Bluer & Bluer, LLP

Lawyer

222 Sutter Street,

Suite 600

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lawofficessanfrancisco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Compassionate, effective, and empowering legal representation. Susan Bluer is a dream come true of an attorney!
I had an overwhelmingly positive experience being represented by Susan Bluer. She advocated for me in a work harassment scenario, in which it took me longer than the statute of limitations to seek legal counsel. That did not stop her from successfully and efficiently advocating for an agreement with the corporation I was leaving that would give me a year's worth of therapy funds, and additional funds for emotional distress. I hired Susan in a moment when I felt powerless and degraded, and she managed to prop me up with clear communication, answering all my questions and keeping me on track in the midst of an emotionally overwhelming legal process. She worked efficiently and professionally, and was very clear about the amount of time she would need from the beginning, showing me that she really cared about working out a just solution while being respectful and transparent about the hours and compensation required. Not only did she successfully work with the corporation's legal team to pay me the full amount she requested (and was also fully transparent about how she was determining the amount she thought I was owed), but she also really took to heart my concerns about how restrictive the legal agreement was for what I would be able to share about my experiences leading up to seeking counsel, and advocated for an adjustment of the wording into something that I felt comfortable signing. That meant a lot to me, as I did not want to leave the situation feeling like I had a threat looming over my head as I continued to process what I had experienced. Her work, and the friendly, compassionate, professionalism she showed me made a huge impact on me. Thanks to Susan, I now feel empowered and compensated for damages, and I would recommend her services wholeheartedly to anyone!
T
1 year ago
Looking for someone to fight for whats right and not give up? She is the one for you.....
I got much more than I asked for! 5.0 stars I initially went to Susan for advice on how to respond to my Severance agreement. Susan immediately noticed and advised me after I gave her my details, that there was probably a better direction I could take. She guided me through the process and took a firm approach with my old employers lawyer. She did not give up until they gave in and agreed to what we were asking for. She stuck to her belief that what we were asking for was fair and that I had been wronged by the company. She was willing to fight until the end result was what we were seeking. She was tough on me in a few instances, but forced me to stay on topic and did not let me give up when it got tough to deal with. She went the extra mile by meeting with me on weekends and staying in contact at all times no matter what time of day it was. Be prepared to deal with a tough lady... but isn't that why your hiring a lawyer in the first place? Hire her, you will not be disappointed.
A
1 year ago
Professional, high standards, trustworthy
Atty. Susan Bluer helped me navigate a highly stressful employment transition, utilizing unmatched standards of practice. She is thorough, honest and direct, and will aggressively represent her client's best interests. Ms. Bluer stepped in on short notice and wrapped things up efficiently and cleanly. She doesn't mess around (and that's what you want, right?) I give Susan Bluer my highest recommendation.
L
2 years ago
My Legal assistance Experience
To Whom it might concern: Living outside the United States can present special issues. Especially when the duration is 20 years plus. The Law offices of Bluer & Bluer, LLP were recomended by my lawyer in So. California. I can only say that this law firm will listen and advise based on the law without commenting on the request of the Client. Having worked with other law firms the biggest problem with lawyers is they seem to never give a streight answer. This was not the case with Susan Bluer of this law office and I was able to work through my issues with a person whom can communicate and also listen when necessary. You would be making a correct decision using this Law Firm
Response from Bluer & Bluer, LLP
So nice to work with you, Lee. Hope we can meet in person some time soon.
A
2 years ago
Well worth the investment
Whether your employment is ending on good terms or not, it can be an emotionally challenging time for anyone. What makes it even more complicated are the terms which need to be reviewed. Susan really helped by simplifying all of the legalese that was in the forms and gave me the confidence that I wasn't missing anything important. She then helped us negotiate the best possible terms with my employer. She is fast, efficient, and doesn't waste any time or money. Absolutely recommend Susan.
L
2 years ago
Angellic, Talented, with a Tireless Work Ethic!
Have you ever had a bully and had someone else just punch them in the face for you? And knock them out cold? I am a black man who chose corporate America and was bullied out of the door by a big company. I had been treated like a second class citizen when ironically I was the most productive member in my group. The shock of the situation left me depressed, questioning myself, and overall pessimistic despite my solid career track record. Three referrals later, I was introduced to Susan Bluer. I didn't know that my life was literally about to change. I couldn't believe how she was a combination of super smart (she talks and processes things very fast and efficient) with unbelievable knowledge and experience, and also having the heart of a proactive frontline civil rights activist. And yes, I also detected in the way that she treated and addressed me, most beautiful of all, the heart of a Mother. Immediately upon contact the company began outrageously lying about my performance and character. The ferocity that Susan responded with was unreal. Trust me, it would make you cry because it showed her passion in being connected to the situation. They pissed her off big time, and boy did she make them pay. She under-promised and over-delivered. Susan is an Angel. I am extremely thankful for her.
