Bob's Electric

Electrician

West Harrison, NY 10604

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

electricianswestchesterny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
Quick Response, stands behind his work
We called Bob to fix a light fixture in my Dad's apartment. Very old building with old wiring. He came the next day and then when there was an issue came back the following day to make it right. The problem wasn't created by him but because the building wiring was incorrect and "creatively installed", but he made it right. Bob is also very personable and easy to work with.
P
3 years ago
Bedroom lighting
We live in a 1920's apartment building and presented Bob with a tricky problem for installing lighting into our bedroom ceiling. he recommended specific fixtures, did the work in a timely and professional manner and the installation was perfect and completed on time. We are considering another project in our living room and of course will use Bob's Electric for our next project.
J
3 years ago
Great Service, totally reliable
I have used Bob many times over the years - from small jobs, to very large complicated jobs. Either way, his service, reliability, and professionalism is excellent. Highly recommend.
Response from Bob's Electric
Thanks Jordan, always a pleasure working with you. Be sure and let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future
D
3 years ago
Bob is the best
I have known Bob for many years. He is reliable, trustworthy, neat, and does an excellent job. Bob has creative ideas and takes great pride in his work. I would definitely use him again and refer him as well.
Response from Bob's Electric
Thanks David. It was a pleasure helping you turn your new house into your home
H
3 years ago
First Class & Reliable
I have engaged Bob's Electric for a variety of electrical projects over the years and can say that Bob Wallace is my first and only choice for any electrical needs. His professionalism, timeliness and attention to project detail are second to none.
Response from Bob's Electric
Thank you very much, HL- Remember, we are always there when you need us!
A
3 years ago
Amazing and Professional Electrician. Great Experience!
We were referred to Bob's Electric by a friend several years ago when we were doing some home renovations. He has now done the complete electrical wiring on our basement, kitchen, and every other electrical issue we have in our home through the years. I cannot emphasize enough what a consummate professional Bob is. He responds to phone messages, emails and texts very promptly. He appears exactly at the appointment time, and if ever there is a delay, he will call to inform you. This professionalism is rare today, and is certainly appreciated by the client! Now let's get to his technical skills. He is the best, and is extremely knowledgeable about his craft. He is thorough, detail oriented and quite the perfectionist. Using Bob's Electric, you will get quality work that is above and beyond! Last, but not least, Bob is a pleasure to have around; he is extremely pleasant, intelligent, and has a great sense of humor. My husband and I cannot say enough about him, and we have referred him to several friends and neighbors.
Response from Bob's Electric
Thank you for allowing me to help with your home. I look forward to our next project
C
3 years ago
Great Job!
Bob's Electric is a great company to work with. Bob himself is really knowledgable and collaborative. He rewired my entire home - updated all the electric - and put in some really nice, smart lighting components in different rooms. Great dimmer options as well. He set conduit for both Cablevision and FIOS - making it easy for whichever provider I chose. The tech from FIOS actually called out the great job my electrician did. Price-wise, Bob is very competitive. I feel as if I got a great deal. I would highly recommend this company!
Response from Bob's Electric
Connie, you are so kind! I really enjoyed getting extra creative with your kitchen. You were so great to work with, thank you so much
C
3 years ago
Quality Work
Bob has been our electrician for several years. We have grown accustomed to the quality of his work as well as his dependability. He provides a detailed assessment of the scope of work and adheres to his schedule. Additionally, he cleans his work area...in fact, he actually washed my basement floor after one particular job!!! We have no reservations in recommending Bob's Electric.
Response from Bob's Electric
Thanks, Carmen, for the great review. I love getting a call from you, I know that it means the basement floor needs cleaning! Just kidding, it is always a pleasure working with someone who appreciates the little things
J
3 years ago
Great Work ! Great Guy !
My wife and I planned a fairly ambitious addition to our basic raised ranch house. Not only would we need electricity for the new part, but we wanted dynamic lighting for our new kitchen and solid electrical work for our central air and heating, that was to be installed. We were introduced to Bob and immediately won over by his friendly and honest manner. Over the time he worked in our house, that great personality only got better. Of course, friendly and funny do not turn the lights on and get the outlets working. Bob did exceptional and varied electrical work, which several years later continues to function perfectly. He was able to roll with us during construction, as we changed our plans and desires several times. When asked, he offered great suggestions. Bob is a skilled craftsman and a good guy, who I still contact when I have a project, or a friend needs an excellent electrician.
Response from Bob's Electric
Thank you very much for your kind words. I really enjoyed getting to know you and your family. Don't hesitate to call, you've always got a friend in the business