Blue Ridge Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

218 Elkwood Ave

Asheville, NC 28804

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
10 months ago
Great service, very friendly
I really appreciated how patient the staff was with my 3 year old. Everyone was very kind and friendly. Christy was especially wonderful to deal with. Dr. Knechtel took his time answering all my questions and was not pushy at all.
E
10 months ago
Above and beyond
My special needs daughter had sealant placed on her molars today... this can be a challenging procedure for a typical child, but for one with low functioning autism, this could have been disastrous. However, Dr. Knechtel and his team went above and beyond to make my daughter comfortable and happy and the entire procedure was incredibly efficient (we walked out of the office 30 minutes after we arrived!!). I cannot say enough positive things about this practice, they truly go above and beyond each time we see them!
P
10 months ago
Professional and friendly
As always, we were attend in a timely manner. My two children like their visits to the dental office because the stuff is very friendly.
D
11 months ago
Wonderful Children's Dentist Experience & Environment
We love Blue Ridge Ped Dentistry! The perfectly child friendly waiting room with the awesome TV and the amazing suspended train track on the ceiling makes it not even feel like 'waiting'. Over the last 2-3 years, every single employee from the front desk to the dental hygenist & Dr. Knechtal has been warm, knowledgeable, and amazing with my now 5yr old daughter. We do not live close to this office but I have no plans to change because of how great it is.
E
11 months ago
Always excellent care
Great visit again! Dr. Knechtel and his team do an excellent job with my special needs daughter. Thank you!
A
11 months ago
First Impressions are Lasting Impressions.
When I first walked in the office our eyes immediately focused upwards on the choochoo train moving along the tracks hanging from the ceiling that went through the walls to get to each room in the office. And if that didn't put my anxious little ones at ease, then the big screen TV, playing cartoons on it, did. When I was greeted by the front receptionist, although she was busy trying to finish up some notes before she forgot them, she was very polite and made sure she explained what she was doing so I didn't think she was ignoring me. When she was done she focused her attention on what I needed as a mom of three first time patients. I was very impressed with their new patient forms. The forms were laminated and filled out using a dry eraser so the forms could be reused. The dental techs were very cheerful, kind, sweet and made my little ones feel special and at ease. When the brought us in the room, they put us all in the same room, so as a mom, I wasn't forced to pick what child to sit with or have to run around like a chicken without a head. While we waited for the doctor and to keep my children who were waiting their turn to be examined by the dentist occupied, they gave them a tablet with fun kid games to play. I was very impressed with the Dentist, he was soft spoken, kind, caring, and very sweet on top of knowing what he was doing (he is very good at his profession). Even though my boys had a lot going on with there teeth do to circumstances that couldn't be prevented, he never once made me feel like I was a bad parent or that it was a my fault. He talked about what needed to be done and answered all my questions and concerns. He even, as if being able to read the concern on my face, adressed my concern without even me having to ask the question. I can honestly say I was very impressed with everything and everyone and thank the good Lord for sending us there. Would definitely recommend this dentistry to any parent to trust their child's mouth to.
J
12 months ago
Detailed and professional
Always quick, and informative about needed dental work needed. Prompt keeping appointments times on schedule. Highly recommend.
K
12 months ago
Very helpful with very anxious young man. Thanks
J
12 months ago
Great Service and Staff
My children love going to Blue Ridge Pediatric Dentistry. They love the staff who are all super friendly and caring towards the little ones. Even when my children are a little uneasy about going their attitudes change as soon as the staff there connects with the children. They know how to keep the kids calm and happy even doing something that we adults don't like having done. I would recommend them to anyone.
T
12 months ago
Friendly Kind Staff
All of the staff is so kind and friendly to my boys! Dr. Dan is wonderful dentist who has a special gift with his patients. Highly recommend this dentist office!