Bowens Septic Tank

Plumber

3935 Georgia Highway 20 North East

Conyers, GA 30012

Closed Today Closed

conyerssepticsystems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
5 months ago
INTRO TO INFO SYSTEMS
scam they said, "I need to replace the first time and I agree with that". They fix the price and I'm okay with the price because I thought they replacing the tank. They show up at my house and they just fix it not replace it. they charge me $3200 for less than 2 hours of jobs. Bro. They did to me cause I don't anything about safety tanks. Please let not that happen to you. don't do this to our community, please help us to build. Fuck you.
I
5 months ago
INTRO TO INFO SYSTEMS
scam they said, "I need to replace the first time and I agree with that". They fix the price and I'm okay with the price because I thought they replacing the tank. They show up at my house and they just fix it not replace it. they charge me $3200 for less than 2 hours of jobs. Bro. They did to me cause I don't anything about safety tanks. Please let not that happen to you. don't do this to our community, please help us to build. Fuck you.
G
8 months ago
Great Service
Dave & Kyle from Bowen Septic arrived promptly Friday Morning alert, professional & ready to work. Their attitudes and professionalism was about the BEST I have seen in years. The entire cleaning process was explained in detail to me, the maintenance & upkeep of what would be needed to ensure a properly working septic sys in the future was also explained. The work was done in a timely manner and results were GREAT!! Lines clean and flowing, Tank clean of slush, and drains smelling good w/ that tip from Dave(Thxs) I can breathe. Their care & concern for their customers is apparent in the way they do their job and the attention they give to details.. I have nothing but praise for these 2 gentlemen. First time I WANTED to give my money to a business! Bowens Septic now have a future LIFE LONG customer!!! Thank You Dave & Kyle, you guys are the S***!!!!! LOL. Thanks Guys Ginger
A
1 year ago
High quality service, informative, respectful, and kind
The two gentlemen that came to the house today were excellent. They explained the process and shared helpful information. They were respectful and helpful. I couldn’t ask for better service. Thank you!
C
2 years ago
Scam
Canceled before they arrived due to terrible customer service from their office, who tried to tell me I had a larger tank than I did to overcharge me. When I produced paperwork to prove them wrong they lowered their price to about $100 MORE than a competitor. They refused to budge and why would I pay $100+ more??? so I cancelled. Their office never bothered to tell their crew, who showed up at my house. When I tried to politely and apologetically ask them to call their office because the job was cancelled, they proceeded to stand in my driveway and lecture me on how poorly I do business, complain how far they had to drive, and expected me to allow them to do the job anyway, scoffing at the $100 price difference. It eventually escalated to a shouting match before they FINALLY left my property. All I asked is they price match. They refused. I cancelled. Their guys still came and lectured me. Never been treated this way by any company in all my years. Just amazing any company can operate this way and employ people of this caliber and still be in business. Caught the entire interaction on my Ring camera, if anyone would like to see the unprofessionalism and hostility for themselves.
Response from Bowens Septic Tank
So sorry that you feel you had a bad experience - but this post isn’t complete truth and is definitely embellished to sound as unprofessionalism. The way this really happened is the customer called at the beginning of the week to schedule the service of his septic tank and while on the call with Bowens’s dispatcher the customer told her the size of his tank and the dispatcher told him then the price to service his septic tank and he then scheduled the work, then today (Friday 12/6/19 ) our technician called customer at 8:17 AM TO confirm appointment and was told to come on out, while the technicians was less than two miles from customers house at 9:12 AM the customer called and said he gave the dispatch the wrong size of his tank so now how much would it be because he found a invoice from a different company that had previously serviced his tank and it had a different size than what dispatch quoted, he then asked us to match a price that was old from a previous company we told him we couldn’t possibly match an old service price but would come do for an amount that was only $25 more than the old invoice he had (not $100) (we have records of the call and all times) So he calls to schedule an appointment days ahead, our driver confirms the appointment before leaving shop, has driven a huge semi from Conyers and is within approximately 5 miles from customers house when the customer called to cancel, this customer calls us at 9:12 to cancel while our driver was turning into his neighborhood after he knew the price that was quoted to him days ahead and he then waits til we get within earshot of his property to tell us he had this same work done previously (years ago) for a certain amount and wants us to match a old price “after we have driven 52 minutes one way to give him professional service... and BTW the technician has been with us for over 30 years with ZERO altercations. Hope this helps anyone who wants the facts. Also we at Bowen’s would appreciate seeing this video so we can post and let our customers judge. Thank you
S
4 years ago
Better than pink!
This family owned company has been to my house twice in the last 6 weeks. They first corrected the immediate repair, for which a certain "color-themed" company wanted to charge me more than double the price. They also told me what to possibly expect in the future, with my aging system. Then another problem arose, which I had been advised to keep a watch out for. They were here quickly to again provide options, but also made the best possible, and affordable, repair to my 62 year old system. They again provided suggestions how to possibly make it last a bit longer. Wow. Thanks! The biggest point is: They told me what ideally could be done vs. what might happen if I try to repair it, and they did their best to personalize the situation to my needs. Their price was completely fair, they made themselves available based on emergency need, and they swept the street before they left. Thanks to BOWEN'S SEPTIC!
C
4 years ago
We had Bowen Septic Service come out today 11\16\2017 and what a great job these guys Stephen and Jerry did very friendly and professional we have had our tank pumped out before by other companies but none of them did this good at all great job guys we really appreciate your great service, we will definitely use yall again in three years. I definitely recommend everyone to use these guys thanks again.