Bobby G's Disc Jockeys

DJ Services

Gainesville, VA 20155

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
11 months ago
Reliabe, great customer service, very friendly, professional
Bobby G has been working with us for years. He is always reliable and completely professional. He is easy to work with and quick to respond to emails. My residents always have a great time at his events and leave with a smile on their face. He is the BEST!
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Lisa, thank you so much for your kind words. You know I love you and your residents. I look forward to many more of those wonderful parties. Bobby G.
J
1 year ago
Totally Reliable
We are return customers of BobbyG's DJ Services. You can always count on your event being elevated to stellar! No one wants to stop dancing! We will certainly look forward to using BobbyG's as soon as we can. Thank you for making our son's wedding reception a night to remember!
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Janet, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you guys contacted us again to be a part of your Son's wedding. We very much appreciate the kind words and having you as our long time client is very special too! Bobby G.
M
1 year ago
Outstanding Deejay
DeeJay Bobby G. of Bobby G's Disc Jockeys did an outstanding job Saturday night at our annual USO fundraiser "Step Out with the USO." I don’t think we’ve ever had so many people on the dance floor, and Bobby G.'s deejay skills were a significant contributor to that happening. The sound system was fantastic, the music he played was spot on and the added light show effects were a fantastic addition—Bobby G. is a true professional, and he and his staff are highly recommended if you need a dee jay for your next event.
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Mike, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a distinct pleasure being a part of the event. I am very proud of our country and out service men and women so it was even more special to me. I look forward to being a part of many more great events. Bobby g
K
1 year ago
Great service, Bobby G listened to what we wanted and followed through with all our requests. The choice of songs was wonderful! We will have him back again. Karen
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Karen, thank you for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your comments and look forward to being a part of your parties again real soon! Bobby G.
H
1 year ago
Excellent DJ services for everyone!
BobbyG and his group provide excellent DJ services at a very reasonable price. They have DJed at several events I organized for adults with special needs and have done a wonderful job interacting with them and making the party fun. They were punctual and professional, and even donated some of their fee back to our nonprofit organization. Highly recommend them and plan to use them again in the future!
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Heather, thank you so much for the positive and thoughtful review. We very much enjoyed interacting with your guests and making the evening more fun. We look forward to a long and wonderful relationship. Bobby G.
L
1 year ago
Girl Scout Father Daughter dance
As always, Bobby was great! The music was perfect. It was a great mix of old and new, dads and girls, fast and slow. He knows his audience and plays to them perfectly. Will ALWAYS go to Bobby for our Girl Scout dances. Thank you!!
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Hi LeAnne, thank you so much for taking the time to do the review and thanks so much for the kind words of approval. Love you guys! Bobby G
M
1 year ago
Provided a fun experience for our students!
Our PTA just sponsored a family dance party. This was a lot of fun for the students and their parents. Bobby G was great at getting the kids dancing and encouraging them to drag their parents out too. The music selected helped get the kids moving and were elementary school appropriate. I would strongly recommend Bobby G's for another dance.
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Marjorie, thank you so much for your kind words about the party last night. I really appreciate your review and your business. Let's do this again real soon! Bobby G.
T
1 year ago
Regency At Dominion Valley New Years Eve Party
Every year we have a New Years Eve Party for our Residents. They come for the food and people and stay for Bobby G! Our residents love Bobby G's style and enthusiasm and rave about him every time he is here. Working with Bobby G is both professional and and entertaining and we look forward to working with him again!
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Taylor, thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I really appreciate you guys and look forward to my next trip there. Bobby G.
E
1 year ago
Bobby G's DJ
I've been using Bobby G's DJ for my office holiday parties for the last ten years. He's not the only game in town.... But for ten years? That speaks for it self...he has not disappointed..ever My employees request he be the source of the music and he gets the party rock'n Highest recommendation,you won't be disappointed
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Hey Eddie, thanks so much for the kind words and a well thought out recommendation. Look forward to seeing you again next year! Bobby G.
F
1 year ago
Expertly chosen set most suitable for a tough multicultural crowd!
We are a diverse company that includes an office team, a team of sales people and a team of installers all coming from a multitude of backgrounds and education levels.and different cultures and countries! I warned the DJs this was going to be a tough one to crack! They could see from the blend of the 30 or so people in the room. Music is my forte and I can tell you that they played the most amazing set of spins! A complete balance of" yester year " dance disco, some soft rock and some current funky mixes. I personally danced for almost all of the 4 hours they were playing and I have to say that each and every person danced at some stage during the evening. We had some quizzes going and some spot prizes and they handled that brilliantly. With 45 minutes to go everyone was up on their feet having a great time. They were the nicest most personable guys that you could hope to meet and they even played some requests that I was sure they were either too young to know, or they were obsolete!! They did the most super job and the team are still talking about it three weeks later! They cleared their equipment away in a timely and tidy manner and we could not have wanted for more.
Response from Bobby G's Disc Jockeys
Frances, thank you so much for your kind and wonderful words. I really appreciate you taking the time to do a wonderful, thought out review. Bobby G.