Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.

Dentist

645 Commack Rd.

Commack, NY 11725

Open Today 9:30AM - 6:30PM

bonniehelfnerdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience!!
This was my first appointment. I had a comprehensive review including x-rays and a periodontal hygienist cleaning by Lindsey. The cleaning was the best overall cleaning I have ever had and I have had many of them, many of them at a periodontist office. Highly recommend her!! Met with Dr. Curro who was very pleasant. She very clearly walked me through what work I needed to have done, what was a priority and what they will continue to watch. I felt like I was in very good hands. The office administrative staff was extremely friendly, honestly they treated me like family and walked me through every step of the process including estimated insurance coverage for work I need to have done. Never had that much attention at a dentist or doctors office, very pleasant!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
D
1 month ago
High quality service
I would highly recommend this office to my family, friends and others. I was very impressed by the warmth and professionalism I encountered on my first visit. Dr Curro and staff were very thorough and friendly. I received a tour of this beautiful office and received a "goody bag" upon leaving. Thank you and keep up the great work!
J
2 months ago
Very sensitive to making sure your experience is as pleasant and comfortable as it can be. Friendly environment. I travel from out east because of the great reviews. Thank you.
S
2 months ago
Professionalism at the very best
Always caring and geniuenly concerned about your oral health. Always a through job, never rushed and always takes the time to get the job done right
F
2 months ago
Excellent
Very happy with my new group, everyone was polite and professional, I highly recommend this group.
S
2 months ago
Routine Dream
I was just in for a cleaning today and everything was on time, a comfortable treatment, no problems and no worries. All good!
J
2 months ago
Excellent Care
Another great cleaning with Helen! She is very thorough and cares about my comfort level at all times. She also makes good recommendations based on my current situation.
R
2 months ago
These Women are Pro's!
I’ll get to the bottom line first - I am very impressed with Dr. Helfner and her entire operation. I came to her office for a cosmetic procedure and the result was spectacular. From the moment you step into the office, you can sense that this is an upbeat organization that is well run with an extremely motivated and friendly staff. Kim will facilitate the logistics and business end of your appointment from beginning to end with a wonderful and pleasant demeanor. Once you are within the professional end of the operation, it is extraordinary. Dr. Helfner performed the procedure on me with the assistance of Doreen. They worked together seamlessly in a symbiotic dance, where perfection seemed to be the only acceptable outcome. It was easy to sense the mutual respect they have for each other as they discussed the nuances of my situation. If you are looking for a professional dentistry practice, contact Dr. Helfner's office immediately.
Response from Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.
Roger Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are happy to have you as part of our patient family! Welcome to the practice :)
A
3 months ago
Very professional, very knowledgeable
Was able to get an appointment fast, no waiting, office staff was very good & walk off with a smile a a bag full of good stuff. I would highly recommend this dentist.
Response from Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.
Andrew- we appreciate the feedback and we're glad you enjoyed the goodies.
G
3 months ago
Great service and very friendly atmosphere!!!
Dr. Helfner and Dr. Curro are very friendly and professional. The office staff is great too! One of my fillings fell out and Bonnie replaced it no problem, and no pain.
Response from Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts Glen! Always good to see you.