong, told me it was a plaster formula problem, and fixed it. If all companies took this approach, what a pleasant world this would be. The workers worked skillfully and quickly, and cleanup was complete.
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Thanks Johny for the review. We appreciate your business.
R
3 years ago
Successful back yard and pool renovation
Our 22 year old pool and deck needed an update. With a good idea of what we wanted for an outcome we met with 3 different contractors. Blue Escapes made suggestions and proposals that most clearly aligned with our own vision. Besides the pool renovation we expanded the existing deck and covered the entire deck area with a lime coat overlay. Blue Escapes managed the crews that did the different parts of the project. Our regular landscape contractor performed all the irrigation work and that coordination was seamless. We have volunteered to Blue Escapes that if a potential client would like to see an example of some of their newest work, our yard project is available.
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Thanks Rus for the review. We appreciate your business.
E
3 years ago
Pool Deck Renovation
These guys were great. Everything done on time and for a fair price. Good quality work.
Response from Blue Escapes Pool & Spa
Thanks Ernie for the review. We appreciate your business.