Body Works NW

Massage Therapist

621G Bryden Ave

Lewiston, ID 83501

ID Lic.#: MASG-1071
Open Today By Appointment

bodyworksnwid.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Diara Is Fantastic
I have muscle pain all over. Most massages leave me feeling worse than when I start. Diara found all those areas that hurt and relaxed them. She uses slow and steady pressure, not digging into me. She is quiet when she is working, but is willing to engage if that is what makes you more comfortable. I was reluctant to go to a gym for a massage, knowing that I do not have a gym body. Diara made me feel at ease. She is so good at the various types of massage, I was surprised that she is called an "apprentice". I have been to many different massage therapist over the years and she is better than most. I totally recommend anyone who is interested in a massage, to take a chance and ask for Diara by name.
W
3 years ago
Till next time!!
It was an amazing experience. I had a lot of tension in my shoulders and back from the stress of my daily routine. He massaged my sore muscles and I felt so much relief when he was finished. I was so relaxed afterwards. He also gave me helpful tips to prevent the achy muscle from returning. I cannot wait for my next appointment!!
K
3 years ago
Worked with me even with my Fibromyalgia
Having fibromyalgia, its really scary to think about someone putting pressure on your muscles. But AJ worked well with me and did a light massage that doesn't hurt and helps me tremendously! Have recommended and will continue to recommend to those in pain or just needing some awesome relaxation. Thanks AJ!
A
3 years ago
Beyond expectation!
The reviews are what helped me decide to go to this guy, because I've been dealing with hip pain for a large part of my life. He was so insightful, giving me many practical steps to improving my pain level and then there was the actual work he did. WOW! Four sessions, once a week and I am feeling better than I have in as long as I can remember! I can't recommend this guy enough. You have got to get in and find out the difference he can make for you!
V
3 years ago
A True Professional
A.J.’s knowledge about the use and over-use of our bodies is vitally important to the therapy he provides. On numerous occasions he has been able to identify the source of an injury or muscle weakness and provided corrective therapy. He definitely knows his stuff and is a true professional in the field of massage therapy.
J
3 years ago
He really understands the body
I have had neck and shoulder problems for years. AJ was able to get to the source of my pain and help my muscles relax. It was a huge relief. He gives a deep tissue massage and clearly has a great understanding of how the body works. I recommend him to all of my friends!
R
3 years ago
Definitely Recommended
AJ has been my massage therapist for over five years. He has worked wonders on my upper back pain allowing me to cut back on the pain medications and the massage makes me more relaxed than I have ever been. The knowledge and skill that AJ shares is first rate and I would recommend him with no reservations.
K
3 years ago
Great for relaxation and deep tissue
My husband and I have had AJ work on us multiple times. We know we can count of him for anything. I like to have messages just for relaxation. AJ knows how to help me relieve stress and calm my nerves. I also have some issues with my legs. AJ is able to spend some extra time working on my hip joints to relieve pain. My husband gets AJ to do deep tissue massage. He has neck and back pain which AJ is able to reduce tremendously. We have known AJ for years and are so thankful for the care he gives our bodies. Whether it for relaxation, pain, or muscle therapy, AJ is very experienced and I would recommend him to anyone!
C
3 years ago
A good relaxation massage
I travel a lot and have had relaxation massages all over the US. I found this guy using Google. I can't say there was anything wrong with the massage session, but it didn't absolutely blow me away. He found some really sore spots and told me he wanted to try some therapeutic massage on them, but I told him I only wanted a relaxation massage because deep tissue has hurt me in the past from other therapists. He upheld my wishes and stayed with the swedish massage stuff. 4 stars for good but not great.
H
3 years ago
Ironman training relief
My husband and I own Alberta Construction and I was also training for the 2013 CDA Ironman. Chrome Ptc referred me to A.J after I started working out with their trainer and was having problems with extremely tight muscles and ribs that didn’t want to stay in place. My visits with AJ are Great I can walk without cramping up after I’m done and the relief is Awesome. Thanks!