Bowie Dental Wellness, LLC

Dentist

15231 Hall Rd.

Suite 103

Bowie, MD 20721

Open Today By Appointment

bowiedentalwellness.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 months ago
Unprofessional Dentist
First impression from advertisement is a spa like or holistic health office, I met a welcoming staff upon walking in. When going over treatment the dentist is very rude when she talks to her staff, and aggressive towards patients particullary when asking questions or being held accountable for her work. The accounting staff is also not trustworthy. I am regretfully informing you all that I do not recommend going to this office and getting any dental work done, I will not be returning.
W
6 months ago
Questionable recommendations
I found the dentist and her dental staff professional and efficient. I appreciated the tour they provided around their practice during my first visit. What I didn't appreciate was the amount of calls and emails I received from their office staff. In one week, I received around 10 emails reminding me of my upcoming appointment even if I already confirmed that I will be keeping the appointment. On the day of my next appointment, I received two calls within the space of an hour. The second call said they needed to talk to me about my "finances." The secretary said the Dr. Holness decided I needed another treatment than what I had originally scheduled for and that it will be around $200 more. I did not appreciate being told on the day of my appointment the change of treatment and that it will be different than what was already discussed. It's disappointing -- I liked Dr. Holness and her dental staff but do not like how they conduct their business.
D
9 months ago
Excellent Service, every time!!
I was not a fan of dentist growing up, but Dr. Holness and her staff are very patient and provide excellent service!! Keep up the great service!!
C
9 months ago
I was extremely nervous regarding the surgical procedure that I was scheduled for on Friday, November 12, 2017. Did not sleep well the night before, just had the jitters! Once in the care of Dr. Holness, all anxiety flew out of the window. This was a extremely emotional surgical procedure for me, as well as a procedure that would be considered complicated by any dental office standard. Dr. Holness again, was extremely patient, empathetic, and tops in the knowledge she exhibits! I certainly am not a person who likes to go to the dentist, which caused many of the issues that I have today! I would advise anyone who has dental issues, and is afraid of the dentist, make an appointment with Dr. Holness, you will not be disappointed.
D
12 months ago
High quality service
The staff was extremely gentle and caring with my daughter. Alisha, the hygienist, was wonderful and made her laugh the entire time. When Dr. Holness came to do her exam, she was very calm and made my one year old feel at ease. My child did not cry once through the visit. Would highly recommend this office to families with young children.
N
12 months ago
Friendly, but took too long and expensive in spite of insurance
The people are friendly, however I went to get a cleaning and came out disappointed. There for two hours for a procedure that normally takes 30-45 minutes. I didn't get a thorough cleaning even though not only will my insurance be billed I was charged an additional $165.00 for a special procedure which was nothing special. I had to ask for flossing, I got mouthwash no buffing. Staff was too concerned about me scheduling future periodontal visits. Could have been a good visit if thorough cleaning. Will probably return to old dentist although location was very convenient.
B
1 year ago
Great!
V
1 year ago
Friendly,professional,Great customer service
This is truly a great dentist. this was my first time visiting their office and they make you feel right at home.every single employee had a smile on their face. which just puts you at ease.
C
1 year ago
This is one of the first dental offices that I have felt completely comfortable in! The staff gives excellent customer service,willing to assist you with any difficulties with scheduling, makes you feel good. Shows empathy to those of us who have dental phobias. There are no words to describe the professionalism and caring attitude given by Dr. Holness. She is truthful, right to the point, explains all procedures in language that a lay person would understand, extremely careful, and precise when doing a procedure, and always checks to see that the patient is okay. I actually look forward to my visits to this dental office, and this a statement I never thought I would make when dentistry was involved! I would encourage anyone with dental issues, or just afraid to go to a dentist, make an appointment with Dr. Holness, you will not be disappointed.
O
1 year ago
Well, I was a high level of anxiety and that is was apparent to the dentist performing my root canal procedure. However, I would applaud her on her patience and tolerance. And her work was excellent! She is very precise and careful. She was extra careful with instruments and avoiding any type of cross contamination. The tooth that she repaired feels great and I had absolutely "no pain" after the procedure. But, I would recommend however, that she offers some sort of calming medicine, such a valumm to the patients like me to aid in relaxation and allow her to work more effectively without the spurts of interruptions. All in all...a great dentist, although, I never ever want a root canal in life - again. The facility was immaculate and calming and the staff was very professional. I also appreciate the text reminders regarding appointments. I am a new client and would definitely return to this office for future dental needs.