Bluegrass Transmission Center

Auto Repair Shop

1520 Campbell Lane

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
Transmission repair
I took my 4Runner in because it was sluggish when shifting gears so I stopped by to see Brian and In just a couple of hours, my car was running perfectly again. Nice people and very affordable. I would definitely recommend this stop to friends.
D
6 months ago
Had my transmission rebuilt at bluegrass. After rebuild it is still running strong. It was built in 2003 and has over 150k miles. Awsome work.
J
6 months ago
Great place. I would recommend this place to family and friend. Thought transmission was bad ended up being sensor. 110% happy. Thanks Bluegrass transmission.
J
6 months ago
Great place. I would recommend this place to family and friend. Thought transmission was bad ended up being sensor. 110% happy. Thanks Bluegrass transmission.
A
7 months ago
Untrustworthy
When I picked my car up, it reeked of cigarette smoke. They tried to tell me that they have a strict policy of no one smoking in the vehicles or in the shop. However, the car smelled so strong it needs detailing to get the smell out. They also tried to state that the vehicle just sat in the shop all night. However, according to the mileage, they used my car for personal use while smoking.
Response from Bluegrass Transmission Center
We responded to the complaint that Mrs. Ainsley has made. When I talked to her I tried to explain that we have strict policies on taking care of customers cars. We do not smoke in cars. My employee does smoke a cigar in the shop. I tried to explain to her that the smell of the smoke off his clothes and skin could have lingered in her vehicle. We also never drove her vehicle for personal use. When we got done with the repair the vehicle was driven and put 2 miles on it. The reason why we test drive is to make sure the vehicle shifts correctly.
S
8 months ago
Transmission repair
We were traveling through Bowling Green from Florida when our transmission went out in our Honda van. Brian and his crew did everything possible to get us back on the road as soon as they could. I appreciated his honesty and hard work! Would recommend highly to anyone needing their transmission repaired.
C
8 months ago
Best Transmission rebuilder in town.
Brian and the crew at blue grass transmission are impeccable!! He is straight forward with everyone about price and the length of time needed and contacts you immediately if something is wrong and needs attention! 110% would recommend.
B
2 years ago
Great job!!!
My 2005 Ford Escape had a check engine light with a code regarding the transmission , and they got it fixed fast.They were honest,up front with the cost, and quick on the repairs.Great job!!
P
3 years ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I've trusted Bluegrass Transmission with a rebuild of my Chevy truck and my son's Mitsubishi. Both repairs were top quality and no issues Was treated with respect and they delivered what they promised with no hidden surprises. Would highly recommend Bluegrass Transmission to diagnose your problem for an honest opinion and quality work.
Response from Bluegrass Transmission Center
Thank you for your feedback and choosing Bluegrass Transmission Center for your repairs. Brian Jones Owner