Bo Turnage, DDS

Dentist

180 First St.Suite 9

PO Box 459

Friday Harbor, WA 98250

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

boturnage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Not your typical dentist or dental office!
Dr. Turnage (Bo, please) is delightful, as is hygienist Stephanie, as is the whole office. My cleaning was thorough, comfortable and even relaxing. This was my first visit, and I left feeling confident that my teeth are in very good hands here in Friday Harbor.
S
2 weeks ago
Great Staff and Doc.
Had a broken old crown. called in to see if they could look at it. Appointed made immediately. Went in for appt. They explained the situation and talked about options. I asked how soon could it be done. Was given a few dates and also they had had a cancelation that day. I said great I'll take it now! They did the prep for new crown, and will get it finished in 2-3 weeks when crown is made. Very good experience....even thought I hate drills.
C
2 weeks ago
Dr. Turnage and staff we fantastic.
The night that my family flew into Rosche Harbor for vacation, I cracked a rear molar. Dr. T’s staff was wonderful in getting me in right away the next morning. Highly recommend.
A
3 weeks ago
Emergency turned into pleasant experience
A broken tooth left me worrying if I could find a dentist that would fit me in to examine & repair the damage. Called after hours and left a message which was promptly returned next morning. I had an appt. in 3 hours. The staff on the phone & in person was pleasant & helpful. Dr.Bo explained the what & why of what happened & the necessary treatment plan. All this while carrying on a get to know you kind of conversation. I felt completely at ease and more than willing to let him proceed. I look forward to the next appt. feeling certain I will get the same quality of care. I would definitely recommend he be your first choice if looking for a dentist
D
1 month ago
Skilled Dentist with Fun & Friendly Staff
Dr. Bo Turnage is highly skilled at what he does and creates an atmosphere that takes your mind off the normal stresses of dentistry. From the moment you enter his beautifully art decorated practice to meeting Bo and his staff, you will be pleasantly relieved to have found your dentist for life. An expert in his field with modern equipment for great results, efficiency and comfort, he has saved us from numerous trips off island.
L
1 month ago
Welcoming and professional staff, fun office, great experience!
This is the most fun I've ever had at the dentist. Of course, the professional standards are what's most important, and the entire staff does a great job. I had a cleaning and dental exam, and both were excellent. The welcoming atmosphere, humor, art, and music make this a very pleasant experience (not something I would say about any other dental office I've ever been to). I can't say I've ever looked forward to going to the dentist, but at least when I come back here I know I'll have a good time and that I'll get good care!
T
1 month ago
Wrong tooth identified for root canal
I told Bo I had pain at bottom of second tooth from back on right upper side on bottom of tooth at gum line. He never probed at the gum to see where pain was. Xrays where taken and Bo stated "any first year dental student" could tell your third tooth from back nerve infected and you need a root canal. Well I just got a root canal on the third tooth back and I still have the pain at the bottom of the second tooth. Trusted Bo and got an a root canal I do not need and still have my problem which now I need to go to another dentist to see what my problem actually is. Will be reporting Bo as incompetent or trying to take advantage of transient boaters with good insurance and do unneeded surgery.
R
2 months ago
Love them all!!!
The people who work with Dr. Bo and Dr. Bo himself are amazing. I actually look forward to going to the dentist and wish I could work at their office so I could have so much fun every day! Thank you!!!!!
D
2 months ago
Interesing and very good experience
Very much enjoyed the entire experience, something that most everyone I know would not echo about any dental experience ! Bo took me in on an emergency loss of a crown and did an amazing job rebuilding the tooth with composites. Not a permanent fix as he explained, but certainly there to meet requirements over the next several months until I can get a permanent fix. The tooth looks good, and it really saved the holiday/business trip - I'm all smiles! A huge thanks to him, he really knows his stuff!
H
4 months ago
They saved my vacation
Ready to take a fun filled vacation in 2 days, then woke up with a broken bridge. However I hadn't established a dentist on the Island, so I knew I needed a miracle. I called Dr. Bo's office and a very friendly staff member said I could be seen that afternoon. I still wasn't sure my bridge could be repaired in time before I left. Then I met Dr. Bo and his amazing team. He was able to fix my bridge and make me feel like I had be a patient for years.