Response from Bluer & Bluer, LLP
Wow. This is the best review ever. I am humbled and motivated to keep up the good fight. Always. Thank you for your special words, Lamont.
J
2 years ago
Worth every penny
I found Susan through the San Francisco Bar Association's lawyer referral program. I was starting a new job and was hoping to get a lawyer's perspective on my new employment contract. Susan went through my contract, explained each section to me, and then wrote modifications to the contract based on our mutually agreed upon perspective. I presented Susan's modifications to my prospective new employer's legal team and they agreed to all the changes. Thanks to Susan I now have a much stronger employment contract than I would have had otherwise. For a young professional like myself think of Susan's advice as insurance. Every dollar you invest in her insight will pay dividends in the future!
Response from Bluer & Bluer, LLP
Like we talked about, Jason, it is always easier to negotiate prior to starting a job when the employer is typically more eager to satisfy the employee. Thank you for sharing your positive experience in this review.
K
3 years ago
Satisfied Client - Hopefully a former client :-)
I would like to take this opportunity to recommend Susan G. Bluer for labor and employment related legal issues. I had the privilege of meeting Susan through a recommendation from a longtime friend. During the initial consultation, Susan provided me with solid legal advice which helped me to decide how to proceed. I appreciated her patience in allowing me time to make my decision and after another year, I decided to address my issues. Susan demonstrated tremendous expertise with my employment issues and offered solid solutions to my problems. Her exceptional ability to write compelling arguments was extremely valuable. She guided me “behind the scenes” as I maintained employment with my employer and helped me resolve a series of issues without a courtroom battle. I strongly encourage you to consider Susan for legal issues surrounding your employment. I believe you will be extremely pleased with her work, her concern for you and the outcome of your legal challenges.
Response from Bluer & Bluer, LLP
Thanks, Kimberly. It is so nice that you have become a friend too and that I have seen the positive trajectory in your career.
K
3 years ago
A smart investment for our organization and our employees
Like many small organizations, we waited too long to engage an attorney with expertise in employment law. As a result, we found ourselves in a dispute with a former employee that could have gone very badly. We are glad that we found Susan Bluer at that time. She was compassionate and patient with us, but she was also firm--pointing out the deficiencies in our policies and practice that had led us to this dispute. Susan not only helped to negotiate a fair termination agreement with the former employee, she conducted a thorough review of our HR manual and job descriptions, identifying those areas in which we had unnecessary exposure. We are a small nonprofit organization, and we don't have a lot of wiggle room in our budget for unexpected expenses like legal consulting. Susan was careful in her time allocation, avoiding unnecessary costs for us. The money we invested in cleaning up our employment policies and practices was well-spent, and we are moving forward with a high degree of confidence that we, and our employees, are protected. I can unequivocally recommend Bluer & Bluer for employment law services. Working with them was a pleasure.
Response from Bluer & Bluer, LLP
Kris, thank you for giving me the opportunity to assist your organization. Your proactive approach will yield many benefits going forward.
F
3 years ago
Fast and efficient counsel that you want on your side
Susan is the most efficient and the most effective legal counsel that you want on your side. She is the most honest and straightforward of all too. From the moment I met her, Susan has kept impressing me. First, she was very well prepared ahead of our first meeting, came in with already a full grasp of my situation. She covered all my concerns in an open and honest manner. She went on to uncover my hidden concerns, fears, and hesitations and provided me with realistic expectations like a personal counsel speaking beyond legal matters. Once I retained her as my legal counsel, she was brutally fast and efficient. The resolution came within hours, and the matter was finalized amicably and professionally with all parties within days. She kept me fully informed all along. Especially impressed I was with Susan's following up to make sure the system worked as stated, agreed and expected in the resolution. It happens all the time, agreements can be violated deliberately and routinely. Susan Bluer reinstated my confidence and trust in our legal system and workers rights. I recommend her enthusiastically without any reservations.
Response from Bluer & Bluer, LLP
Fred, it was my pleasure to assist you and I am so glad I could get you an excellent result so quickly.