Blue Ridge Dentistry

Dentist

870 State Farm Road

Suite 103A

Boone, NC 28607

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

brgd.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
AWESOME!
I love that I get to come in and see my hygienist...the same one...every time! She knows me and it is such a relaxing atmosphere! The Gordon's are both great. I enjoy visiting the dentist!
D
4 weeks ago
Calming, Caring Staff
My cleaning with Alesha was painfree and not rushed. She was concerned about past medical concerns and I explained them. I have now seen Dr. Chris and Dr. Danielle and they are top notch! Excellent staff and caring attitudes everywhere for this 67 year old!
R
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly Service
Classic Casey Vincent and support staff excellence!
E
1 month ago
There must be a reason why we have been patients of Dr. Taylor for the past 22 years
Dr. Taylor has a sure hand and good humor. He never pushes for unnecessary treatments as other dentists sometimes do. The dental hygienist in his office are also conscientious and kind.
D
1 month ago
Amazing experience
I am not a fan of dentistry but I had a very good experience with Dr. Danielle. She spent a lot of time with me, listened to my concerns, was knowledgable and compassionate in her replies. Five star rating for her and her staff!
A
1 month ago
Absolutely amazing experience
I called about a toothache I woke up from a nap with. It was an emergency. The receptionist was friendly and understanding. She got me an appointment as soon as possible. I didn't wait in the lobby long. Dr. Taylor and his assistant were kind, gentle and sympathetic. The people who work there are happy there and it shows. The office manager worked with me on a plan for future dental work. Dr. Taylor helped to ease my anxiety....I never write reviews. Let this one say something. The only reason I rated the office a 5/5 is because you can't rate higher.
J
1 month ago
Exceptional Experience
After receiving some very upsetting news from a different provider, I visited Blue Ridge General Dentistry (BRGD) for a second opinion. I entered the situation skeptical and weary regarding my situation. I kept my previous prognosis to myself so as to avoid potentially altering or skewing the results I received from BRGD. They took x-rays and examined my tooth and surrounding areas, and the news I received was nothing short of jaw-dropping. The first provider looked at their x-rays and peeked at the tooth (not an extensive exam) and told me my tooth was dead and I needed a root canal and crown. The other also indicated that an extraction would cause long-term issues and would alter my appearance. The providers at BRGD were much more intentional in the examination of my tooth and revealed that my pain and discomfort was related to an issue in the gum, NOT my tooth. Dr. Gordan worked on the area between my teeth and recommended a thorough cleaning. He said that he wasn't interested in extracting a "perfectly good tooth." I was shocked at this great news and very thankful that he took the time to examine my situation thoroughly rather than recommending an expensive (and unnecessary) procedure.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Taylor is the best !
Awesome Dr and staff ! On time, professional and friendly.
K
2 months ago
Friendly, Kind, and Patient
The people at this dental office are all amazing! Every staff interaction I have experienced is always positive. They all have smiles on their faces, are great conversationalist, and really care about the work they are doing and how you are feeling. I would highly recommend Dr. Taylor and this office to everyone I know!
B
2 months ago
PositivenExperience
Casey did a wonderful job of answering all my questions and meeting my needs. I am always a nervous patient and she diffused my fears. This is an excellent office as the entire staff is patient focused.