Bob's Transmission & Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

330 Zodiac Industrial Ct

Maryland Heights, MO 63043

Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

marylandheightsautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
Always top of the line. I have been going to Bob's for more than 20 years.
J
2 months ago
Just an adjustment
Similar to my first experience at Bob's; the crew took great car of my 66 Fairlane! Requested adjustments and a couple of things they found were all completed on time. Great job all!
A
2 months ago
Very prompt and very transparent service
It's such a relief to finally find a place in this area that is not only capable but reliable and honest as well. As someone who has lived around this part of town over a decade, trust me, that makes you unique. Thx so much.
R
2 months ago
Very professional and top quality service
Bob's transmission always take pride in their service. You can trust that they will take care of your vehicle and within a timely manner. I would recommend anyone to them.
G
3 months ago
Stop looking
I've been going to Bob's Automotive for 7-8 years now, you will not find a better repair shop in the St Louis area. They do only what needs to be done and have advised me not to perform work I had scheduled because they thought I didn't need it! Who does that? Not the large national chain shops. Jodi is great to work with and my wife especially likes working with a woman and not feeling like she's being taken advantage of. We would go anywhere else. The old saying find a good butcher, mechanic and CPA.
G
7 months ago
Quality service coupled with helpful and friendly people
I continue to be impressed with Bob's. And Jodi is the perfect customer contact person, knowledgeable about the services Bob's provide, and ever personable. I was referred to Bob's by a friend and grateful that she did. Their services are competitively priced and always done right the first time.
J
7 months ago
Life Savers!
I was in a bind with my car when I called Bobs to see if they could help....They picked up my car from another shop, who told me they werent equipped to do the work, and said I needed $1000.00 in repairs, after they had my car for 3 days. Bobs had my vehicle analyzed and repaired the next day, and I only needed $226.00 in repairs, plus the tow apx $275, compared to $1000, is amazing. They also had a employee come pick me up so I could retreive my car. This guy told me how he fell on the ice, and hurt his shoulder, and thats why it took so long. He really needed an urgent care but instead he was making sure I got my car! That is dedication!
N
8 months ago
Not much heat and possible coolant leak checkup
I brought the car in because it wasn't heating much in the passenger compartment. Bob's was very busy due to very cold weather a few days before. That delayed being able to service the car the same day. Bob's found no coolant leaks and flushed the heater core. The flush took care of the inadequate heat. This service was reasonably priced and friendly.
G
8 months ago
The Best shop in town!!!
I've been going to Bob's Automotive do five years and would not any where else if you paid me! The service is beyond professional and I don't mean (national chain auto repair caliber), they won't add on unecessary repairs or try to scare you into spending more money. I've had my personal and commercial vehicles repaired with Jodie and Rob and always know I'm going to leave fixed and confident in the work that's been done. GOG
D
8 months ago
Love Bob's! Friendly, honest, professional, utmost work quality, willing to work with you on repairs, very competitive pricing, and no upselling! I highly recommend to all my friends and family!