Boulder County Smiles, The Office Of Dr. Gordon West

Dentist

1140 W South Boulder Rd

Ste 201

Lafayette, CO 80026

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Top notch communication about my teeth
Clean, attractive, office and personnel! State of the art equipment, knowledgeable staff.
E
2 weeks ago
These folks prevent trouble before it can happen.
I'm fairly new to this office. With their great diagnostic tools, the staff was able to diagnose several leaking vintage fillings that were not noticed at another practice where older methods were in use. Dr. West just replaced all of those fillings and I'm thrilled! I saw photographs of each tooth before, during and after the restorations so I know exactly what was done, why and where. The procedure was comfortable and quick. If the leaks had been allowed to persist, the teeth would eventually have fractured and needed crowns. With Dr. West's great methods and the newest in technology, I'm confident those teeth have been preserved for many years to come. I highly recommend this practice - the best care I've ever received and a great office staff who tells you exactly what the cost will be before each procedure.
E
2 weeks ago
Patient and thorough
The staff were, as always, gentle and patient with my scared-in-the-chair spouse. They're careful to make sure he always sees the same staff members, whom he trusts, and who remember his preferences and make him as comfortable as possible. They offer state of the art treatments and I'm confident we're in the best of hands.
E
1 month ago
Excellent and professional
I've had two dental appointments here and they have both been superb. The hygienists were thorough, knowledgable, kind, and did an excellent job- the best cleanings I've ever had! There was also no wait time, and the entire staff was friendly and pleasant to be around. Highly recommend this place!
E
1 month ago
Excellent care from a wonderful staff, as usual.
I went in for adjustment of my teeth as part of the Invisalign process (tray number 15!). As always, Laura and Dr. West were thorough and expert in their care. They always go above and beyond and are very concerned about your comfort during the procedure. I ended up at Dr. West's office by chance, but I'm so glad I did. It's a great atmosphere for something we all kind of dread, if we're honest. Now I look forward to it. It feels like family.
H
1 month ago
Excellent First Visit
Having just moved to Colorado from abroad I had very little experience with dentists in the Boulder area but I am so pleased I have chosen Boulder County Smiles as my new dentist! The staff were so welcoming and friendly yet professional and both the dentist and oral surgeon talked through my options thoroughly putting my mind at ease.
D
2 months ago
Friendly staff, professional care
The entire staff is friendly, truly interested in your care. Dr. West’s care is top notch.
J
2 months ago
me siento muy afortunada de estar en tan buenas manos todo pero todo el equipo es muy profesional, eficiente y maravilloso. jessie.
B
3 months ago
Moderately priced, very informative and professional.
As someone who's terrified by dentists, I found the whole experience to be quite pleasant. The staff was professional and courteous, and very thoroughly answered all of my questions. The dentist even called me a great "question asker." Given the horrible shape my teeth were in, I never once felt as I was being judged or "looked down on" which is something I've felt in the past by previous dentists. Very competitive prices. Highly recommended. I can't give this place enough praise.
M
3 months ago
My teeth are now 100%
Was back at the office of Dr. West for a Crown and 2 fillings. While this sounds like a lot going on it went smoothly, the reason is I have total confidence in their staff, his assistant Laura is superb at knowing how to calm me down plus they arranged sedation for me so I was in "dental heaven" (if such a term exists). Not only did they treat what they knew had to be done but they discovered another small cavity which they took care of. Perla at the front desk is likewise the best at what she does and the billing was easily explained and I understood it as was told to me a week before. No surprises and my teeth are back to feeling 100%. This dental office is as good as it gets, thank you.