Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.

Dentist

645 Commack Rd.

Commack, NY 11725

Open Today 9:00AM - 2:00PM

bonniehelfnerdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
High quality service, everyone in the office greets you with a friendly hello!
I had a dental emergency, called the office and they were due to close in 5 minutes. Dr Helfner asked me to come in as soon as possible. It was after normal hours but Dr Helfner as well as dental assistant Yolanda and Rosa waited for me and treated my detailed dental procedure with kindness and professionalism. I highly recommend this dental office to everyone!
I
4 weeks ago
Wonderful experience everyone are sooo nice
K
1 month ago
Outstanding practice, from the doctors through the entire team
I have been a patient of this practice for several years and I have received outstanding technical care from Dr. Helfner, Dr. Curro, Doreen and Helen. Kim works diligently and proficiently regarding any financial issues and she leverages any insurance benefits adroitly. The administrative staff is organized and addresses any administrative issues with concern for the patient. This office truly acts as a team, with Dr. Helfner as a paragon of purpose, energy and courtesy. Finally, the entire team consists of genuinely fine people.
Response from Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.
KT- thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback about the practice. As always we look forward to seeing you in the office.
K
1 month ago
Today's appointment was great - Dr. Helfner was able to see my daughter on a last minute basis to get some cavities filled before heading back to college in Florida. I really appreciated the staff's efforts to keep us posted on cancellations to get this done!! Earlier in the week, the wait time for her regular check up / cleaning continued to be an issue in that she sat in the waiting room for 30 minutes after her scheduled appointment and sat again after the initial cleaning waiting for someone to do the final check - 1.5 hours in total for a check up and cleaning. Dr. Helfner's practice is a busy and successful one for sure - the waiting times are just a bit much to bear sometimes. However, as I said, she and her staff are great and really care about their patients' well-being.
L
2 months ago
Very courteous and professional service
My girls had appointments today. While it wasn't a fun visit for either of them. The staff was kind and patient with them!
Response from Bonnie Helfner, DDS. P.C.
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!
J
2 months ago
Has anyone ever written a bad review of your office or services? You won't find one from me. Kudos to you and your staff.
B
2 months ago
Professional and Pleasant Atmosphere
Very impressed with the chairside care and dental care I received. I'm so happy I found this office. Couldn't be happier. I feel as though I, and my family, have found our dentist for life, after several failed attempts.
P
2 months ago
outstanding dental practice
BEST dental hygienist around is right here- love Helen. Excellent care, professional and caring.
M
2 months ago
SO friendly, prompt, and professional
I was greeted immediately by the smiling office staff. The hygienist escorted me in after not even 2 minutes of waiting! Allison was supper friendly and professionally thorough. Dr. Curro was genuinely caring comprehensive with her follow-up exam. When checking out, the office staff was quite hospitable. Love all their smiles!
K
2 months ago
Excellent customer service and highly skilled and professional
As always, Dr. Helfner took care of my dental needs. I fell and broke a crown, when I called for an appointment, Nicolle went out of her way to accommodate me. Dr. Helfner got me in asap to assess the 'damages'. She documented what happened, took x rays and set me up with an appointment to have a new cap inserted. I had no worries when it happened because I have such confidence in Dr. Helfner and her team.